SE CAMP: STORMING Camp, Photos, Kele's Wonder Goal...(LOL)

ume-ugo
Re: SE CAMP: Iwobi, Iheanacho, Musa STORM Camp....(LOL).

Post by ume-ugo »

Robotnik wrote:I do not understand the rating Ndidi is getting on this forum
Let me remind you then!

I'd rather everyone keeps rating ndidilonso than endure each time a joel obi/nosa is mentioned.
Iron mustu obey!!
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Super Eagles Captain Mikel Hits Camp: Only 5 Players Still Expected

http://www.soccerassembly.com/super-eag ... -expected/

niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:A bedridden Mikel is still the best option we have at that position.
A bedridden Mikel? LOL talk about hyperbole. Mikel at his prime isn't good enough to make this team as an attacking midfielder
*Central midfielder.
You didn't watch our last two games, right? Please define the role of a CM and how what Mikel played resembled that.
So who played in Central midfield in Zambia? You didn't see him winning balls, keeping possession, distributing key passes? His shot on target that forced a top draw save Etc, etc. Jeez. So just because Ndidi scored a couple goals in Belgium he's now a better player than mikel? Seriously? Do you really want to have that discussion? The fact that you'd compare a long time retired Oliseh to mikel who is still an active professional at the highest level shows the delusion in your reasoning. Meanwhile Ndidi was handed his lunch time and time again by little known wingers. Is he the only player who's played out of position? Mikel himself has made a career from playing put of position including central defense and rarely put in as poor work as Ndidi displayed in Zambia. Luckily they couldn't take advantage otherwise it'll have been a different story and here you are comparing the two. Comical.
Last edited by green4life on Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Pavarotti wrote:Super Eagles Captain Mikel Hits Camp: Only 5 Players Still Expected

http://www.soccerassembly.com/super-eag ... -expected/
Pavaroti abeg tell your people that nobody uses the term 'half-caste' for people of mixed race any more!
Jeez! Even if not in Nigeria, it is seen as derogatory especially by those in the west.

You guys need to up your game if you want to compete on the global stage.
Great humorous article and 'Oyibo' headline but that 'half-caste' gaffe just spoilt it.
Keep up, abeg.

Breaking news, Captain Nigeria don hit camp, phew what a relief

Which club will the SE play before the game on Saturday?

sunshinestar
Mikel, Musa, 18 others participate in Eagles’ first training

Post by sunshinestar »

NAN-S-9

Eagles

By Victor Okoye

Abuja, Nov. 8, 2016 (NAN) Captain Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa and 18 others on Tuesday took part in the Super Eagles’ first training session at the National Stadium, Abuja.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Mikel and Musa were among the latest arrivals at the team’s camp on Monday night.

The team were separated into three groups and began with a light walk-out and head-tennis training under the watchful eyes of Super Eagles’ Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr and Coach Salisu Yusuf.

Mikel, Odion Ighalo, Ogenyi Onazi, William Troost-Ekong, Moses Simon and John Ogu made up the first group.

The second group had Victor Moses, Musa, Kenneth Omeruo, Kingsley Madu and Uche Agbo.

Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Musa Mohammed and Wilfred Ndidi were in the third group, while goalkeepers Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi trained separately.

NAN observed that Ezenwa was very sharp in goal and displayed good reflexes, while his counterpart, Akpeyi was a little jaded and lacked match fitness.

Mikel showed some sign of class and precision in his touches and passes, while Victor, Iheanacho and Iwobi were in excellent form.

The trio of Leon Balogun, Brown Ideye and Shehu Abdullahi who were nursing knee and ankle injuries were engaged in light ball work.

NAN, however, reports that Goalkeeper Dele Alampasu, Elderson Echiejile and Oghenekaro Etebo have yet to arrive at the camp.

The Super Eagles are expected to hold another training session later on Tuesday.

The Super Eagles will lock horns with Algeria in crucial Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo on Saturday. (NAN)

VO/MO/

===

Edited by Morayo Omolade
Re: Mikel, Musa, 18 others participate in Eagles’ first trai

Good news! Naija will win ....
Re: Mikel, Musa, 18 others participate in Eagles’ first trai

This really doesn't need a new thread!
Larry Ashagbe 1
Pictures Of SE Training. Everyone Present & Camp's Full

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

Below are the pictures of today's training of the SE from the Nigeria Super Eagles FaceBook page.

Every player is present and working HARD.

We are very professional and serious and let's hope we win.

Please click through the pictures.

Enjoy.

Re: Pictures Of SE Training. Everyone Present & Camp's Full

I see only one picture and I can't tell they are working HARD by looking at it.
Larry Ashagbe 1

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

You need to click on NEXT button in order to see the rest of the album.

