NFF, Nike to unveil new team kits in November

NFF, Nike to unveil new team kits in November.

Sportswear giants Nike are set to unveil new kits for the Nigeria’s national teams in November 2016.

Nike, who are the official kit sponsors of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) last unveiled a jersey for the Dream Team VI which they use for the 2016 Olympic Games.

According to OkayAfrica, Nike will introduce new kits which will be used by all the teams of the NFF.

The unveiling of the new kits will be heavily done digitally with Nigeria’s biggest cultural influencers from fashion designers and comedians to athletes and entrepreneurs.

The new kit is part of Nike’s responsibilities in accordance with a deal they signed with the NFF in April 2015.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/10/nff- ... -november/
Re: NFF, Nike to unveil new team kits in November

Anticipating and they better not disappoint. If it is cool, me and my boys will be rocking ours

pajimoh wrote:Anticipating and they better not disappoint. If it is cool, me and my boys will be rocking ours
It's about time the shirt has a cultural touch but why are comedians involved?

pajimoh wrote:Anticipating and they better not disappoint. If it is cool, me and my boys will be rocking ours
because we are the joke of world football :tic: You should be lucky they didn't involve the politicians. Dem go give us sleeveless T Shirt for the price of an Italian suit

"The unveiling of the new kits will be heavily done digitally with Nigeria’s biggest cultural influencers from fashion designers and comedians to athletes and entrepreneurs."

This sentence hardly makes sense to me. :?:
Edu

Post by Edu »

because we are the joke of world football :tic: You should be lucky they didn't involve the politicians. Dem go give us sleeveless T Shirt for the price of an Italian suit

:taunt: :D :D

"The unveiling of the new kits will be heavily done digitally with Nigeria’s biggest cultural influencers from fashion designers and comedians to athletes and entrepreneurs."

Basically, celebrities will be in attendance.

...seems every month they unveil a new uniform. What an avenue to chop more and more while confusing the masses.

Useless

Didn't.even give us the time and date. This is journalism.

bushboy wrote:

I am thinking also that is what they are referring to

I'm glad you got the coded message. You're not dumb after all :rotf: :rotf:

Sharp answer,they need to stop clowning us!

mcal wrote:...seems every month they unveil a new uniform. What an avenue to chop more and more while confusing the masses.
It doesn't matter as there hard to find in the shop regardless!

bushboy wrote:

I am thinking also that is what they are referring to
I agree.
They could easily have added 'in attendance' at the end of the sentence.
For a fleeting, alarming moment I was imagining the faces of our celebrities incorporated into the new jersey design. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Did we not just launch a new kit against Zambia?

mcal wrote:...seems every month they unveil a new uniform. What an avenue to chop more and more while confusing the masses.
It doesn't matter as there hard to find in the shop regardless!
...agree, stupidity in Nigeria, among Nigerians doesn't matter any more :sad:

So wetin happun with the launch, no comedians in a country ruled by jokers?
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

pajimoh wrote:So wetin happun with the launch, no comedians in a country ruled by jokers?
http://www.jeloser.info/2016/11/nff-unv ... agles.html

NFF unveil new jersey for Super Eagles after signing multimillion Naira deal with Nike (photos)

tomiwa jimoh 02:21:00  0

Ahead of the Super Eagles clash with the
Foxes of Algeria in the Godswill Akpabio
International Stadio, Uyo, Akwa Ibom, this
Saturday, the Nigeria Football Federation has
unveiled the new set of jerseys to be worn by
the Super Eagles. The jerseys sponsored and
designed by Nike in a multi million Naira
deal, will be worn in the clash against
Algeria.

pajimoh wrote:So wetin happun with the launch, no comedians in a country ruled by jokers?
The 'new' kit modelled by Alex Iwobi is the same kit they wore in the Olympics and also v Zambia, just that it was the white 'away' version in Zambia.
Its even now on sale!
Not sure why they're acting like its something different.
Must be the 'official' launch.

Too bad the SE are going to be idle for 6 months after this weekend. :taunt: :taunt:

Kabalega wrote:Too bad the SE are going to be idle for 6 months after this weekend. :taunt: :taunt:
Idi Amin, no worries, we will be back in no time. I know you love the SE too. Ewu!