In Defence of Moses Simon

Re: In Defence of Moses Simon

walesvilla wrote:
bully12 wrote:Who knows the answer to this my inquisitive question. Did Rohr closed the door finally on Imoh or does Imo has a chance of coming back in the future? Imo we all saw in the Olympics was not bad. I heartily think he will complement Iwobi, Kelechi,Mikel and Success very well. There is no question about it, that will be an awesone attacking team . With the grace of Most high God if Balogun, Odubanjo and Joel Obi become injury free indubitably that will be unstoppable team and will exceed the achievements of !994 team .As 1994 team is the measuring yardstick for subsequent teams after them.
Though I'm trying to be cautiously optimistic because I was this excited when I used to think about team consisting Mikel,Taye Taiwo, Chiendu Obasi, Martins ,Onyekachi Apam,Vincent Enyema,Victor Nnoso and Osaeze. I used to think then the team has chance of winning world cup when gel together. Unfortunately,the team did not come close of fulfilling my expectation .
that is my worry too- include Makinwa Yakubu;ikedia and even Agahowa - you would taught we just fly past WC2006
:?: :blink: :blink: :?: :blink: :blink: :?:

bully12 wrote:Who knows the answer to this my inquisitive question. Did Rohr closed the door finally on Imoh or does Imo has a chance of coming back in the future? Imo we all saw in the Olympics was not bad. I heartily think he will complement Iwobi, Kelechi,Mikel and Success very well. There is no question about it, that will be an awesone attacking team . With the grace of Most high God if Balogun, Odubanjo and Joel Obi become injury free indubitably that will be unstoppable team and will exceed the achievements of !994 team .As 1994 team is the measuring yardstick for subsequent teams after them.
Though I'm trying to be cautiously optimistic because I was this excited when I used to think about team consisting Mikel,Taye Taiwo, Chiendu Obasi, Martins ,Onyekachi Apam,Vincent Enyema,Victor Nnoso and Osaeze. I used to think then the team has chance of winning world cup when gel together. Unfortunately,the team did not come close of fulfilling my expectation .
The Nigeria team of the mid 2000s was unstoppable in FIFA. :thumbs:

vancity eagle wrote:The time and era of low IQ players in SE must come to an end.

They dont understand it. This has nothing to do with ability. These guys are just the dumbest living things on earth -- Musa, Simon, Moses V.. Nigeria needs to move away with run run run run brain dead players. We need to move back to Finidis...
:sad:

Simon Moses Daddy was individually outstanding against South Africa. What he clearly lacked was that when he had the ball and the south africans crowded him, no other SE player thought it fit to give him support. Bless him, with the absence of support, he still managed to carve out opportunities for himself to make a cross. Unlike him, the others chose the pass option in the first resort. He took the opposition on an dprevailed time after time.

Moses Simon is like Ahmed Musa.

Ahmed Musa with his pace, that should have been put to better use.

and Moses Simon with his skillset that isn't yielding the best end product.

To be fair, it seems that most of our players are poor at deliveries. Mikel is one of the few good at such, even Iheanacho delivered a dreadful corner kick. 90% of our deliveries were underhit or overhit, premature or delayed!

Ndidi seemed to have some sort of stage fright, otherwise I think he would have been a lynchpin!

I don't know what to expect from Moses Simon, whether he will end up like Ahmed Musa or Victor Moses.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I really dont get why M Simon is getting more than his fair share of criticism.
Maybe if he was not beating hi man in the first place (before the bad final ball) he might have been spared.
The anger must be coming from raised hopes dashed.
If he didn't raise expectations by consistently beating his marker(s), there would be no disappointment and he'd have received the same level of abuse as everyone else in the team.
Naim do himself.
IMHO.

Damunk wrote:I really dont get why M Simon is getting more than his fair share of criticism.
Maybe if he was not beating hi man in the first place (before the bad final ball) he might have been spared.
The anger must be coming from raised hopes dashed.
If he didn't raise expectations by consistently beating his marker(s), there would be no disappointment and he'd have received the same level of abuse as everyone else in the team.
Naim do himself.
IMHO.
One on one, he can beat any player - what is frustrating is his end product. I think we are making too much of this IQ thing. What Simon lacks is technique and time training with his team-mates. I see no evidence of a low IQ.

Goldleaf wrote:Simon Moses Daddy was individually outstanding against South Africa. What he clearly lacked was that when he had the ball and the south africans crowded him, no other SE player thought it fit to give him support. Bless him, with the absence of support, he still managed to carve out opportunities for himself to make a cross. Unlike him, the others chose the pass option in the first resort. He took the opposition on an dprevailed time after time.

He prevailed and could not create a single assist? Are you insane?

this simon is one of the worst wingers ever to play for the SE.. i still don't know why he keeps getting called

Imoh Ezekiel looks more threatening than him.

wiseone wrote:Imoh Ezekiel looks more threatening than him.
When last did you watch Imoh play? And if recently please share with us how you watch the Qatari league...

Tbite wrote:Moses Simon is like Ahmed Musa.

To be fair, it seems that most of our players are poor at deliveries. Mikel is one of the few good at such, even Iheanacho delivered a dreadful corner kick. 90% of our deliveries were underhit or overhit, premature or delayed!

Ndidi seemed to have some sort of stage fright, otherwise I think he would have been a lynchpin!

I don't know what to expect from Moses Simon, whether he will end up like Ahmed Musa or Victor Moses.
Unless he drastically improves...
He'll probably end up like Pius Ikedia.

He will be lucky to end up like Ikedia.

He will probably end up like Aiguobasinmwin Idehen. For those of you who do not know him, he was a speedster in my secondary school. his nickname was J-5. After secondary school, we heard he had moved to Europe to join a professional club. I always thought one day, I will see Aiguobasinmwin destroying teams across Europe. However, several years later, I saw Aiguobasinmwin at a bank in Lagos. he was a teller. He told me that his father had been transferred to Ondo State and he moved there to finish his education, after which he began work as a clerk.

To be fair to him, he seemed to pass my receipt very fast! And I shook his hand and hailed him "J-5!"
rafflick

Post by rafflick »

He will probably end up like Aiguobasinmwin Idehen. For those of you who do not know him, he was a speedster in my secondary school. his nickname was J-5. After secondary school, we heard he had moved to Europe to join a professional club. I always thought one day, I will see Aiguobasinmwin destroying teams across Europe. However, several years later, I saw Aiguobasinmwin at a bank in Lagos. he was a teller. He told me that his father had been transferred to Ondo State and he moved there to finish his education, after which he began work as a clerk.

To be fair to him, he seemed to pass my receipt very fast! And I shook his hand and hailed him "J-5!"
You sir are an Id10t

rafflick wrote:

You sir are an Id10t

That corner was baddddd it went from corner to throw-in for SA on the other side of the pitch !! :curse: :curse: :curse:

rafflick wrote:

You sir are an Id10t
J-5!!!!! I no know sey you dey here! :lol: :lol:

rafflick wrote:

You sir are an Id10t

rafflick wrote:

You sir are an Id10t

rafflick

Post by rafflick »

rafflick wrote:

You sir are an Id10t
J-5!!!!! I no know sey you dey here! :lol: :lol:
Commot for road :lol: :lol: ! you take J-5 redeem yourself small after all the bonehead posts wey you done make for this forum. I been dey lobby for background make dem turn you to whywasideleted. To say Robbynoise or Babafat dey around, dem for done execute already