Page 4 of 12

Re: Welcome to the EPL Señor Guardiola...

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:48 am
by Coach
Josep Eric Molina Guardiola.

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:51 am
by femibyte
I must say that I am now enjoying the fact that the smug arrogance is gradually being erased off Pep's face with each new interview he has to give to the press after Man City's setbacks. He was at a loss for words yesterday. He felt that he would be able to come to the EPL and dominate like he did in La Liga and Bundesliga. Well the EPL is a different beast.
E go larn !! :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:03 pm
by Coach
In previous adventures, he's had the advantage of Herculean might and thus the privilege of rotating, revolving, evolving, experimenting tactically. T'is oft said of Genius, its curse is madness, evidenced in Guardiola's aversion to consistency. Form follows function, the dysfunctional dystopia, a product of the ever spinning wheel of tactical revolution, Pepism, is yielding laughable form, shame and embarrassment.

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:05 pm
by txj
femibyte wrote:I must say that I am now enjoying the fact that the smug arrogance is gradually being erased off Pep's face with each new interview he has to give to the press after Man City's setbacks. He was at a loss for words yesterday. He felt that he would be able to come to the EPL and dominate like he did in La Liga and Bundesliga. Well the EPL is a different beast.

Just out of curiosity, how do you know that?

Perhaps a weblink, an interview clip....

You are a fellow Liverpool fan, but sometimes you sound like, meh!

Why is it such big news when Pep's team loses a game? Its almost as if he did not lose games in La Liga and the Bundesliga...

Frankly this is very childish...

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:21 pm
by femibyte
femibyte wrote:I must say that I am now enjoying the fact that the smug arrogance is gradually being erased off Pep's face with each new interview he has to give to the press after Man City's setbacks. He was at a loss for words yesterday. He felt that he would be able to come to the EPL and dominate like he did in La Liga and Bundesliga. Well the EPL is a different beast.

Why is it such big news when Pep's team loses a game? Its almost as if he did not lose games in La Liga and the Bundesliga...

The guy himself is arrogant, and his shriners think he is God's gift to coaching. Nice to see him taken down a peg or two...

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 4:11 pm
by txj
femibyte wrote:

The guy himself is arrogant, and his shriners think he is God's gift to coaching. Nice to see him taken down a peg or two...
Just like I expected, you haven't got an answer and u have been making these things up for most of the year.

How is he arrogant; because he insists on his methods and philosophy in spite of what anybody thinks/says? Show me a top coach who isn't like that...

If his shriners think he is God's gift to coaching, how does that automatically translate to being his personal belief?

This level of childishness is bemusing!

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 4:29 pm
by tfco
you are such a snide little sh.it

the way you have been posting about Jose yet here you are lecturing someone about his posts on 'your' Pep

get a f'g grip. when was the last time you opened a thread about Liverpool

you post more about teams you do not support than 'our Pool'

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:30 pm
by txj
tfco wrote:you are such a snide little sh.it

the way you have been posting about Jose yet here you are lecturing someone about his posts on 'your' Pep

get a f'g grip. when was the last time you opened a thread about Liverpool

you post more about teams you do not support than 'our Pool'

For YEARS u have been insulting me on this site, and I repeatedly ignore you....hardly ever respond to ur posts or attempts to draw a comment from me...

You cannot tell me how to support my team; I choose how I do so! With my fellow LFC fans...
How u choose to support ur team is ur problem...Now, I'm off to join my mates...

Its a measure of ur upbringing that u keep doing this, year after year...

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:43 pm
by tfco
txj wrote: Its a measure of ur upbringing that u keep doing this, year after year...
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:53 pm
by Waffiman
Even Ref na gangster for EPL. :scared: :scared:

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:00 pm
by tfco

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:31 am
by Waffiman
Pep on being told MCFC did not win a tackle in first 35 mins: 'I'm not coaching tackles. I'm not training for tackles ... what's tackles?'
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:21 am
by wiseone
It was as if Man City had never seen Leicester play before or forgot that 1-3 shellacking Leicester delivered to them at home in January. When you are facing one of the fastest strikers in the EPL (Vardy) do not defend high with only 2 defenders - on the halfway line, giving Vardy vast grazing reserves of space to sprint into. When Vardy saw how high the Man City defenders were, he must have been as happy as a wolf locked in a barn with sheep. Shockingly naive stuff from Man City.

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:03 am
by femibyte
Pep Guardiola has now suffered twice as many league defeats this season (four) as he did in the entire 2015-16 Bundesliga campaign with Bayern Munich (two).

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:21 pm
by platinum
Welcome indeed.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:24 pm
by bepanda
Many teams would have had Pep ... I guess they weren't impressed with his previous work?

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:29 pm
by spastic
Lol at these idiotic threads that are always always bound for doom :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:29 pm
by tfco
platinum wrote:Welcome indeed.
do you welcome a coach in his 2nd season?

hmm

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:30 pm
by metalalloy

where is thiefrat with his twitter updates?

smh

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:32 pm
by metalalloy

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:34 pm
by zee
:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:35 pm
by King Futcha

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

As useless as you are if I gave you petrol fc’s checkbook you could build a team too.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:39 pm
by metalalloy
King Futcha wrote:

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

As useless as you are if I gave you petrol fc’s checkbook you could build a team too.
man u spent 2 million less, how is that coming along? oh wait...