SIASIA finally paid. . .

SIASIA GETS 5 MONTHS UNPAID SALARIES...FINALLY
http://africanfootball.com/news/659219/ ... iesfinally
by Staff Reporter
Friday Oct 28, 2016. 00:20

Samson Siasia is now a happy man after the Nigeria Football Federation paid him 15 million Naira being his salary for five months as coach of the country’s Olympic team.

Siasia, who led the country to win bronze at the Rio 2016 Olympics Games, has been on the neck of the NFF president Amaju Pinnick and even promised at some point that he will relocate from his house to the glass house until his salaries are paid.

All that is now in the past as Siasia is a happy man again as all monies owed the former Super Eagles coach were paid directly into his account on Thursday.

Siasia, who only recently returned from a job interview in Qatar, took over the Super Eagles from Sunday Oliseh but failed in a last-gasp effort to qualify Nigeria for the 2017 AFCON in Gabon after picking just one point from two games against Egypt.

He is currently out of contract as his deal with the football house expired after the Rio games but he is still on the fringes expecting that something new may come up in no distant future.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SIASIA finally paid. . .

Congrats on the payment, may u never coach Nigeria again.

$49 K with the current exchange rate of 306N to a $1. That is a lot of money.

ohenhen1 wrote:$49 K with the current exchange rate of 306N to a $1. That is a lot of money.
Or Rohr's monthly pay... :oops:
Anyway, the real "market" rate here is presently N450/$1.

Nonetheless, better late than never...
Hope this publication does not cause a few "militants" to drop by.
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

If the NFF is responsible for paying Siasia's assistants, I hope they are paid also. In addition, I hope coach Rohr is paid as well - we need peace so as to prepare well for Algeria.

N460 : $1.. (I changed 5 days ago..)

Siasia should learn by now he shouldn't waste his time with Nigeria,he's won silver and bronze medals at the Olympics for them but they don't even care,they will miraculously find funds to pay any white man though!
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Good to hear. I hope Amodu and Keshi's estates are settled likewise.
I would also like to hear of the payment of what is owed to Oliseh
AND ALL the other coaches in our football system including our
age grade teams and female teams.

I am unsure about whether paying Siasia is newsworthy since this
is something that SHOULD be a matter of course. Finally, the payment
disparity between local and foreign coaches needs to be addressed.
Now THAT will be newsworthy.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

...finally? What a shame, what ban achievement :sad:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Congrats on the payment, may u never coach Nigeria again.
...seriously each time U open your mouth the odor smells like the Ewure next door :mad:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

No vex .... but who specifically said Siasia has been paid?

Did Siasia himself say he has been paid (the article does not explicitly quote him, and even if it did, I would prefer to see video of him saying so) .... or is it Pinnick/NFF that said he has been paid, in which case I know it is most likely one of the lies Pinnick enjoys telling, particularly on the topic of paying people what they are owed.

PS: Still waiting to hear from the Shuaibu and Keshi families that they have received what they are owed (preferably in a Channels TV report where I see them saying they have been paid).
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

ohenhen1 wrote:$49 K with the current exchange rate of 306N to a $1. That is a lot of money.

THIs!!!

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Congrats on the payment, may u never coach Nigeria again.
OLODO :roll: :roll: :roll: ...See ya life :rotf: :P :oops:

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Ebyboy wrote:Good to hear. I hope Amodu and Keshi's estates are settled likewise.

Who told you these people are owed?

The Eagle wrote:No vex .... but who specifically said Siasia has been paid?

Did Siasia himself say he has been paid (the article does not explicitly quote him, and even if it did, I would prefer to see video of him saying so) .... or is it Pinnick/NFF that said he has been paid, in which case I know it is most likely one of the lies Pinnick enjoys telling, particularly on the topic of paying people what they are owed.

PS: Still waiting to hear from the Shuaibu and Keshi families that they have received what they are owed (preferably in a Channels TV report where I see them saying they have been paid).
...his reps on CE :biggrin:

Ebyboy wrote:Good to hear. I hope Amodu and Keshi's estates are settled likewise.

Keshi and Oliseh had complained publicly themselves that they hadn't been paid, NFF's twitter confirmed upon Amodu's death that he was owed. No clue if they have been paid or not, but see below:
The NFF in a tweet via its verified Twitter handle, @thenff, said: “NFF Gen. Sec, Mohammed Sanusi has confirmed the Federation is owing late Coach Shuaibu Amodu salaries for two (2) months. “Every member of NFF Management is being owed salaries for two (2) months. The NFF will pay all monies due late Amodu to his family.”

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/06/were ... alary-nff/

paj wrote:
...seriously each time U open your mouth the odor smells like the Ewure next door :mad:
So you're neighbors are goats, you must be a pig . :laugh:

Tunda fire NFF nyash.

Owe a man who did a job for you months after. E nor go better for them.

Nonsense :mad:

306N to a dollar is the official rate.

Keshi and Oliseh had complained publicly themselves that they hadn't been paid, NFF's twitter confirmed upon Amodu's death that he was owed. No clue if they have been paid or not, but see below:
The NFF in a tweet via its verified Twitter handle, @thenff, said: “NFF Gen. Sec, Mohammed Sanusi has confirmed the Federation is owing late Coach Shuaibu Amodu salaries for two (2) months. “Every member of NFF Management is being owed salaries for two (2) months. The NFF will pay all monies due late Amodu to his family.”

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/06/were ... alary-nff/
So we don't know if they are still owing anyone or not. How then did he come to the conclusion Keshi, Amodu, and Oliseh are been owed?

IT is a shame when an organisation sees paying salaries as something worth a public announcement.

ohenhen1 wrote:306N to a dollar is the official rate.
And what does that have to do with reality? :blink:

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Thanks Gotti for pointing this out. It show you the mindset of our people.

<