Page 1 of 3

Moses and the parting of the Red Sea

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:39 pm
by cic old boy
Nobody wanted Moses to score yesterday more than me! What a smiting that would have been!
The strange resurrection of Moses

The chants of “you’re not special anymore” which some Chelsea supporters used to greet Mourinho were a little surprising, perhaps, but the choruses for Victor Moses raised more eyebrows.

An elder statesman of the west London’s ‘out on loan’ contingent, to say the Nigeria international was a ‘forgotten man’ upon Conte’s arrival this summer is an understatement. Yet here, on his 100th Premier League start, Moses looked as much of fixture in this team as its star men.

Earlier this week, he told of how Mourinho had barely spoke to him during his second tenure here. “I thought in my head, 'He's got his own players already,” he recalled.

Conte, on the other hand, has arrived at Stamford Bridge with very few pre-conceptions about his squad. He and Moses are reaping the benefits.
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 76571.html

Re: Moses and the parting of the Red Sea

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:56 pm
by maceo4
I always thought the same because Moses would play just as well in preseason as he did this season but it just didn't matter to Jose. Just glad the bobo is getting his confidence back.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:59 pm
by Purity
Jose dropped Moses because of his size and because of Oscar.. Moses seem to be benching Oscar now.. Oscar may exit Chelsea in January

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:25 pm
Purity wrote:Jose dropped Moses because of his size and because of Oscar.. Moses seem to be benching Oscar now.. Oscar may exit Chelsea in January
dude they don't play the same position ..my goodness

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:28 pm
by Gotti
So happy for Moses...
Playing some of the best ball of his EPL career over the last couple of weeks.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:56 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Purity wrote:Jose dropped Moses because of his size and because of Oscar.. Moses seem to be benching Oscar now.. Oscar may exit Chelsea in January

Actually, it was Willian keeping Moses out of the Chelsea team. Let us see what happens when he returns.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:58 pm

Actually, it was Willian keeping Moses out of the Chelsea team. Let us see what happens when he returns.
nope, they don't play the same position, pedro and Willian do

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:00 pm
by platinum

Very lazy comments from Ayo and Purity.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:23 pm
by maceo4

In the current formation Moses got his spot on lock sans injury. So happy for my boy!

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:32 pm

lack of critical thinking from them , especially for purity

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:38 pm
by Odas
maceo4 wrote:I always thought the same because Moses would play just as well in preseason as he did this season but it just didn't matter to Jose. Just glad the bobo is getting his confidence back.
... and because Mourinho is gone as well. It happens also in places of employment. Some managers could be giving some employees all kinds of trouble and are ready to terminate. Suddenly, before they could carry out their plan, they are moved or terminated instead :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Thus, good for Mose, Mourinho is gone from Chelsea; otherwise, hmm ...

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:40 pm
by metalalloy
cic old boy wrote:Nobody wanted Moses to score yesterday more than me! What a smiting that would have been!
The strange resurrection of Moses

The chants of “you’re not special anymore” which some Chelsea supporters used to greet Mourinho were a little surprising, perhaps, but the choruses for Victor Moses raised more eyebrows.

An elder statesman of the west London’s ‘out on loan’ contingent, to say the Nigeria international was a ‘forgotten man’ upon Conte’s arrival this summer is an understatement. Yet here, on his 100th Premier League start, Moses looked as much of fixture in this team as its star men.

Earlier this week, he told of how Mourinho had barely spoke to him during his second tenure here. “I thought in my head, 'He's got his own players already,” he recalled.

Conte, on the other hand, has arrived at Stamford Bridge with very few pre-conceptions about his squad. He and Moses are reaping the benefits.
man you dont know how much i wanted him to score!

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:44 pm
by metalalloy
maceo4 wrote:I always thought the same because Moses would play just as well in preseason as he did this season but it just didn't matter to Jose. Just glad the bobo is getting his confidence back.

Mikel made a comment i read about Moses not training well in practice.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:42 pm
by felarey
I wonder what Jose achieved at Chelsea without Moses. There'll be a point if Jose used wingbacks and Moses was one. Good to see him playing matches under Conte. He found a spot for him at wingback.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:47 pm
http://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2016/10/23/li ... moses-per/

pool, Westham fans dey vex for Moses after watching him at Chelsea this season :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:02 pm
by maceo4

Hmm if you think whatever you do the coach already has his guy, you might not try as hard anymore. Could have been his train of thought, but when I saw him in preseason games he was balling hard.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:41 pm
by metalalloy

Hmm if you think whatever you do the coach already has his guy, you might not try as hard anymore. Could have been his train of thought, but when I saw him in preseason games he was balling hard.

And you are 100% right
Earlier this week, he told of how Mourinho had barely spoke to him during his second tenure here. “I thought in my head, 'He's got his own players already,” he recalled

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:10 pm
by oloye
Moses was there when he went to splash money on some Barca reject. Thinking of this foolishness makes me wanna curse out that clown.

The fool has been playing certain players not because of form,but because they are his pet boys ewu! This for me was the turning point the moment i realised something had gone loose in Jose's head and all the psychiatric doctors in the world cannot put it back together.

If Jose was still at Chelsea he would still be playing Ova and Cesc while hoping they would turn to Cinderella one day..but check out Conte he has soon dumped them. That was the Jose i used to know not this clown pretending to be Jose!

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:35 pm
by cchinukw
Was Moses the Mourinho mole in Chelsea? He had a good motive. :mad: :sneaky:

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:56 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
oloye wrote:Moses was there when he went to splash money on some Barca reject. Thinking of this foolishness makes me wanna curse out that clown.

The fool has been playing certain players not because of form,but because they are his pet boys ewu! This for me was the turning point the moment i realised something had gone loose in Jose's head and all the psychiatric doctors in the world cannot put it back together.

If Jose was still at Chelsea he would still be playing Ova and Cesc while hoping they would turn to Cinderella one day..but check out Conte he has soon dumped them. That was the Jose i used to know not this clown pretending to be Jose!
Oloye:

I can't speak about other Jose-coached teams, BUT he had a FANTASTIC squad the first time with Chelsea (or a collection of a few exceptional players). Players like Drogba, Essien, Lampard, John Terry, Ashley Cole and Cech, at their peaks, hardly had "off" days. Plus the team had the "support" of the public and press to finally disrupt the Fergie-Wenger hegemony. And the press 'loved' Jose. He could have thrown in fairies like Oscar and Pedro, back then, and Chelsea would still hammer everyone.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:01 pm
by Coach
Oscar has always been and will remain, one of the most overrated monobrows to grace the greenery. Oscar, hardly, not even a BAFTA.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:12 pm
by kajifu
When I open thread and ask how is Pedro better than moses,some haters complain.Today eyes don open,where is Uncle Yujam that was putting fake stas that even Valdes has one like the best keeper in the game just playing in Barca

Jose as Uncle Oloye his man call him a clown is real,the worst he even go sign some Columbian clown and further go for some north African call salah or na salad.But one thing I give Jose,he will show his power and best tactics when facing my oga Wenger.Hopefully this year will be our year to get a win from him in Jesus Name

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:12 pm
by oloye
oloye wrote:Moses was there when he went to splash money on some Barca reject. Thinking of this foolishness makes me wanna curse out that clown.

Oloye:

I can't speak about other Jose-coached teams, BUT he had a FANTASTIC squad the first time with Chelsea (or a collection of a few exceptional players). Players like Drogba, Essien, Lampard, John Terry, Ashley Cole and Cech, at their peaks, hardly had "off" days. Plus the team had the "support" of the public and press to finally disrupt the Fergie-Wenger hegemony. And the press 'loved' Jose. He could have thrown in fairies like Oscar and Pedro, back then, and Chelsea would still hammer everyone.
And he was ruthless....there was no room for slackers. Remember he signed a couple of players from Porto who did not measure up...he dumped their bum on the bench. This was a manager that would change hos game plan severally within a match...but now either him or his assistant dont seem to know what they are doing anymore