CAF qualifiers match day 2 predictions

Libya v Tunisia 0-2

South Africa V Senegal 2-1

Uganda v Congo 2-0

Cameroon v Zambia 1-0

Nigeria v Algeria 1-1

Cape Verde V Burkina 2-1

Mali v Gabon 1-0

Morocco v CIV 1-1

Egypt v Ghana 1-1

Guniea v DR Congo 2-2

Re: CAF qualifiers match day 2 predictions

Nigeria 2 Algeria 1
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Nigeria 3 vs 0 Algeria

proclaimjesus02 wrote:Nigeria 3 vs 0 Algeria
KPAM!

Why I predicted a "3 - 0" win for Nigeria.

Algeria comes to Uyo, pissed because they drew with Cameroon in their home (Algiers) and are ready to show us Pepper. They become overzealous and pushes to punish us. Somehow, we catch them on a counter-attack and 'BAAM!" 1-0; Nigeria.

Thus, Algeria becomes extremely pissed and yet nervous, and pushes forward, again they are caught in a "tricky" counter-attack engineered by Mikel and manufactured by Musa, Moses and company and "BAAM", we score again, 2-0; Nigeria. Algeria, feeling there is nothing more to lose and are ready to die on the pitch, so presses on and applies extreme pressure on the Super Eagles

At this time, the plan to win in Uyo is no more an option, rather they want to get a result (a point) to fight another day. They push forward, their goalkeeper joins in the attack trying to retrieve the game and because the keeper is too far away from his home (goalpost) he mis-positions himself and a long distance ball is sent into his goal by our player, and "BAAM", another goal.

Just when they are beginning to blame each other, the referee blows his final Whistle - Piooooooooo - game over! We win 3-0. :lol: :lol: :lol: Hehehehehe :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

KPAM!
remember keeper no dey o

Bigpokey24 wrote:Libya v Tunisia 2-3

South Africa V Senegal 1-2

Uganda v Congo 2-2

Cameroon v Zambia 1-1

Nigeria v Algeria 3-2

Cape Verde V Burkina 1-0

Mali v Gabon 1-2

Morocco v CIV 2-1

Egypt v Ghana 4-1

Guniea v DR Congo 0-0

walesvilla wrote:
KPAM!
remember keeper no dey o
We've got some ignorant defenders too but I still think Nigeria will go for it!

Odas wrote:Why I predicted a "3 - 0" win for Nigeria.

Algeria comes to Uyo, pissed because they drew with Cameroon in their home (Algiers) and are ready to show us Pepper. They become overzealous and pushes to punish us. Somehow, we catch them on a counter-attack and 'BAAM!" 1-0; Nigeria.

Thus, Algeria becomes extremely pissed and yet nervous, and pushes forward, again they are caught in a "tricky" counter-attack engineered by Mikel and manufactured by Musa, Moses and company and "BAAM", we score again, 2-0; Nigeria. Algeria, feeling there is nothing more to lose and are ready to die on the pitch, so presses on and applies extreme pressure on the Super Eagles

At this time, the plan to win in Uyo is no more an option, rather they want to get a result (a point) to fight another day. They push forward, their goalkeeper joins in the attack trying to retrieve the game and because the keeper is too far away from his home (goalpost) he mis-positions himself and a long distance ball is sent into his goal by our player, and "BAAM", another goal.

Just when they are beginning to blame each other, the referee blows his final Whistle - Piooooooooo - game over! We win 3-0. :lol: :lol: :lol: Hehehehehe :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Abeg shut it you jinx

What jinx? That is my prediction. By the way, no be you stat the thread?

Egypt will host the Black Stars at Alexandria's Borg El-Arab Stadium.

Ghana squad:

Goalkeepers: Razak Braimah (Cordoba, Spain), Adam Kwarasey (Rosenborg, Norway) Richard Ofori (Wa All Stars)

Defenders: Harrison Afful (Columbus Crew, USA), Andy Yiadom (Barnsley, England), Baba Rahman (Schalke 04, Germany), Daniel Amartey, Jeffery Schlupp (Lesicester City), John Boye (Sivasspor, Turkey), Jonathan Mensah (Anzhi, Russia), Edwin Gyimah (Orlando Pirates (South Africa)

Midfielders: Agyemang-Badu (Udinese, Italy), Afriyie Acquah (Torino, Italy), Thomas Partey (Athletico Madrid, Spain), Mubarak Wakaso (Panathinaikos, Greece), Frank Acheampong (Anderlecht, Belgium), Christian Atsu (Newcastle United, England), Alhassan Wakaso (Rio Ave, Portugal), Samuel Tetteh (Liefering, Austria)

Forwards: Jordan Ayew (Aston Villa, England), Abdul-Majeed Waris (Lorient, France), Andre Ayew (West Ham, England), Ebenezer Assifuah (FC Sion, Switzerland)
Gyan out injured

Ivory Coast squad:

