Jay-Jay and possibly Kanu to become briefly active again ..

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

http://www.espnfc.com/international-fri ... -in-London

Steven Gerrard and Robert Pires among stars for 6-a-side tournament

Robert Pires, Deco and Carles Puyol are set to feature at the 12-team Star Sixes tournament next year.

Steven Gerrard, Robert Pires and Jay-Jay Okocha are among the star names lined up for a six-a-side international tournament to be launched in London next summer.

Star Sixes, which will take place at London's O2 Arena from July 13-16 next year, will feature Brazil, Spain, Germany, Mexico, Italy, France, England, Portugal, Australia, Nigeria, Netherlands and China.

Carles Puyol, Michael Ballack and Deco have also been confirmed for the tournament, which organisers said would be made up entirely of "recently retired fully capped international" players. Games are set to be played over 30 minutes and the tournament will feature a group stage followed by a knockout round.

Future events are planned for arenas in Berlin, Istanbul, Beijing, Sydney, Miami and Seattle.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Re: Jay-Jay and possibly Kanu to become briefly active again

Who will make the Naija team?
Kanu, Okocha, Yakubu.....

Damunk wrote:Who will make the Naija team?
Finidi

So no Ghena?

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

The organizers are not serious...do they know the amount of Injuries and cardiac arrests that can occur in a set up like this ??? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

felarey wrote:So no Ghena?
you this persin :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Finidi
trange but I am struggling to find any class players that came between the Kanu-Okocha-Finidi-Oliseh generation and this current set we have still playing.
These guys are not 'recently retired'. There should be a whole generation after them, but who are they? :idea: :lol:

You sef, na wa-o! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Anyone attending the Star Sixes games?
YNWA
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

you this persin :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...not for SHORT Ghana people...

Kids are looking forward to it, I shall be attending Saturday morning. A chance to watch JJ again, Nigeria v Brazil in one of the games
Last edited by Prince on Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Finidi
trange but I am struggling to find any class players that came between the Kanu-Okocha-Finidi-Oliseh generation and this current set we have still playing.
These guys are not 'recently retired'. There should be a whole generation after them, but who are they? :idea: :lol:
Amo, West Yobo Oliseh etc etc

Flex Swift wrote:
Finidi
Abeg nor vex oh,but are you sure you understand this question? :lol:

Finidi
We have a problem in that country, I was watching Cricketing Greats on Sky and the topic was Imram Khan the Pakistani all rounder and the talk was how he influenced and mentored the next generation like Wasim Akram and co, Those one have gone on to be greats themselves and they have mentored the next generation who just won the T20 cup.

Mentoring is missing in Nigeria, apart from his Nephew am yet to see who this guys actually mentor.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Prince wrote:Kids are looking forward to it, I shall be attending Saturday morning. A chance to watch JJ again, Nigeria v Brazil in one of the games
ill be going on Friday
ill see if I can get tickets for the semis...
YNWA

when we saw China in there, we knew this was not serious....

Flex Swift wrote:
Finidi
Abeg nor vex oh,but are you sure you understand this question? :lol:
I am sure you will explain it to me!.

A. Umber of players that came afte JJ's set are still actively playing Nsofor, Martins, Obasi

Flex Swift wrote:A. Umber of players that came afte JJ's set are still actively playing Nsofor, Martins, Obasi
Don't think Nsofor is active anymore...

OHHHH! the humanity!!! birds killing parade again....where is 1naija? :)
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Height requirement, sorry!!!!

Man Ataye wrote:
Height requirement, sorry!!!!
...but the Chinese met that requirement :laugh:

Naija Logic :winking:

China was added to bolster viewing coverage stats from the far East... Guess they only allocated one slot to Africa... A toss up between Nigeria and Ghana is a no brainer :dream: ...Abedi and Yeboah?? Simply no global appeal :tic: