Page 7 of 15

Re: The Revolution

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 12:39 pm
by tfco
Mr. Piffington wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

e dey pain una.
Stan

How can it pain una when your hero was supposed to revolutionize football?

Now we realize he's a chequebook manager who was exposed in a league with more than 3 teams

Good to see him relying on that famed City Academy

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 12:45 pm
by Mr. Piffington

e dey pain una.
Stan

How can it pain una when your hero was supposed to revolutionize football?

Now we realize he's a chequebook manager who was exposed in a league with more than 3 teams

Good to see him relying on that famed City Academy

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 2:21 pm

e dey pain una.
spend! spend! spend! spend! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

checkbook manager! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 2:56 pm
by benteke
Coach wrote:City have needed a rebuild for some time and to actualize their aspirations, they need to bring in quality.
What are you talking about
City have been bringing in loads of good players every transfer window ever since Mancini left.
Every season since that has seen them spend at least 100million.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 3:53 pm
benteke wrote:
Coach wrote:City have needed a rebuild for some time and to actualize their aspirations, they need to bring in quality.
City have been bringing in loads of good players every transfer window ever since Mancini left.

Last year, City was the highest spending club in all of Europe!

When it comes to their master, Guardiola, these liars just lie and lie and lie shamelessly.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 5:28 pm
by Mr. Piffington
benteke wrote:
Expensive doesn't necessarily mean good.

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 8:09 pm
by tfco
Mr. Piffington wrote:
benteke wrote:
:D :D
you mean like Clownio Bravo?

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 8:23 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Mr. Piffington wrote:
benteke wrote:
Exactly.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 8:54 am
by benteke
Mr. Piffington wrote:
benteke wrote:
They might have been overpriced, but they were certainly good players.
Not necessarily world class, but good players they were.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 9:00 am
by benteke
Mr. Piffington wrote:
benteke wrote:
Exactly.
CiC Old boy will disagree with your assertion and tell you that Bravo is a good keeper who needs time to adjust to EPL.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 9:17 am
by benteke
benteke wrote:

Last year, City was the highest spending club in all of Europe!

When it comes to their master, Guardiola, these liars just lie and lie and lie shamelessly.
In addition to that, when it was announced that he is coming to City, we were told how his mates Txiki and Soriano had been working tirelessly to assemble the type of players that can play his football, so that he can have a soft landing in English football.
Conte also mentioned that the players Pep found at City are already aligned to his philosophy.
And then Pep gets there and spends the most money on even more players, it really should have been a stroll to the title.

Now we are told he needs to rebuild that whole team, including his expensive signings of last season.

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 12:21 pm
by tfco
wait until the Inheritance Merchant wins his first trophy

We'll be told how that brand of football has never been seen in TBL, you know, playing from the back, tiki taka, back 3 blah blah

Posted: Tue May 30, 2017 7:53 pm
by benteke
tfco wrote:wait until the Inheritance Merchant wins his first trophy

We'll be told how that brand of football has never been seen in TBL, you know, playing from the back, tiki taka, back 3 blah blah

I'm afraid it will no longer be different to Zidane who is coaching an absolutely star studded team that will win at least a trophy under most decent managers.

I think if he will have to win a quadruple with City in order to regain that cult status that was unfairly bestowed upon him :taunt: :biggrin:

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 2:10 am
PEPEREMPE SUGAR SUGAR ... BABY!

SO, Peperempe has agreed a SIXTY MILLION POUNDS DEAL for Virgil Van Dijk, a center back! Having spend FIFTY MILLION POUNDS on John Stones last year

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... a-10553633

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 11:39 am
by green4life
Definitely a check book manager without a doubt.

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 2:50 pm
by Cristao II
It is almost unforgiveable what Pep is doing to Kele

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:17 pm
by ohsee
benteke wrote:
tfco wrote:wait until the Inheritance Merchant wins his first trophy

I'm afraid it will no longer be different to Zidane who is coaching an absolutely star studded team that will win at least a trophy under most decent managers.

I think if he will have to win a quadruple with City in order to regain that cult status that was unfairly bestowed upon him :taunt: :biggrin:
1) More star-studded than Barcelona?
2) Why did Carlo Ancelotti fail to win anything at all in the 2014-15 season with the same team?

By the way, Pep is a great coach; he is perhaps too rigid in his tactical approach, which makes it possible for some coaches to figure him out and make plans to neutralize him. But I agree, the cult status was just stupid. And I was part of it.

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:22 pm
by ohsee
danfo driver wrote:PEPEREMPE SUGAR SUGAR ... BABY!

SO, Peperempe has agreed a SIXTY MILLION POUNDS DEAL for Virgil Van Dijk, a center back! Having spend FIFTY MILLION POUNDS on John Stones last year

Nna, van Dijk is good, but not that good.

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 7:21 pm
ohsee wrote:
danfo driver wrote:PEPEREMPE SUGAR SUGAR ... BABY!

Nna, van Dijk is good, but not that good.

I have never watched Van Dijk. I mean, I have watched Southampton, but I wasnt paying attention to him, so I can speak either way about him.

Last year, they got Stones and United (for example) got Bailly for 20 million pounds CHEAPER. And we all see that Bailly is clearly the superior player. This year, they are getting Van Dijk for 60 million and United will probably go for Lindelof for 35 million pounds CHEAPER. Who will turn out to be the better player?

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:28 pm
Man City will bid for Aubemayang

Checkbook Manager! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:14 am
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:Man City will bid for Aubemayang

Checkbook Manager! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Haba Peperepe,why all this buy buy buy?Hope next year he miss out on top 4 and end up empty hand then get fired.

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:21 pm
by tfco

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:23 pm
by tfco
metalalloy wrote::clap: :clap: no nacho, no City

We Neutrals agree