2017 Nigerian Premier League - Plateau United Champions!

Aswani
Re: 2017 Nigerian Premier League - Pre-Season gists

Post by Aswani »

Bigpokey24 wrote:The ref in the kano v Ubah.....game , should be banned..I just saw the video..shame , shame , shame
BigPorkyPie should be banned, I have just read all his posts, shame shame, shame!!

Aswani wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:The ref in the kano v Ubah.....game , should be banned..I just saw the video..shame , shame , shame
BigPorkyPie should be banned, I have just read all his posts, shame shame, shame!!
another Bigpokey fan..happy New Year 8-)

ukwala wrote:Brethren of Enugu Rangers fraternity, do we have cause for concern?? The super 4 cup that was hosted in Enugu eluded us, the charity cup eluded us despite playing 11 vs 10 for a significant portion of the game. And now, we lose at home to a mid-table Abia Warriors. We lost our player of the year, Chisom Egbuchulam, during the close season but is that enough reason to be worried?? We'll see how the next couple of games go.
Na the heavy mounds of Akpu laced with overflowing ofe nsala and nkwobi that they overstuffed themselves with celebrating the league cause am. By the time these guys recover the season would be over. They are still in celebration mood.

The Eagle
Re: 2017 Nigerian Premier League

Post by The Eagle »

http://npfl.ng/images/docs2017/Summary_ ... nyiUba.pdf

LMC have imposed the following punishment on FCIU:

(a) A fine of ₦3million;
(b) Walked-over ... 3 points & 3 goals awarded to Kano Pillars;
(c) A further 3 points to be deducted from their season total .... but this sanction is "suspended" until the end of the season.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

The Eagle wrote:http://npfl.ng/images/docs2017/Summary_ ... nyiUba.pdf

(a) A fine of ₦3million;
(c) A further 3 points to be deducted from their season total .... but this sanction is "suspended" until the end of the season.
Good decision and clear warning to other "ojoro" teams like Rivers United and Sunshine Fc :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Enugu hooligans are back.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Enugu Police Command advises Rangers’ fans to obey rules of football

The command’s spokesman, Ebere Amaraizu, told the News Agency of Nigeria on Tuesday in Enugu the police would not tolerate any abuse of the laws of the land.
Posted by NAN on January 17, 2017 in Football, NPFL, Sport | Leave a response

The Enugu State Police Command has urged football fans to desist from taking laws into their hands no matter how aggrieved they could be over the outcome of matches.
The command’s spokesman, Ebere Amaraizu, told the News Agency of Nigeria on Tuesday in Enugu the police would not tolerate any abuse of the laws of the land.
NAN recalls that some fans of Rangers International Football Club of Enugu had on Sunday attacked referee Hadiza Musa during their 2016/2017 Nigeria Professional Football League Match Day One tie.
The match against Abia Warriors FC of Umuahia at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium in Enugu had ended 2-1 in favour of the visiting side.
The fans started getting angry when they felt Musa should have awarded a penalty kick to Rangers in the match’s 65th minute for a perceived hard tackle on a Rangers player.
Their anger boiled over when the referee awarded a penalty kick to Abia Warriors FC in the 75th minute, claiming she was biased.
Musa had to be rescued from them by security personnel who whisked her out of the stadium to safety.
Amaraizu, however, said the fans should not forget that football is governed by laws and the referees are custodians of these laws during matches.
Amaraizu said: “If you feel aggrieved due to wrong or unfair officiating against your favourite club, there are appropriate channels to lodge your complaints and you will be listened to.
“Through this channel, the authorities responsible will make amends, punish the referee or referees and if possible ask for a replay of the same match.
“The move for one or some group of fans to take laws into their hands at the stadium is never part of football.”
The command spokesman, however, commended police officials and other personnel of sister security agencies who rescued Musa.
He said the police would continue to ensure everyone in the stadium, especially officials, were safe during matches
https://theeagleonline.com.ng/enugu-pol ... -football/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxicarrow wrote:

(a) A fine of ₦3million;
Good decision and clear warning to other "ojoro" teams like Rivers United and Sunshine Fc :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The referee too was punished. She seems to have a history of controversy; was the referee for the Plateau vs Heartland game that Heartland abandoned and got relegated, and the Rivers vs Enyimba FA cup 1/4 final which was also abandoned - all apparently due to poor officiating. I will be surprised if she is allowed to continue refereeing premiership games.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Lol. Still better than Ibadan hooligans who murdered our promising player, Igeniwari George (Finidi's younger brother) in cold blood :taunt: :taunt:
May his soul continue to rest in peace.
Toxicarrow wrote:Enugu hooligans are back.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Enugu Police Command advises Rangers’ fans to obey rules of football

