Cameroon is back in the goal keeping department.

Re: Cameroon is back in the goal keeping department.

paj wrote:Bamendagoat...biko whenever it is Cameroun plays Nigeria biko ensure ya boys use crazy glue attach the numbers to the jersey..we no wan see the embarrassment of watching the charcoal run off incase E begin rain at matchtime..
Pa
You sound like a poet when you just stfu!
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

If you like, put 4 Buffons in front of goal. We will still long stroke that aZZ in Uyo and Younde/ whatever bush village in cameroon the game will be played at.

bret- hart wrote:If you like, put 4 Buffons in front of goal. We will still long stroke that aZZ in Uyo and Younde/ whatever bush village in cameroon the game will be played at.
Some people never learn. :rotf:
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

There is little pleasure in beating a man when he is down.

I actually pray and hope that Cameroon has indeed had a resurgence, not just in their GK department but in their entire team.

I want us to pepper Cameroon at their very best. So please...I hope you really are a formidable side, but indomitable...that is another thing entirely, a pipe dream.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

bamenda boy wrote:
Nkume wrote:Cameroun used to have this goalie called Anden William Bassey! He never played.
Andem was Nigerian. I think he is currently Cameroon's goal keeper coach. Dude was a badass. Considered by many as one of the best outside Bell and Nkono.
Yet Songo'o was picked away of him :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

rasak74 wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
Nkume wrote:Cameroun used to have this goalie called Anden William Bassey! He never played.
Andem was Nigerian. I think he is currently Cameroon's goal keeper coach. Dude was a badass. Considered by many as one of the best outside Bell and Nkono.
Yet Songo'o was picked away of him :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Don't make it sound like Songoo was an ordinary goal keeper himself. Winning the European goalie of the year is no joke.

Chimex101 wrote:Cameroon have always been blessed with quality goal keepers
it would be interseting to trace any antropological connections given the geography and the still close interactions of the natives with our very agile nearest living ancestors

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

bamenda boy wrote:
paj wrote:Bamendagoat...biko whenever it is Cameroun plays Nigeria biko ensure ya boys use crazy glue attach the numbers to the jersey..we no wan see the embarrassment of watching the charcoal run off incase E begin rain at matchtime..
Pa
You sound like a poet when you just stfu!
The truth's a hemorrhoid aint it :evil: btw from the Cameroun's looking ya'll'll be neck to neck wiff Ghana in that winless Afcon streak category...like Ghana na black and white youtube ya grandpikins go look to see when Cameroun lift d trofi.. :evil:
papilo

Post by papilo »

bamenda boy wrote:They currently have four goal keepers in top leagues.
Kamani at Malaga.(first choice!).
Andre Onana( first choice at Ajax!).
Ondoa at Sevilla.

Nde Assembe at Nancy.( First choice!)

This clashes with Nigeria will be very interesting.
Onana and Ondoa both play for the reserve sides of their respective teams. Writing first choice is misleading.
yes o

The comet wrote:Andem williams is a Cameroonian, he played over 50 times for the national team. The current cameroon goal keeper`s coach is Alioum boukar.
bamenda boy wrote:
Andem may be Efik/Ibibio/Anang, but is surely not Nigerian. That group, like the Yoruba is split in different countries.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:
The comet wrote:Andem williams is a Cameroonian, he played over 50 times for the national team. The current cameroon goal keeper`s coach is Alioum boukar.
bamenda boy wrote:
Andem may be Efik/Ibibio/Anang, but is surely not Nigerian. That group, like the Yoruba is split in different countries.
Andem was a Nigerian proper. All Nigerians born in Cameroon were considered Nigerian.

bamenda boy wrote:
Nkume wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
Andem was a Nigerian proper. All Nigerians born in Cameroon were considered Nigerian.
What of the large Efik/Ibibio/Annang in Cameroun, are they considered Nigerian?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
Nkume wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
What of the large Efik/Ibibio/Annang in Cameroun, are they considered Nigerian?
What do the documents of Andems parents say? Nigerian or Cameroonian?

papilo wrote:
Ondoa at Sevilla.

Onana and Ondoa both play for the reserve sides of their respective teams. Writing first choice is misleading.
Andre Onana is no reserve team goal keeper.
http://english.ajax.nl/the-club/ajax-1- ... layers.htm

bamenda boy wrote:
papilo wrote:
Ondoa at Sevilla.

Ok, so they are third choices...not bad

bamenda boy wrote:
papilo wrote:
Ondoa at Sevilla.

Ok, so they are third choices...not bad
Ajax last game was on Sunday.
Look at this list and tell me who was the starting goal keeper.
While at it, also let me know who has been the starting goal keeper so far this year.

https://www.google.com/search?q=ajax+am ... tdqs;ln;fp

That is ironic because Alioum interrupted a long line and tradition of fine Cameroonian GKs. He is a worse GK than the people he is supposedly teaching.

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

wiseone wrote:That is ironic because Alioum interrupted a long line and tradition of fine Cameroonian GKs. He is a worse GK than the people he is supposedly teaching.

Alioum had a complete clean sheet when Cameroon won the ANC in 2002. He did not let in even one goal, only in the penalty shot at the finals. I still rate him above many.. lol
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Between 2000 and 2004 Cameroon were by far the best African team (and were probably one of the best teams in the world). That team had Eto'o, Mboma, Geremi, Song, Wome, Olembe, Mbami, Makoun, Atouba, Makoun. I think their success was more down to those excellent outfield players, than to Alioum.
cyrilndo wrote: Alioum had a complete clean sheet when Cameroon won the ANC in 2002. He did not let in even one goal, only in the penalty shot at the finals. I still rate him above many.. lol

wiseone wrote:That is ironic because Alioum interrupted a long line and tradition of fine Cameroonian GKs. He is a worse GK than the people he is supposedly teaching.

The same Aliom who won back to back ANCs and won the second ANC without conceding a goal?

See the post above yours.
bamenda boy wrote: The same Aliom who won back to back ANCs and won the second ANC without conceding a goal?

bamenda boy wrote:

The same Aliom who won back to back ANCs and won the second ANC without conceding a goal?
Bamenda who is Cameroon best player?Is Matip a starter now for Cameroon?Long time I watch Cameroon games.Also watching Matip in Liverpool he is a top CD,how come he was free agent and his club let his contract run out?I will take him for my beloved Arsenal

bamenda boy wrote:

Bamenda who is Cameroon best player?Is Matip a starter now for Cameroon?Long time I watch Cameroon games.Also watching Matip in Liverpool he is a top CD,how come he was free agent and his club let his contract run out?I will take him for my beloved Arsenal
Am just laughing when these guys say that they will beat Cameroon so badly.
There is a Cameroonian currently playing for Barcelona's team A. He goes by the name Kaptoum. You and I know very well that no ordinary post player plays for Barcelona. Then if Alex Song behaves himself. Don't forget about Aboubakar and Clinton Njie. I can't wait for Nigeria to beat Cameroon mercilessly.