Goalkeepers: Sylvain Gbohouo (TP Mazembe/DRC), Mande Sayouba (Stabaek/NOR), Axel Kacou (FC Tours/FRA), Ali Badra Sangare (AS Tanda/CIV)

Defenders: Serge Aurier (Paris SG/FRA), Simon Deli (Slavia Prague/CZE), Ousmane Diarrassouba (Adanaspor/TUR), Wilfried Kanon (The Hague/NED), Lamine Kone (Sunderland AFC/ENG), Adama Traore (FC Basel/SUI), Bagayoko Mamadou (KV Sint Truiden/BEL)

Midfielders: Geoffrey Serey Die (FC Basel/SUI), Victorien Angban(Grenada/ESP), Cheick Doukoure (FC Metz/FRA), Franck Kessie (Atlanta Bergame/ITA), Serge N'Guessan (AS Nancy Lorraine/FRA), Jean Michael Seri (Nice/FRA), Jules Eboue (Krasnodar/RUS)

Strikers: Wilfried Bony (Stoke City/ENG), Max Gradel (Bournemouth/ENG), Jonathan Kodjia (Aston Villa/ENG), Giovanni Sio (Rennes/FRA), Salomon Kalou (Hertha Berlin/GER), Nicolas Pepe (Angers/FRA)

Bros this your movie no get part two?The introduction is, game start Algeria with early pressure,quick break away from Iwobi to Musa then Baam inside 2 minutes.
Algeria press and press while SE sit deep allow them to keep the ball around 44 minutes as they push for a goal,baam SE score .2 goals lead in half time.
Second half they come throwing sink and everything to get back into the game,PK for late challenge on Musa,Mikel take it over and keeper red card.So Algeria happy to be just 2 goals down even though with 10 men.They go for all out attack to get something from it but with 10 men hard to do and SE score 2 more goals inside last 5 minutes game end 4-0.

Libya v Tunisia 1-2

Uganda v Congo 2-1

Cameroon v Zambia 0-0

Nigeria v Algeria 3-1

Cape Verde V Burkina 2-1

Mali v Gabon 1-0

Morocco v CIV 2-1

Egypt v Ghana 1-1

Guniea v DR Congo 1-2

Libya v Tunisia 1-1

South Africa V Senegal 1-1

Uganda v Congo 2-1

Cameroon v Zambia 1-0

Nigeria v Algeria 3-1

Cape Verde V Burkina 3-1

Mali v Gabon 0-0

Morocco v CIV 2-2

Egypt v Ghana 1-0

Guniea v DR Congo 1-1

Bros this your movie no get part two?The introduction is, game start Algeria with early pressure,quick break away from Iwobi to Musa then Baam inside 2 minutes.
Algeria press and press while SE sit deep allow them to keep the ball around 44 minutes as they push for a goal,baam SE score .2 goals lead in half time.
Second half they come throwing sink and everything to get back into the game,PK for late challenge on Musa,Mikel take it over and keeper red card.So Algeria happy to be just 2 goals down even though with 10 men.They go for all out attack to get something from it but with 10 men hard to do and SE score 2 more goals inside last 5 minutes game end 4-0.
Ok, Chief! Whether your script or mine - whichever plays out - it is a win for us and I look foward to it :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Odas, I have lost huge respect for you even though I had none for you before

Big Picture you are something else

Workman

Post by Workman »

Libya v Tunisia 0-2

South Africa v Senegal 1-1

Uganda v Congo 0-0

Cameroon v Zambia 1-1

Nigeria v Algeria 2-1

Cape Verde v Burkina 0-0

Mali v Gabon 0-1

Morocco v CIV 2-1

Egypt v Ghana 1-0

Guinea v Dr Congo 2-2
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

Libya v Tunisia 0-1

South Africa V Senegal 0-0

Uganda v Congo 2-1

Cameroon v Zambia 3-1

Nigeria v Algeria 2-1

Cape Verde V Burkina 2-1

Mali v Gabon 1-1

Morocco v CIV 2-2

Egypt v Ghana 3-0

Guinea v DR Congo 0-2

We score first and instantly Algeria have to score twice to clinch the three points. Anything less than that is a disaster for them, leaving them with either 1 or 2 points from 6. So they will have to throw caution to the wind, leaving spaces that the likes of Musa will exploit with his pace.

The Algerian will look to keep the score 0-0 until about the last 20 mins and then hunt for the goal and shut up shop.

My prediction, 2-1 to the SE :thumb:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Odas, I have lost huge respect for you even though I had none for you before
Well, na you sabi. Dat one na your "toro nkwocha" (a worn "Three Pence") :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Libya v Tunisia 0-2

Uganda v Congo 0-1

Cameroon v Zambia 2-0

Nigeria v Algeria 3-1

Cape Verde V Burkina 2-1

Mali v Gabon 1-0

Morocco v CIV 2-1

Egypt v Ghana 2-0

Guniea v DR Congo 1-2