Posted by NAN on January 17, 2017 in Football, NPFL, Sport | Leave a response

The Enugu State Police Command has urged football fans to desist from taking laws into their hands no matter how aggrieved they could be over the outcome of matches.
NAN recalls that some fans of Rangers International Football Club of Enugu had on Sunday attacked referee Hadiza Musa during their 2016/2017 Nigeria Professional Football League Match Day One tie.
The match against Abia Warriors FC of Umuahia at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium in Enugu had ended 2-1 in favour of the visiting side.
The fans started getting angry when they felt Musa should have awarded a penalty kick to Rangers in the match’s 65th minute for a perceived hard tackle on a Rangers player.
Their anger boiled over when the referee awarded a penalty kick to Abia Warriors FC in the 75th minute, claiming she was biased.
Musa had to be rescued from them by security personnel who whisked her out of the stadium to safety.
Amaraizu, however, said the fans should not forget that football is governed by laws and the referees are custodians of these laws during matches.
Amaraizu said: “If you feel aggrieved due to wrong or unfair officiating against your favourite club, there are appropriate channels to lodge your complaints and you will be listened to.
“Through this channel, the authorities responsible will make amends, punish the referee or referees and if possible ask for a replay of the same match.
“The move for one or some group of fans to take laws into their hands at the stadium is never part of football.”
The command spokesman, however, commended police officials and other personnel of sister security agencies who rescued Musa.
He said the police would continue to ensure everyone in the stadium, especially officials, were safe during matches
https://theeagleonline.com.ng/enugu-pol ... -football/
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:Brethren of Enugu Rangers fraternity, do we have cause for concern?? The super 4 cup that was hosted in Enugu eluded us, the charity cup eluded us despite playing 11 vs 10 for a significant portion of the game. And now, we lose at home to a mid-table Abia Warriors. We lost our player of the year, Chisom Egbuchulam, during the close season but is that enough reason to be worried?? We'll see how the next couple of games go.
Na the heavy mounds of Akpu laced with overflowing ofe nsala and nkwobi that they overstuffed themselves with celebrating the league cause am. By the time these guys recover the season would be over. They are still in celebration mood.
Dean Oloye, na wa oo. These boys shouldn't fall our hands oo. The continent of Africa has to be conquered this year while haters continue hating :thumb:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

PS: Toxic ... no need to thank me. :)
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

ukwala wrote:Lol. Still better than Ibadan hooligans who murdered our promising player, Igeniwari George (Finidi's younger brother) in cold blood :taunt: :taunt:
Ukwala, go and re-read your Nigerian football history and then come back and apologize for this rubbish misinformation you just posted before knuckleheads like Pa 1naira start quoting you. Ibadan fans had absolutely nothing to do with Igeniwari's death. It was a FA Cup match between two useless teams with both sides and their hooligans pointing fingers at each other on who murdered the junior international player :boo: .

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Half-time results for the mid-week matches

Lobi Stars 1-0 Kano Pillars.
FC Ifeanyi Ubah 3-0 MFM FC.
Niger Tornadoes 1-1 ABS FC.
Akwa Utd 1-1 Rivers Utd
Nasarawa Utd 0-0 Rangers Int'l.
Abia Warriors 1-0 Kastina Utd
Gombe Utd 1-1 Remo Stars.
Plateau Utd 1-0 Enyimba Int'l.
Sunshine Stars 0-0 Shooting Stars.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Final Scores:

Lobi 1-0 Pillars
Ifeanyiubah 4-0 MFM
Tornadoes 1-1 ABS FC
Akwa Utd 1-1 Rivers Utd
Nasarawa 1-1 Rangers
Abia Warriors 2-0 Katsina Utd
Gombe Utd 2-1 Remo Stars
Plateau Utd 3-1 Enyimba
Sunshine Stars 1-0 3SC

YemiBrazil wrote:
ukwala wrote:Lol. Still better than Ibadan hooligans who murdered our promising player, Igeniwari George (Finidi's younger brother) in cold blood :taunt: :taunt:
Ukwala, go and re-read your Nigerian football history and then come back and apologize for this rubbish misinformation you just posted before knuckleheads like Pa 1naira start quoting you. Ibadan fans had absolutely nothing to do with Igeniwari's death. It was a FA Cup match between two useless teams with both sides and their hooligans pointing fingers at each other on who murdered the junior international player :boo: .
By the way, this was not written in anger - but still waiting for apology after you have confirmed that Shooting hands are clean :mrgreen:

Toxicarrow wrote:Final Scores:

Lobi 1-0 Pillars
Ifeanyiubah 4-0 MFM
Tornadoes 1-1 ABS FC
Akwa Utd 1-1 Rivers Utd
Nasarawa 1-1 Rangers
Gombe Utd 2-1 Remo Stars
Plateau Utd 3-1 Enyimba
Sunshine Stars 1-0 3SC
Sunshine don use their ojoro beat us again :boo:
MFM Ohenhen :rotf:

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ukwala wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:

(a) A fine of ₦3million;
The referee too was punished. She seems to have a history of controversy; was the referee for the Plateau vs Heartland game that Heartland abandoned and got relegated, and the Rivers vs Enyimba FA cup 1/4 final which was also abandoned - all apparently due to poor officiating. I will be surprised if she is allowed to continue refereeing premiership games.
http://npfl.ng/index.php/news-features/ ... supporters

Rangers fined ₦2.75million for crowd trouble and other infractions .... Niger Tornadoes and Lobi Stars fined ₦100,000 each for having shoddy jerseys.

PS: No wonder the LMC recorded a fiscal surplus. :)

The Eagle wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:

(a) A fine of ₦3million;
http://npfl.ng/index.php/news-features/ ... supporters

Rangers fined ₦2.75million for crowd trouble and other infractions .... Niger Tornadoes and Lobi Stars fined ₦100,000 each for having shoddy jerseys.

PS: No wonder the LMC recorded a fiscal surplus. :)
Yep and good for LMC. If the clubs want to violate the rules that is their problem.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:lol: :lol: :lol: fiscal surplus

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

YemiBrazil wrote:

Lobi 1-0 Pillars
Ifeanyiubah 4-0 MFM
Tornadoes 1-1 ABS FC
Akwa Utd 1-1 Rivers Utd
Nasarawa 1-1 Rangers
Gombe Utd 2-1 Remo Stars
Plateau Utd 3-1 Enyimba
Sunshine Stars 1-0 3SC
Hopefully, 3Sc heads to Kano from Akure for the Sunday game tonight or tomorrow, instead of heading back to Ibadan first and then travel to Kano Friday night all in the name of "saving money."
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Toxicarrow wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:

Lobi 1-0 Pillars
Ifeanyiubah 4-0 MFM
Tornadoes 1-1 ABS FC
Akwa Utd 1-1 Rivers Utd
Nasarawa 1-1 Rangers
Gombe Utd 2-1 Remo Stars
Plateau Utd 3-1 Enyimba
Sunshine Stars 1-0 3SC
Hopefully, 3Sc heads to Kano from Akure for the Sunday game tonight or tomorrow, instead of heading back to Ibadan first and then travel to Kano Friday night all in the name of "saving money."
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Bravo
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

YemiBrazil wrote:
By the way, this was not written in anger - but still waiting for apology after you have confirmed that Shooting hands are clean :mrgreen:
My brother YemiB, what we know is that Rangers defeated Stationery Stores in an FA cup match played in Ibadan. Fans of the losing team rioted and in the process a hooligan fired a gunshot at Rangers bus which hit Igeniwari who subsequently died from the gunshot wounds. It is very unlikely that the hooligan travelled from Enugu or Lagos with a gun. The more likely scenario is that he was an Ibadan based supporter of either Stores, or that small Ibadan team that thinks Rangers are their equals, and saw the mayhem as an opportunity to get at his oppressors - you know the team that had been causing him heart ache! In summary, we went to play a match in Ibadan and hooligan(s) there murdered our player, chikena. To the best of my knowledge, the murderer was never apprehended, and we believe that a visitor may not have been able to get away so easily.

ukwala wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
My brother YemiB, what we know is that Rangers defeated Stationery Stores in an FA cup match played in Ibadan. Fans of the losing team rioted and in the process a hooligan fired a gunshot at Rangers bus which hit Igeniwari who subsequently died from the gunshot wounds. It is very unlikely that the hooligan travelled from Enugu or Lagos with a gun. The more likely scenario is that he was an Ibadan based supporter of either Stores, or that small Ibadan team that thinks Rangers are their equals, and saw the mayhem as an opportunity to get at his oppressors - you know the team that had been causing him heart ache! In summary, we went to play a match in Ibadan and hooligan(s) there murdered our player, chikena. To the best of my knowledge, the murderer was never apprehended, and we believe that a visitor may not have been able to get away so easily.
:D Yeye man, I agree with you that Rangers is slightly bigger than Water Corporation but have you ever seen the army of Stationery Stores supporters in action before? Who would stop or confront them? I'm not accusing anyone o but on a serious note the popular belief in Ibadan was that the act was done by a policeman... most likely an accidental discharge but who knows...

ukwala wrote: My brother YemiB, what we know is that Rangers defeated Stationery Stores in an FA cup match played in Ibadan. Fans of the losing team rioted and in the process a hooligan fired a gunshot at Rangers bus which hit Igeniwari who subsequently died from the gunshot wounds. It is very unlikely that the hooligan travelled from Enugu or Lagos with a gun. The more likely scenario is that he was an Ibadan based supporter of either Stores, or that small Ibadan team that thinks Rangers are their equals, and saw the mayhem as an opportunity to get at his oppressors - you know the team that had been causing him heart ache! In summary, we went to play a match in Ibadan and hooligan(s) there murdered our player, chikena. To the best of my knowledge, the murderer was never apprehended, and we believe that a visitor may not have been able to get away so easily.
This is assertion wrong and false completed and needs to be withdrawn!