Page 1 of 192

SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 1 v 7 SPURS

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:16 pm
by pajimoh
Wembley sold out. Over 85,000 fans cheering on the mighty Spurs.

It might not be a traditional home game and it might not be to our advantage but we'll be there to enjoy a wonderful atmosphere.

The mighty Spurs - back in Europe and there to remain for a very very, very,..........long time :thumb:

Oh - Murderators - Spurs fans have decided to have a "one

Code: Select all

[quote][quote][/quote][/quote]
season" game thread. It's our team and our decision. Please allow or WE'LL swear for your matter

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: UCL - SPURS v CSKA

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:31 pm
by pajimoh
Wembley transformed into Spurs domain

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: CL - SPURS v MONACO

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:43 pm
the fact that spurs chose to play in wembley makes this easy for Monaco

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:54 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:the fact that spurs chose to play in wembley makes this easy for Monaco
Probably - That's the cost of building a new stadium. It might get worse in 2017/18 when we play all league matches there.

Chelsea will go through the same when they renovate SB

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:the fact that spurs chose to play in wembley makes this easy for Monaco
Probably - That's the cost of building a new stadium. It might get worse in 2017/18 when we play all league matches there.

I know , however i disagree on the Chelsea part. Chelsea owns Wembley, we all know how many cups have been won there by the blues

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:00 pm
by pajimoh

I know , however i disagree on the Chelsea part. Chelsea owns Wembley, we all know how many cups have been won there by the blues
Most players dream of playing in iconic stadiums and I'm sure so will the opposition. It will never be the same as playing at the spiritual home. Some away teams will be lifted rather than intimidated - even for Chelsea

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:51 pm
by Robbynice

Most players dream of playing in iconic stadiums and I'm sure so will the opposition. It will never be the same as playing at the spiritual home. Some away teams will be lifted rather than intimidated - even for Chelsea
So what happened to White Hart Lane?

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:02 pm

:roll: is this a trick question or what? seriously ? nah inside agbalumo you dey live?

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:04 pm
by pajimoh

I know America is on a different planet but we do have intergalactic news, try and keep up :tic:
A new stadium is being built and they've knocked down part of the current stadium. So capacity has been reduced.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:12 pm
by anikulapo
pajimoh wrote:Wembley sold out. Over 85,000 fans cheering on the mighty Spurs.

It might not be a traditional home game and it might not be to our advantage but we'll be there to enjoy a wonderful atmosphere.

The mighty Spurs - back in Europe and there to remain for a very very, very,..........long time :thumb:

Oh - Murderators - Spurs fans have decided to have a "one season" game thread. It's our team and our decision. Please allow or WE'LL swear for your matter

Smart move .... I suggested the same for Arsenal games but dem no gree hear

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:16 pm
by rasak74
Can't wait to see Monaco deal with dem overated spurs :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:41 pm
by toyin133
rasak74 wrote:Can't wait to see Monaco deal with dem overated spurs :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Whom are man u playing in the Champions League :D

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:18 pm
by walesvilla

apart from trying to make more money, new stadium currently in construction next to the old one which will be demolished next year- so all home league games next season will be played at wembley - guess using CL games to familiarize using stadium.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:29 pm
by pajimoh
walesvilla wrote:

apart from trying to make more money, new stadium currently in construction next to the old one which will be demolished next year- so all home league games next season will be played at wembley - guess using CL games to familiarize using stadium.
Downside of playing at Wembley - It won't feel like home at first

Upside - After playing there for about a year, if we ever get into a cup final then it will be a home ground :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:44 pm
by pajimoh
Team news. Same team that played Stoke except Lamela replaces Victor. Attacking line up

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:44 pm
by kajifu
I expect Spurs to beat this Monaco and top that group.Those people posting on CL game when their team is not even playing in CL need to exit the thread if they trying to yap a Cl team.
Up north London,,hopefully the two teams coming out of London to play in Cl will be from north London from now on.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:50 pm
by toyin133
pajimoh wrote:Team news. Same team that played Stoke except Lamela replaces Victor. Attacking line up
Surprised, I expected him to start the Moose

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:55 pm
by pajimoh
toyin133 wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Team news. Same team that played Stoke except Lamela replaces Victor. Attacking line up
Surprised, I expected him to start the Moose
I expect him to come in at some point but how match fit is he?

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:59 pm
by Robbynice

I know America is on a different planet but we do have intergalactic news, try and keep up :tic:
A new stadium is being built and they've knocked down part of the current stadium. So capacity has been reduced.
My point exactly...so it is because of money...If they can still play league games there, why not play CL games there...You lose that home advantage because of money? You get my gist now?

Btw BP, your head no dey house... :taunt: :twisted:

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 7:05 pm
by pajimoh

My point exactly...so it is because of money...If they can still play league games there, why not play CL games there...You lose that home advantage because of money? You get my gist now?

Btw BP, your head no dey house... :taunt: :twisted:
money and safety. It's Europe not EPL.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 7:31 pm
by Coach
Tottenham
1 Lloris

2 Walker
4 Alderweireld
5 Vertonghen
33 Davies

15 Dier