2017 Nigerian Premier League - Plateau United Champions!

Re: 2017 Nigerian Premier League - Pre-Season gists

Pillars lead FCIU 1-0
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

DISGRACE --- That FCIU abandoned game in Kano after 50 minutes. Ridiculous!! I expect the hammer to come down on them in terms of fines and suspension of some officials. What a shame. First game of the season.
Disgraceful start to new Nigeria season after Ifeanyi Ubah abandon opener
https://mtnfootball.com/news/678594/Dis ... don-opener
by Staff Reporter
Saturday Jan 14, 2017. 19:50

The new Nigeria league season got off to a disgraceful start after FC Ifeanyi Ubah abandoned the opening game with hosts Kano Pillars leading 1-0.

Ifeanyi Ubah protested when they appear to have drawn level from a free kick just before the end of the first half.

And three minutes after the restart, the Nnewi club walked out on the game apparently on an order from a top club official.

“This is a disgrace,” lamented Pillars coach Kadiri Ikhana.

“But we must commend the Kano fans that they did not allow hell to break loose as a result of Ifeanyi Ubah abandoning this game.”

Kano Governor Ganduje, chairman of the League Management Company (LMC) Shehu Dikko as well as several NFF executives were all at the game played inside packed Sani Abacha Stadium in Kano.

FIFA-badged referee Folashade Ajayi from Oyo Stateappeared to be overwhelmed by the occasion as she made several questionable calls.

See a Facebook note making reference that Chief Ubah was the one who ordered the walk out. A BIG BIG DISGRACE!!!
https://www.facebook.com/futballg/posts ... 7595242716
By Alonge Akinlolu
I just spoke to three FC Ifeanyi Ubah players on phone they said they wanted to play but their proprietor called and ordered them to stop playing.
"We wanted to play, at no time did we plan to out of the pitch. We learned that the proprietor called and ordered that we leave so we just have to obey else he may decide not pay us for another three months."
"It's very wrong to abandon a match no matter the reason since it's nit life threatening . It's bad publicity for our football. There's a lot happening behind the scene but the hype makes it look like all is well. Don't be surprise that we may not be punished because our oga knows his way."
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

The game was to be shown on Live tv but apparently technical problems prevented the broadcast.

Should have postponed the new NPFL season for another few months to allow all Nigerians to really enjoy these CHAMPIONS...

Enugu II wrote:DISGRACE --- That FCIU abandoned game in Kano after 50 minutes. Ridiculous!! I expect the hammer to come down on them in terms of fines and suspension of some officials. What a shame. First game of the season.
Disgraceful start to new Nigeria season after Ifeanyi Ubah abandon opener
https://mtnfootball.com/news/678594/Dis ... don-opener
by Staff Reporter
Saturday Jan 14, 2017. 19:50

The new Nigeria league season got off to a disgraceful start after FC Ifeanyi Ubah abandoned the opening game with hosts Kano Pillars leading 1-0.

Ifeanyi Ubah protested when they appear to have drawn level from a free kick just before the end of the first half.

And three minutes after the restart, the Nnewi club walked out on the game apparently on an order from a top club official.

“This is a disgrace,” lamented Pillars coach Kadiri Ikhana.

“But we must commend the Kano fans that they did not allow hell to break loose as a result of Ifeanyi Ubah abandoning this game.”

Kano Governor Ganduje, chairman of the League Management Company (LMC) Shehu Dikko as well as several NFF executives were all at the game played inside packed Sani Abacha Stadium in Kano.

FIFA-badged referee Folashade Ajayi from Oyo Stateappeared to be overwhelmed by the occasion as she made several questionable calls.

See a Facebook note making reference that Chief Ubah was the one who ordered the walk out. A BIG BIG DISGRACE!!!
https://www.facebook.com/futballg/posts ... 7595242716
By Alonge Akinlolu
I just spoke to three FC Ifeanyi Ubah players on phone they said they wanted to play but their proprietor called and ordered them to stop playing.
"We wanted to play, at no time did we plan to out of the pitch. We learned that the proprietor called and ordered that we leave so we just have to obey else he may decide not pay us for another three months."
"It's very wrong to abandon a match no matter the reason since it's nit life threatening . It's bad publicity for our football. There's a lot happening behind the scene but the hype makes it look like all is well. Don't be surprise that we may not be punished because our oga knows his way."
The disgrace is actually all these crooked junk whatever, masquerading as Refs.........................then the silly and idiotic idea of women centre-Refs during league matches does not help.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Rangers XI v Abia Warriors
25. Nana Bonsu 7. Osas Okoro 26. Chidiebere Okolie 13. Christian Madu 12. Chibuzor Madu 5. Pape Ousmane 20. Tope Olusesi 23. Bobby Clement 16. Fortune Omoniwari 19. Godwin Aguda 6. Obinna Nwobodo
Subs: 30. Itodo Akor 22. Orji Kalu 14. Chizoba Amaefule 9. Ocheme Edoh 10. Daniel Etor 18. Abdulafeez Awakan 28. Chiamaka Madu

