Breaking: Nigeria Lose Wonderkid Lateef Omidiji jr To The US

Pavarotti
Breaking: Nigeria Lose Wonderkid Lateef Omidiji jr To The US

Post by Pavarotti »

Nigeria are set to lose Highly rated Nigerian-American youngster, Lateef Omidiji Jr to the United states of America

The US Soccer federation have announced that the ’03 FC Dordrecht & former FC Heat attacker Lateef Omidiji will join up with US U14s next week.

The Nigerian-American was the subject of a recruiting battle . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/breaking- ... to-the-us/
Re: Breaking: Nigeria Lose Wonderkid Lateef Omidiji jr To Th

Goodbye to the boy

He is joining the U14's ?? :blink: :dream: :dream: He has the option to change even after he plays for the US U19's.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

His older sister plays for Nigeria.

<

Wonder kid ?
Let's pray it's not another Freddy Adu type hype
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

His family are footballers. He lives with his sister and plays football in Europe. His sister is koro-koro Nigerian speaking pidjin, Yoruba and everything (even though she is born in America).

<

wsn't there a video of him last year saying he'll suit up for the Chickens?

more time dey, this is U14

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

If you cannot make naija U17 team you are no good.

I say leave the young man alone, he will be back - that's all.

what makes him a wonder kid

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:what makes him a wonder kid
He chop Wonderbread :roll: :roll:

Wonderkid at 13?

Please

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

General Trousers wrote:His family are footballers. He lives with his sister and plays football in Europe. His sister is koro-koro Nigerian speaking pidjin, Yoruba and everything (even though she is born in America).

<
His sister Sophia loves Nigeria but the U-20 coach hasn't given her a fair chance so far as she is not as physical as the rest of the team.
Gorgeous young lady with a lot of determination.

"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:
General Trousers wrote:His family are footballers. He lives with his sister and plays football in Europe. His sister is koro-koro Nigerian speaking pidjin, Yoruba and everything (even though she is born in America).

<
His sister Sophia loves Nigeria but the U-20 coach hasn't given her a fair chance so far as she is not as physical as the rest of the team.
Gorgeous young lady with a lot of determination.

Great enthusiasm but maybe she just isnt good enough to make the team....yet.
She will get there.

They can have him.

Goodluck.

Still very young. Early days. In any event can always switch before his first competitive cap for the senior team

Leteef and Christian. The 2022 World Cup shall be ours!

Queen Futcha wrote:Leteef and Christian. The 2022 World Cup shall be ours!

In your dreams prostitute

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

General Trousers wrote:His older sister plays for Nigeria.

<
His sister is so adorable :shyluv:

Naija 4 life!
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

General Trousers wrote:His older sister plays for Nigeria.

<
His sister is so adorable :shyluv:

Naija 4 life!
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

There are many talented 13 year olds in Nigeria.

Shouldn't we be focusing on training them instead of constantly looking to recruit foreign-born Nigerians? Is this another manifestation of our love of anything foreign?