Atlanta & MLS? Incredible.....

I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Atlanta & MLS? Incredible.....

Enugu II wrote:I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!
Where are they busing these fans from?

Mexico?

Enugu II wrote:I do not know if any one has been following the incredible story of attendance at the games played by Atlanta's MLS Franchise. They have attracted as many as 78,000 fans to MLS games. Here is the crowd at last nights play off against Columbus crew. What an atmosphere. BTW, it is in America!!!

Mexico?
you best believe that

Mexico?
...weda na Mejico and beyond the bottom line is buku money for bank for owners and players. na de same thing dem for dey do for naija instead na to look towards government handout :biggrin:
kzz5joa

Post by kzz5joa »

Mexico?
Atlanta-metro area is filled with soccer loving fans of all hue and race. The Nigeria-Mexico friendly in 2013 was equally packed, although in the previous stadium. So, it's not surprising that MLS eventually came here. There are quite a lot of hispanics here, but it seems the love for soccer might even be more general. The rec leagues here are filled with kids of various ethnicities and I've been quite impressed with their love for the game and their skill level.

I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.

King Futcha wrote:I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: trust you douse the hype.

You are becoming very very Naijarian...

Your killjoyness is very Naijarian. :taunt: :taunt:

Maybe Winter don already reach Chicago. :D

King Futcha wrote:I went to the Chicago Fire playoff game and there were five fans there.

with all the shootings in Chicago, and a name like Chicago Fire, no wonder people dey fear go to their games.

not your best work.

that was a shot no pun intended at our fans... MLS for life.

King Futcha wrote:

not your best work.
Not my work...

It's inevitable. Soccer is here to stay. MLS is top five league in the world.

BAP

Post by BAP »

You must have gone to a training session ... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Went to a pre-season game and place was packed .

You can ask K he goes like every week . Place is always full
BAP

Post by BAP »

Abeg respect Chicago Oh .. Ouside Englewood and West Side Chicago be like heaven sef ..

But Philly shouldn't even talk :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BAP wrote:

I'm too old to be coming on here making stuff up.

Mexico?
you best believe that
Haba, we dey go watch games over here. Me and my friends. That Mecede Benz stadium na a thing of beauty too...Majority of my guys are season ticket holders. Dem really sell the team to the public here...

BAP wrote:

Abeg respect Chicago Oh .. Ouside Englewood and West Side Chicago be like heaven sef ..

See BAP...no be you dey tok about Glock this Glock dat back in the day wey those of us for Philly never even hear that word? From Al Capone's time till today, all of una be gangsta for dia, plus including Born-again gangstas and efficos like Dr. Sabi

Thank You, Thank You.
BAP

Post by BAP »

King Futcha wrote:
BAP wrote:

The stats dont lie bro

https://soccerstadiumdigest.com/2017-mls-attendance/

Chicago Fire average 17500 a game or thereabout and Toyota Park sits 25000

So again you must have gone to a practice session :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
BAP

Post by BAP »

BAP wrote:

See BAP...no be you dey tok about Glock this Glock dat back in the day wey those of us for Philly never even hear that word? From Al Capone's time till today, all of una be gangsta for dia, plus including Born-again gangstas and efficos like Dr. Sabi
Lol ...Na Chicago Dr Sabi dey ?

BAP wrote:
BAP wrote:

Lol ...Na Chicago Dr Sabi dey ?
No be me tok am o!

BAP wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
BAP wrote:

The stats dont lie bro

https://soccerstadiumdigest.com/2017-mls-attendance/

Chicago Fire average 17500 a game or thereabout and Toyota Park sits 25000

So again you must have gone to a practice session :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
The game on Wednesday is what I was talking about... anything else is for the birds.
BAP

Post by BAP »

King Futcha wrote: The game on Wednesday is what I was talking about... anything else is for the birds.
Well here you go

Chicago Fire Eliminated from Audi MLS Cup Playoffs
https://www.chicago-fire.com/post/2017/ ... p-playoffs

Audi MLS Cup Playoffs
Chicago Fire 0:4 New York Red Bulls
Oct. 25, 2017 – Toyota Park
Attendance: 11,647
You sure say no be practice sesssion you go :mrgreen: :mrgreen: