Cameroon is back in the goal keeping department.

They currently have four goal keepers in top leagues.
Kamani at Malaga.(first choice!).
Andre Onana( first choice at Ajax!).
Ondoa at Sevilla.
Nde Assembe at Nancy.( First choice!)

This clashes with Nigeria will be very interesting.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Cameroon is back in the goal keeping department.

Cameroun used to have this goalie called Anden William Bassey! He never played.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

How many of them will play

nemi2002 wrote:How many of them will play

4 will play

one will play LB, RB, CB and GK

Nkume wrote:Cameroun used to have this goalie called Anden William Bassey! He never played.
Andem was Nigerian. I think he is currently Cameroon's goal keeper coach. Dude was a badass. Considered by many as one of the best outside Bell and Nkono.
Last edited by bamenda boy on Thu Sep 22, 2016 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Good to know
"Made in Nigeria" African 11 always have Enyeama in post, although he's been terrible the last 2 seasons
Last edited by Rawlings on Thu Sep 22, 2016 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Likely we cancel each other out. hopefully not to the advantage of Algeria...

More than Nigerian players at the next CAN. :twisted:

bamenda boy wrote:
:rotf: That's below the belt
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Cameroon have always been blessed with quality goal keepers

Chimex101 wrote:Cameroon have always been blessed with quality goal keepers
Until a guy called Itanje showed up!

Chimex101 wrote:Cameroon have always been blessed with quality goal keepers
Until a guy called Itanje showed up!

:lol: chief,una remember him? ITANDJE na one badass GK, only that he is a doubting Thomas of himself. there was a time that Kameni was a piece of shyte :laugh:

The comet

Post by The comet »

Andem williams is a Cameroonian, he played over 50 times for the national team. The current cameroon goal keeper`s coach is Alioum boukar.
bamenda boy wrote:
Nkume wrote:Cameroun used to have this goalie called Anden William Bassey! He never played.
Andem was Nigerian. I think he is currently Cameroon's goal keeper coach. Dude was a badass. Considered by many as one of the best outside Bell and Nkono.

The comet wrote:Andem williams is a Cameroonian, he played over 50 times for the national team. The current cameroon goal keeper`s coach is Alioum boukar.
bamenda boy wrote:
Trust me, he was Nigerian.

bamenda boy wrote:
:rotf: That's below the belt
Or in your face if the blow was thrown in your direction at the same level. :mad:

Na 8 yards wey I'm go cover o! It won't be easy first choice or not first choice.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Rawlings wrote:Good to know
"Made in Nigeria" African 11 always have Enyeama in post, although he's been terrible the last 2 seasons
Let us not make things up, Enyeama was great last season. A terrible season for Enyeama is better than most keepers!

It is relative. Enyeama was better than most keepers in Europe last season, it was terrible compared to his high standards.

As for THIS season, well I will have to check the stats.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Edu

Post by Edu »

bamenda boy wrote:
He was far better than Songo and everyone knew that. IMHO, they discriminated against him cause of heritage. Also Edwin Ifeanyi of PWD Kumba.

Tbite wrote:
Let us not make things up, Enyeama was great last season. A terrible season for Enyeama is better than most keepers!

It is relative. Enyeama was better than most keepers in Europe last season, it was terrible compared to his high standards.

Did you watch Kamani last season?

Edu wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
He was far better than Songo and everyone knew that. IMHO, they discriminated against him cause of heritage. Also Edwin Ifeanyi of PWD Kumba.
Actually he was so good we forgot he was Nigerian. He has a huge house in Douala and he is loved by most. All Nigerians born in Cameroon are considered Nigerians.

bamenda boy wrote:
Tbite wrote:

Did you watch Kamani last season?
I was not comparing him to Kamani. I was just telling people know that Enyeama did not have a terrible season last year, he actually had a good season.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Bamendagoat...biko whenever it is Cameroun plays Nigeria biko ensure ya boys use crazy glue attach the numbers to the jersey..we no wan see the embarrassment of watching the charcoal run off incase E begin rain at matchtime..
Pa