Page 5 of 12

Re: Welcome to the EPL Señor Guardiola...

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:40 pm
by zee
Waffiman wrote:Pep on being told MCFC did not win a tackle in first 35 mins: 'I'm not coaching tackles. I'm not training for tackles ... what's tackles?'
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Pep is genius :clap: :clap: :clap: .
Kung fu league folks thought a football genius like Pep will go the Jackie Chan way :lol: like the Portugese pygmy :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:54 pm
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:
platinum wrote:Welcome indeed.
do you welcome a coach in his 2nd season?

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

As useless as you are if I gave you petrol fc’s checkbook you could build a team too.
man u spent 2 million less, how is that coming along? oh wait...
oh so this is a comparison thread...ah ok

carry on

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:57 pm
by zee
King Futcha wrote:

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

As useless as you are if I gave you petrol fc’s checkbook you could build a team too.

carry on
14pts gap after just 18 games :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :bump: :bump: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:57 pm
by metalalloy
King Futcha wrote:

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

carry on
nah it's a thread to show how idiotic some of you people reason.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:00 pm
by platinum

hmm
The presumed premise is that the EPL would chew Pep up and spit him out. 6 games without a win for the first time in his career is what the thread starter bragged on.

Three leagues, Pep Guardiola owns the longest win streak. Since this thread was built to say one thing, it is only fair to present the opposite view now that Pep is caning the league. Balance is important.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:06 pm
by tfco

hmm
The presumed premise is that the EPL would chew Pep up and spit him out. 6 games without a win for the first time in his career is what the thread starter bragged on.

Three leagues, Pep Guardiola owns the longest win streak. Since this thread was built to say one thing, it is only fair to present the opposite view now that Pep is caning the league. Balance is important.
umm not quite

he inherited a team that finished 4th (2nd the season before) and CL semi-finalists. not sure how and where the chewing and spitting would occur

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:07 pm
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:

hmm
you.are.a.clueless.dolt

carry on
nah it's a thread to show how idiotic some of you people reason.
well it would be nice to read some of your reasoning

but no, you just hide behind others and cosign

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:29 pm
by platinum
tfco, well you may be right
season 1 - Pep, welcome to EPL.
season 2 - EPL, welcome to the world of Pep Guardiola.

Fair enough?

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:27 pm
by metalalloy
well it would be nice to read some of your reasoning

but no, you just hide behind others and cosign

Fair enough. I cosign that you you "reason" (and thats being pretty generous) like a clown. How clear is that?

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:28 pm
by metalalloy
platinum wrote:tfco, well you may be right

Fair enough?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: QED

#Cosigned!

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:29 pm
by King Futcha

Fair enough?
that was a good one, since your team hasn't been playing (american) football this season, you have time on your hands to come up with brilliance.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:52 pm
by platinum
King Futcha wrote:

Fair enough?
that was a good one, since your team hasn't been playing (american) football this season, you have time on your hands to come up with brilliance.
Enjoy Drew's last season

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:19 am
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:

Fair enough?
Enjoy Drew's last season
I am.

I hope that shoulder or whatever is ailing your qb heals.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:24 am
by platinum
King Futcha wrote:

Fair enough?
Enjoy Drew's last season
I am.

QB is fine. Took the season off to focus on meditation and give the club a chance at a high draft pick. Win win win.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:30 am
by King Futcha
King Futcha wrote:

Fair enough?
Enjoy Drew's last season
I am.

QB is fine. Took the season off to focus on meditation and give the club a chance at a high draft pick. Win win win.
Whatever you say, Irsay.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:39 am
by platinum
King Futcha wrote:

Fair enough?
Enjoy Drew's last season
I am.

Whatever you say, Irsay.
When Drew leaves, all those fans who never existed pre-Katrina will depart...you are welcome to join the Horseshoe club. Judgement free zone.

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:34 pm
by cic old boy
:bump:

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:53 pm
by cic old boy
WE don't like this welcome anymore :lol:

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 5:01 pm
by zee
cic old boy wrote:WE don't like this welcome anymore :lol:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 5:13 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Congrats to Guardiola and congrats to Manchester City.

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 10:25 pm
by Kaiser1
Highest points record
Highest number of wins
Highest goals scored

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 12:22 pm
by yomiabudu
femibyte wrote:I must say that I am now enjoying the fact that the smug arrogance is gradually being erased off Pep's face with each new interview he has to give to the press after Man City's setbacks. He was at a loss for words yesterday. He felt that he would be able to come to the EPL and dominate like he did in La Liga and Bundesliga. Well the EPL is a different beast.
E go larn !! :rotf: :rotf:
He has just made a mockery of the EPL bro

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:26 pm
by cic old boy
The nattering nabobs of negativism said this isn't Spain or Germany.