Page 1 of 2

LONDON CALLING: Senegal Friendly for Super Eagles....

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 4:29 pm
by Enugu II
Senegal Test Lined Up For Eagles In London For Rohr To Try Out Isacc Success, Aluko & Others
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2016/11/17/se ... ko-others/

Another friendly game has been lined up for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by the Nigeria Football Federation according to reports gathered by Owngoalnigeria.com.

Already arrangements have been concluded to play Egypt in Dubai on the 9th of January 2017 in a friendly game, which will be prosecuted by largely home based players.

However the NFF are also taking advantage of the FIFA free window in March to arrange another friendly, this time around in London and it will be prosecuted mostly by foreign based players.

The game will be against Senegal with the venue most likely to be Craven Cottage, home ground of Championship side Fulham FC, where Omatsone Aluko who recently issued a come and get me plea to the Super Eagles coach plays.

It is expected that Coach Gernot Rohr will call up the 27 year old, who last played for Nigeria in 2014 and Watford FC forward Isacc Success could be handed a call up as well.

Players who distinguished themselves in the penultimate friendly against Egypt in January are also expected to make the cut for the friendly against Senegal in March.

Re: LONDON CALLING: Senegal Friendly for Super Eagles....

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 4:52 pm
London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:22 pm
by Undertaker
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.
oh STFU.... we don't have a competitive game in March or April so what is your point? I can name 10 teams we have beating in London in the last 10 years.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:30 pm
by Mr Shows
Great news. Good opportunity to get the UK prospects involved ..Well done NFF :thumb:

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:31 pm
by Sir V
Cool! The weather will be fine in March.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:37 pm
by pajimoh
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:London is bad luck for SE. We've never done well in a competitive game after preparing in London.
Aren't you ashamed of this rubbish? You think London is bad luck so maybe Siberia will be good for you? Nothing to do with location. Where are those that were shouting EPL is bad for SE players? Superstitious fans

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:00 pm
by Mr Shows
We did pretty ok during the Unity Cup in Charlton couple of years ago..

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:05 pm
by Gotti

Good start...
3 more friendlies to arrange for the March and June FIFA windows.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:38 pm
by Goldleaf
Sir V wrote:Cool! The weather will be fine in March.
Sir V,

Cool? It is always freezing in March in London o.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 6:42 pm
by paj
bloodclots no sabi sey we dey here for Yanki? :mad:

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:12 pm
by Odas
Mr Shows wrote:Great news. Good opportunity to get the UK prospects involved ..Well done NFF :thumb:
:agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: I hope things go as planned. No cancelation allowed

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:18 pm
by The YeyeMan
Could be better, could be a lot worse.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:24 pm
by Cellular
Senegal Test Lined Up For Eagles In London For Rohr To Try Out Isacc Success, Aluko & Others

Another friendly game has been lined up for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by the Nigeria Football Federation according to reports gathered by Owngoalnigeria.com.

Already arrangements have been concluded to play Egypt in Dubai on the 9th of January 2017 in a friendly game, which will be prosecuted by largely home based players.

However the NFF are also taking advantage of the FIFA free window in March to arrange another friendly, this time around in London and it will be prosecuted mostly by foreign based players.

The game will be against Senegal with the venue most likely to be Craven Cottage, home ground of Championship side Fulham FC, where Omatsone Aluko who recently issued a come and get me plea to the Super Eagles coach plays.

It is expected that Coach Gernot Rohr will call up the 27 year old, who last played for Nigeria in 2014 and Watford FC forward Isacc Success could be handed a call up as well.

Players who distinguished themselves in the penultimate friendly against Egypt in January are also expected to make the cut for the friendly against Senegal in March.
An opportunity to market players... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:55 pm
by Enugu II

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:58 pm
by Cellular

Prof., you dey laff?

Why is he playing friendlies with players he has no intentions of using in games that matter if not to market them? :P

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:14 pm
by maceo4

Prof., you dey laff?

Why is he playing friendlies with players he has no intentions of using in games that matter if not to market them? :P
:rotf: Maybe to give them more exposure so if they do have to be called upon they won't look as scared as Akpeyi did throughout the Algeria game...

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:56 pm
by ohenhen1
Good matches.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:16 pm
by Enugu II

Prof., you dey laff?

:rotf: Maybe to give them more exposure so if they do have to be called upon they won't look as scared as Akpeyi did throughout the Algeria game...
Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:20 pm
by Sir V

Prof., you dey laff?

Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o!
How many naija coaches don openly talk that?

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:23 pm
by Enugu II
Sir V wrote:
Maceo,

I thought that was always the sign of ,marketing players for sale. After all the man say I'm go helep dem fin club o! So dis na way to market dem so I'm go hammer!!! Abi na lie? Dis Cellular sef, I'm no wan make dog wen de sleep make I'm continue dey snore o!
So the difference is mentioning the help openly? Is that the difference, Sir V?

We want to know because 2 years from now we don't have to wait for a foreign coach to tell us the criteria for the difference. :lol:

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:35 am
by Kneedeep

:lol: Drrrooooooo..op!

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:07 am
by Rawlings
Senegal na useless team
Even hopeless South Africa beat them

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:35 am
by Sir V
Sir V wrote:
Maceo,

So the difference is mentioning the help openly? Is that the difference, Sir V?

We want to know because 2 years from now we don't have to wait for a foreign coach to tell us the criteria for the difference. :lol:
My bro, you guys are trying to twist things. :)