ukwala wrote:Rangers XI v Abia Warriors
25. Nana Bonsu 7. Osas Okoro 26. Chidiebere Okolie 13. Christian Madu 12. Chibuzor Madu 5. Pape Ousmane 20. Tope Olusesi 23. Bobby Clement 16. Fortune Omoniwari 19. Godwin Aguda 6. Obinna Nwobodo
Subs: 30. Itodo Akor 22. Orji Kalu 14. Chizoba Amaefule 9. Ocheme Edoh 10. Daniel Etor 18. Abdulafeez Awakan 28. Chiamaka Madu
10th min, Rangers leading 1-0. :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Half Time
MFM 3-0 Tornadoes
ABS 2-1 Akwa Utd
Rivers Utd 1-0 El-Kanemi
Wikki 0-0 Nasarawa
Rangers 1-1 Abia Warriors
Katsina Utd 2-1 Gombe Utd
Remo Stars 1-1 Plateau Utd
Enyimba 1-0 Sunshine
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:
I am watching it on live Tv and you guys are doing very well. Good value for their lead.

The ref in the kano v Ubah.....game , should be banned..I just saw the video..shame , shame , shame

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:
I am watching it on live Tv and you guys are doing very well. Good value for their lead.
Thanks, Comrade :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Bad start for the champions. Well, we dust up ourselves and move on to the next game. Road still far for front.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Final Scores:
Enugu Rangers 1-2 Abia Warriors
Remo Star 1-2 Plateau Utd
Katsina Utd 2-1 Gombe Utd
Wikki Tourist 0-0 Nasarawa Utd
ABS 3-1 Akwa Utd
3SC 2 - 0 Lobi Stars
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:Bad start for the champions. Well, we dust up ourselves and move on to the next game. Road still far for front.
True...Rangers got this cat and dog fight with Abia Warriors. So I am not surprised with the result.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Brethren of Enugu Rangers fraternity, do we have cause for concern?? The super 4 cup that was hosted in Enugu eluded us, the charity cup eluded us despite playing 11 vs 10 for a significant portion of the game. And now, we lose at home to a mid-table Abia Warriors. We lost our player of the year, Chisom Egbuchulam, during the close season but is that enough reason to be worried?? We'll see how the next couple of games go.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:Brethren of Enugu Rangers fraternity, do we have cause for concern?? The super 4 cup that was hosted in Enugu eluded us, the charity cup eluded us despite playing 11 vs 10 for a significant portion of the game. And now, we lose at home to a mid-table Abia Warriors. We lost our player of the year, Chisom Egbuchulam, during the close season but is that enough reason to be worried?? Well see gow the next couple of games go.
Kai...fear of another 30 years of being trophyless dey set in after the first game :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The way Uncle Okey Emordi and his boys dey punish yeye Rangers today don make my pal to start worrying about another Rangers' journey into wilderness for 40 years this time around. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Sun Jan 15, 2017 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:
ukwala wrote:Bad start for the champions. Well, we dust up ourselves and move on to the next game. Road still far for front.
True...Rangers got this cat and dog fight with Abia Warriors. So I am not surprised with the result.
Yea, all these noisy neighbours that don't know who their master is :taunt:
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:
Yea, all these noisy neighbours that don't know who their master is :taunt:
Let's see how things will unfold when you meet "ojoro" Ifeanyi FC and Enyimba home and away
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:
ukwala wrote:Brethren of Enugu Rangers fraternity, do we have cause for concern?? The super 4 cup that was hosted in Enugu eluded us, the charity cup eluded us despite playing 11 vs 10 for a significant portion of the game. And now, we lose at home to a mid-table Abia Warriors. We lost our player of the year, Chisom Egbuchulam, during the close season but is that enough reason to be worried?? Well see gow the next couple of games go.
Kai...fear of another 30 years of being trophyless dey set in after the first game :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The way Uncle Okey Emordi and his boys dey punish yeye Rangers today don make my pal to start worrying about another Rangers' journey into wilderness for 40 years this time around. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Comrade Toxic, first of all let me congratulate you for a good game and a well deserved 3 points. Secondly, permit me to remind you that you are putting your mouth in a matter concerning the CHAMPIONS of Nigeria. For a supporter of a team that just avoided relegation by a hair's breath 'tactically', I wonder whether that is proper :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

ukwala wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:
Comrade Toxic, first of all let me congratulate you for a good game and a well deserved 3 points. Secondly, permit me to remind you that you are putting your mouth in a matter concerning the CHAMPIONS of Nigeria. For a supporter of a team that just avoided relegation by a hair's breath 'tactically', I wonder whether that is proper :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
So sooting still dey premier league? :shock: :shock:
Re: 2017 Nigerian Premier League

Good start by MFM. We have to finish strong this time. Continental ticket should be the goal.