Good Luck.
1naija wrote:I see only one picture and I can't tell they are working HARD by looking at it.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

The mood in camp seems jovial. :thumb:

Thanks for sharing.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
K

Post by K »

So what about the Ebuehi guy? WHo is replacing him if he declined?

niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:A bedridden Mikel is still the best option we have at that position.
A bedridden Mikel? LOL talk about hyperbole. Mikel at his prime isn't good enough to make this team as an attacking midfielder
*Central midfielder.
You didn't watch our last two games, right? Please define the role of a CM and how what Mikel played resembled that.
So who played in Central midfield in Zambia? You didn't see him winning balls, keeping possession, distributing key passes? His shot on target that forced a top draw save Etc, etc. Jeez. So just because Ndidi scored a couple goals in Belgium he's now a better player than mikel? Seriously? Do you really want to have that discussion? The fact that you'd compare a long time retired Oliseh to mikel who is still an active professional at the highest level shows the delusion in your reasoning. Meanwhile Ndidi was handed his lunch time and time again by little known wingers. Is he the only player who's played out of position? Mikel himself has made a career from playing put of position including central defense and rarely put in as poor work as Ndidi displayed in Zambia. Luckily they couldn't take advantage otherwise it'll have been a different story and here you are comparing the two. Comical.
Ask mace and others who have pointed out the fact that Onazi was doing two people's job in that game. Tell us how many balls he won, the number of key passes he made and how many successful tackles he had. Let's see Mikel playing as a full back first lol before you bring in Ndidi's performance in that game.

We can all admit the truth to ourselves. I'm not getting paid if Mikel doesn't play and you won't get paid if he plays. On current form, he should not be starting for us in CM. Full stop. He is going to start though... hopefully we still win.

1naija wrote:I see only one picture and I can't tell they are working HARD by looking at it.
You see how you dey take style shame ya sef? :tic: You know wetin next mean? Besides if the picture is not taken at mama calabar then they are working hard :taunt:

Leon Balogun needs to eat a few burgers. He looks like a lightweight that can be tossed like a rag doll.

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
niyi wrote:
*Central midfielder.
Ask mace and others who have pointed out the fact that Onazi was doing two people's job in that game. Tell us how many balls he won, the number of key passes he made and how many successful tackles he had. Let's see Mikel playing as a full back first lol before you bring in Ndidi's performance in that game.

We can all admit the truth to ourselves. I'm not getting paid if Mikel doesn't play and you won't get paid if he plays. On current form, he should not be starting for us in CM. Full stop. He is going to start though... hopefully we still win.
you are delusional. I guess we both watched a different game vs ZAmbia.. the tackles , Mikel made, even the slide tackle he made in out 18 to save the rubbish pass Ndidi made from Right back to no one but the Zambians...dude stop being a joke, grow up in mind as well.

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
niyi wrote:
*Central midfielder.

you are delusional. I guess we both watched a different game vs ZAmbia.. the tackles , Mikel made, even the slide tackle he made in out 18 to save the rubbish pass Ndidi made from Right back to no one but the Zambians...dude stop being a joke, grow up in mind as well.

Oh... he made 1 slide tackle. He's the best CM in the world. Count the tackles and compare it to the amount Onazi made. Count balls won and compare to Onazi's again. YOU need to grow up. We are SE fans not Mikel fans here. Open a Mikel fan forum if your idea of a person who needs to grow up is someone who thinks a player who hasn't made the bench at his club this season doesn't deserve to play an important match.

Actually Mikel made 6 tackles and 8 recoveries vs Zambia..It is wise to actually research before exposing your poor points. Deal with it Mikel will start on Saturday. You do not speak for the SE fans. You speak for the voices in your head deceiving you in thinking you are making intelligent points.. GO and see a a specialist to help you overcome your deficiency . You are a rookie both in mind and age..... You know nothing about football
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mikel made 1 tackle? Niyi did you watch the game? What about parts of CM work that he did like the intricate passing moves combining with Iwobi and Kelechi that Onazi didn't participate in? Onazi is stronger in ball wining but Mikel is much better in organizing us offensively going forward in addition to the defensive aspect contributions... By the way was a lot more than one tackle. But what notable did Ndidi do besides being abused so much that Rohr is begging an inexperienced kid in Holland to cover at RB for us? Forget about being played our of position : Ndidi was a bag of nerves in Zambia. He couldn't handle the pressure away but he'll be comfortable in front of 60k fans in Uyo while mikel watches from the bench. What happens when he mistraps the first ball or makes the first turnover to Marhez? OK o. Form ko. Formation ni.

green4life wrote:Mikel made 1 tackle? Niyi did you watch the game? What about parts of CM work that he did like the intricate passing moves combining with Iwobi and Kelechi that Onazi didn't participate in? Onazi is stronger in ball wining but Mikel is much better in organizing us offensively going forward in addition to the defensive aspect contributions... By the way was a lot more than one tackle. But what notable did Ndidi do besides being abused so much that Rohr is begging an inexperienced kid in Holland to cover at RB for us? Forget about being played our of position : Ndidi was a bag of nerves in Zambia. He couldn't handle the pressure away but he'll be comfortable in front of 60k fans in Uyo while mikel watches from the bench. What happens when he mistraps the first ball or makes the first turnover to Marhez? OK o. Form ko. Formation ni.
He knows nothing. He just wants to feel among. You know when you sit from afar especially on the internet and yarn pure rubbish, one(Niyi) gets the notion that they actually count

You see how you dey take style shame ya sef? :tic: You know wetin next mean? Besides if the picture is not taken at mama calabar then they are working hard :taunt:
Abeg somebody needs to volunteer to print out the pics for 1Naija. :mrgreen: