SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 4 v 0 Watford

Are you guys open to Barkley (Everton). Credible rumor that you guys have agreement with him, but not Everton, yet.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: Are you guys open to Barkley (Everton). Credible rumor that you guys have agreement with him, but not Everton, yet.
Was surprised to hear that he has Nigerian blood in him. I'm not too sold on him but he can be a useful addition.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS v B'mouth

TGBTG. Come on boys, do us proud and maintain the him record with another WIN.

COYS, COYS, COYS
muddy

Post by muddy »

Its a Goal wrote:This is a true reflection of how well and consistent Spurs has been. If we can continue to stay consistent and find a way to improve by a marginal 5% next season over this season then there is a good chance of us winning the league.

Skewing statistics to suit one's agender. Nicely done but it doesn't count

muddy wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:This is a true reflection of how well and consistent Spurs has been. If we can continue to stay consistent and find a way to improve by a marginal 5% next season over this season then there is a good chance of us winning the league.

Skewing statistics to suit one's agenda. Nicely done but it doesn't count
To you it doesn't count. To those who spend the money and have a 3 to 5 years agenda to lifting the title and building a team that won't break the bank while building the stadium, it counts a lot.
This I the problem when people who know nothing give their opinions about something people plan on a daily basis.

Wanyama dropped. MoPo going for all out attack.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Looks like 4-4-2 to me or 4-2-3-1

Tottenham XI: Lloris, Walker, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Davies, Dier, Dembele, Eriksen, Alli, Son, Kane

Subs: Janssen,Wanyama, Trippier, Sissoko, Onomah, Wimmer, Pau Lopez

Bournemouth XI: Boruc, Adam Smith, Francis, Steve Cook, Daniels, Stanislas, Arter, Wilshere, Pugh, King, Afobe

Subs: Gradel, Lewis Cook, Allsop, Fraser, Mings, Mousset, Cargill

Sunderland have played more games than they have in points. Woefully inadequate.
Last edited by balo on Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dembele opens the deadlock and ends his drought.

The Dem Buster

My Son makes it 2 :D.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Son shines
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Goal as a result of Eriksen intercepting a pass then Dier blocking the ball then Kane laying the ball on to Son to finish off with a plum.

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 1 v 0 B'mouth

This is what it means to be ruthless in front of goal. Those ManU clowns should come and learn the art of ruthless and clinical finishing.

It is amazing how Wilshere has regressed so badly..another one of them english products who flatter to deceive.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

oloye wrote:It is amazing how Wilshere has regressed so badly..another one of them english products who flatter to deceive.
He was the victim of overhyping by the mugooners, this is his natural level :D
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - SPURS 2 v 0 B'mouth

Spurs playing like champs...truth be told Poch has done a terrific job with this team....see swagger!

That should have been the 3rd goal there.

Come on Eriksen. Should have done better.

That would have been some goal...Spurs cruising all the way!

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Spurs playing like champs...truth be told Poch has done a terrific job with this team....see swagger!
I want to see us do this against Chelsea, ARSEnal and ManU when those matches come up.

Turning out to be another routine game. Just hope the boys won't be too complacent in the 2nd half and let Bournemouth back in.