NFF so who do we play until August 2017

Peakmilk, abeg nah eho una go line up, we need to blend our boyss next window nah march or eb..we need at lease 6 games before Cameroon,... 2 games per window, I would like games agaainst Senegal, Gabon, Ghana, Belgium, England etc

Re: NFF so who do we play until August 2017

We should play a team like Wales. It would greatly improve our ranking.
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

England is a good shout. Rohr is up to something and if we can get a positive result at Wembley, it would enhance the profile of the team. We are already in a Cold War with the English and the Dutch regarding a few players with dual nationalities. Also, beating England or any other of the British teams will help improve our rankings.

...you have to have money to invite a team to Nigeria, conversely you have to be respected to be invited by a top to mid level country. So far Nigeria no be any of the those.

We are also likely to be part of prelim games for 2019 ANCQ before August.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I think some good teams for us to play and would be willing to play us would be the US, Costa Rica, Mexico, Iceland, Wales, Hungary, Romania, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Japan, South Korea etc. Sone mid level UEFA teams along wit CONCACAF and AFC powers.

Enugu II wrote:We are also likely to be part of prelim games for 2019 ANCQ before August.

There is now way we are part of it. What an insult!

Undertaker wrote:
Enugu II wrote:We are also likely to be part of prelim games for 2019 ANCQ before August.
There is now way we are part of it. What an insult!
If it happens to be so, it will NOT be an insult, rather it is the HOLE we dug for ourselves and we will have to climb out of it

Egypt
Ghana
Ivory Coast
Germany
Italy
Brazil
Congo DRC

will be good friendlies

March 24th and 28th are Fifa worldcup match days, we need to play some African teams during those dates

Bigpokey24 wrote:March 24th and 28th are Fifa worldcup match days, we need to play some African teams during those dates
I would go one African and one strong non-African. We should have one eye on the World Cup already.