Page 187 of 192

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL -Leic'ter 1 v 6 SPURS

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 4:16 pm
marko wrote:If some rich Arab buys Spurs and injects anything close to 100-200 million to buy world class talent, they will win the premiership
You dont get it. You simply do not get it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Tottenham is cursed. that is the problem. Do rich Arabs have a portion to clean curses? Well, guess anything can happen, after watching Aladdin. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri May 19, 2017 4:20 pm
Like I said, and had people argue with me, Harry Kane is a world class striker! Without a doubt! No question, the best striker in the EPL and one of the best in the world. Not very talented, but his mental toughness has carried him. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:05 pm
by kenmega
danfo driver wrote:Like I said, and had people argue with me, Harry Kane is a world class striker! Without a doubt! No question, the best striker in the EPL and one of the best in the world. Not very talented, but his mental toughness has carried him. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:06 pm
by kenmega
Congrats to former Spurs trainee Jordan Archer and Nigerian descent Fred Onyedinma after Millwall won promotion back to the Championship.

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:09 pm
by kenmega
marko wrote:If some rich Arab buys Spurs and injects anything close to 100-200 million to buy world class talent, they will win the premiership
Arab and Jews - Don't see it happening
You do realise Tottenham is NOT a Jewish club yet there are more Jews who support Arsenal and/or Chelsea than Spurs in Israel and the Jewish communities.

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL -Leic'ter 0 v 0 SPURS (Wed)

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:54 pm
by kenmega
kenmega wrote:
kajifu wrote:Hmmm Spurs fans so the new stadium will be where WHL is?
Why was the old stadium not too bad destroy when the club could have buy land cheaper and built new stadium?
Will the stadium be like that of my beloved?
I wanted to respond to this in Ayo Akinfe style:

[1] There is limited space around North London
{2} The land is extremely expensive to buy in North London
[3] This is a better way to not only built a stadium, but also regeneration the whole area of Tottenham where social housing, new retail shops and transportation that will help the local community.
[4] The stadium will be far superior than the Emirates. I have been to the Emirates and the atmosphere was great but Tottenham's stadium will be much better in terms of design qualities, sound atmosphere and flexibility in terms of non-football related events.
[5] Speaking of non-football related events, THFC have proposed a flexible pitch that will be used for American Football NFL games in the future to generate a wealthy revenue in which we will promote NFL in the UK.
[6] The extra revenue will help Spurs to offer six-figure contracts to players and buy quality, 'world-class' players.
[7] It is a healthier option to stay at WHL than moving to the Olympic Stadium in Stratford.
[8] The problem with the old stadium is that only holds a capacity of 36,000 supporters.
[9] The stadium will help us generate our reputation in world football with Nike rumoured to sponsor the Stadium deal worth £400mil
[10] We need to win North London back from Arsenal in order to do what is best for football.

THFC 4 LIFE
Thanks for your respond,let me do Ayo style also
1)So the non football related events will be in the new main stadium ?I mean like the NFL games or another small stadium?
2)So how big will the new stadium be?60,000 capacity?
3)will the new stadium still be call WHL or the name will change?
4)So how will the new stadium regenerate the whole area?Will not be more expensive for the locals as new shops and housing will only go up interms of price?
5)Since the new stadium you said will be nice and better than my beloved emirate,will it cost too much to built like my beloved that built and turn that area to now like the best area in stadium in England?
6)How long the project will take to complete the stadium?
7)So Nike want to sponsor the stadium deal worth 400 million?So will they name it Nike stadium?
8)Will the new stadium be used as excuse for not competing with likes of beloved,Chelsea,city and Manu?
9)So the new stadium will make spurs win north London?
10)How is spurs wining North London good for football?
[1] The NFL games will take place in the new stadium like there will be an American Football style pitch installed below the football pitch that comes out in some engineering mechanism that I cant explain technically. Also, I think the stadium will host other events such as music and boxing but not sure...
[2] The stadium will be all seater 61,000 capacity! :D
[3] The Stadium will be called under the different name like the Emirates but I do hope they incorporate the initials 'WHL' to balance the heritage of the club and a big name corporation but highly unlikely.
[4] Both local MP David Lammy and Daniel Levy do not want a major gentrification occurring in the Tottenham area so both residents and the business owners will not lose their mark during this regeneration. A few business companies have moved out of the Tottenham area (eg. steelworks company owned by the Josif family but they have left their mark in the regeneration in agreement since they are Spurs supporters). But, they want to provide 'affordable' social housing - I don't know what that means in a political context. Season ticket prices will go up for sure (allegedly more expensive than Arsenal's tickets from what I heard).
[5] I have seen the full presentation from the architects and engineers who designed both the Emirates and Spurs' new stadium and they told me that the Spurs stadium will have a superior technology that will generate a better sound environment as well as the intimacy level between the pitch and the supporters is closer than the Emirates. In addition, there are some sections in the stadium in which they will be some transparency between supporters and players. The new stadium will be the one of the best in the UK, let alone the best in London.
[6] The project should take no longer than one year so this should be completed by June/July 2018 at least.
[7] I would like to name the stadium 'The Nike Colosseum' as there are rumours Nike are interested in sponsoring the stadium because I know Nike will be our kit sponsors next season.
[8] This new stadium will NOT be used as an excuse for not competing with the likes of Arsenal, Chelsea, City and Manchester United. The Wembley experience should benefit at least to give some ideas on how they play. The main reason for this new stadium is to generate millions of pounds to bring in world class players and build our reputation in world football though we have not won the title since 1961. We do have a large waiting list for season ticket holders.
[9] There are some fickle and glory hunting Arsenal, Man United, Chelsea and other supporters live within the Tottenham area and once we open the stadium with Pochettino managing a team full of winners that produce good football and win trophies, that will attract a new generation of Spurs supporters. More importantly, Spurs will be heavily be involved in local communities in the Tottenham area (schools, hospitals, community centres, shops, etc) that can build a great legacy for people who struggle with poverty and discrimination.
[10] That was not a serious answer but I hope we will be the dominant North London football club (unless Barnet FC are bought by a billionaire) - remember Arsenal are originally from South East London :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

THFC 4 LIFE

Thanks for providing these questions - good quality :thumb:

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull v SPURS

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 1:00 pm
by Its a Goal
Although this is a garbage match since Spurs has secured 2nd and Hull is relegated therefore there is nothing to play for, I expect MoPo to field a strong side as we need to end the season strong so that we can build on it to start next. Some of the fringe players need to be given a chance to showcase their capabilities. I would love to see Marcus Edwards play even if from the bench as well as Nkoudou who only has 48 minutes of PL action this term.

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 1:18 pm
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:Although this is a garbage match since Spurs has secured 2nd and Hull is relegated therefore there is nothing to play for, I expect MoPo to field a strong side as we need to end the season strong so that we can build on it to start next. Some of the fringe players need to be given a chance to showcase their capabilities. I would love to see Marcus Edwards play even if from the bench as well as Nkoudou who only has 48 minutes of PL action this term.
I beg to differ. There's another 3 points to play for and mentality building. We need to set a new points record and better it next year

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:29 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Although this is a garbage match since Spurs has secured 2nd and Hull is relegated therefore there is nothing to play for, I expect MoPo to field a strong side as we need to end the season strong so that we can build on it to start next. Some of the fringe players need to be given a chance to showcase their capabilities. I would love to see Marcus Edwards play even if from the bench as well as Nkoudou who only has 48 minutes of PL action this term.
I beg to differ. There's another 3 points to play for and mentality building. We need to set a new points record and better it next year
Bros, have you been drinking the palmy meant for your favorite customer, Anigbelenu, because I can't see what you are disagreeing with :mrgreen: :mrgreen:?

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:39 pm
by Its a Goal
Chei, MoPo no go easy on Hull. Fielding a strong side.

Lloris
Trippier Alderweirld Vertonghen Davis
Wanyama Dier
Son Eriksen Dele
Kane

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:47 pm
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Although this is a garbage match since Spurs has secured 2nd and Hull is relegated therefore there is nothing to play for, I expect MoPo to field a strong side as we need to end the season strong so that we can build on it to start next. Some of the fringe players need to be given a chance to showcase their capabilities. I would love to see Marcus Edwards play even if from the bench as well as Nkoudou who only has 48 minutes of PL action this term.
Bros, have you been drinking the palmy meant for your favorite customer, Anigbelenu, because I can't see what you are disagreeing with :mrgreen: :mrgreen:?
It's important I sample and use my own stuff :tic: I disagree with the "garbage" tag.

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:48 pm
by kenmega
Its a Goal wrote:Although this is a garbage match since Spurs has secured 2nd and Hull is relegated therefore there is nothing to play for, I expect MoPo to field a strong side as we need to end the season strong so that we can build on it to start next. Some of the fringe players need to be given a chance to showcase their capabilities. I would love to see Marcus Edwards play even if from the bench as well as Nkoudou who only has 48 minutes of PL action this term.

COYFS!!!!

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:08 pm
by Its a Goal
NBC has done me wrong. They advertised the match to be shown on MSNBC but instead they are broadcasting Trump's rubbish visit to Saudi. They announced to watch it on their app but their app is not loading on my devices.

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:12 pm
by kenmega
Kane does it again!!! 1-0 Spurs

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:14 pm
by toyin133
I think it's safe to say that Kane has the golden boot sewn up 0-2

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:14 pm
by pajimoh
Kane the destroyer. Please don't miss 3 months of the season again

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:15 pm
by Its a Goal
Kane goal but F NBC for not letting me see it.

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:16 pm
by kenmega
Spurs have been playing poor in the first 10mins but 2-0 up is good for us

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:16 pm
by pajimoh
toyin133 wrote:I think it's safe to say that Kane has the golden boot sewn up 0-2
Heck, someone please tell Kane to give me time to amend the scores

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:19 pm
by kenmega
Come on Liverpool, make our weekend worth it...

Re: SPURS 2016/17 GAMES: EPL - Hull 0 v 2 SPURS

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:19 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Kane on faya!

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:24 pm
by pajimoh
Come on Kane, another hat trick please

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 3:47 pm
by toyin133
0-3 Alli