ROHR TO AXE WATFORD STRIKER IGHALO

JACKAL
ROHR TO AXE WATFORD STRIKER IGHALO

Post by JACKAL »

Ok, I give Rohr some credit on this one...I did say in the past if he drops him he will get some respect from me. So good for you Rohr

http://africanfootball.com/news/664666/ ... placements
Friday Nov 18, 2016. 08:00
Watford striker Odion Ighalo has failed to impress Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr and he could subsequently be replaced by younger strikers Olanrewaju Kayode and Victor Osimhen in the Super Eagles.

READ: Eagles donate to Elderson, Akpeyi weddings

ALSO READ: Nwakali, Ifeanyi Matthew for Eagles friendly

Team officials said Ighalo will be dropped permanently from the Super Eagles as he has scored just one goal after 11 weeks of action in the Premier League in England, added to the fact that he has only scored one goal for the Super Eagles in a competitive match.

That goal came in a 2017 AFCON qualifier against Chad in Kaduna in June 2015.

If Kayode Olanrewaju, who has been prolific so far for Austria Wien in all competitions this season, and Victor Osimhen, who is soon to sign a professional deal with Bundesliga side Wolfsburg shone against Egypt in Dubai in a friendly in January, that could well spell the end of Ighalo’s time in the national team.

Rohr has already said he was so impressed with the performance of Osimhen in the build-up to the Tanzania match and will offer him another opportunity to show he were ready for the big stage.

“Rohr has not been impressed with the performance of Odion Ighalo and Brown Ideye,” revealed a team official.

“Against Tanzania, Ighalo was wasteful and hardly had two shots on goal, while against Zambia, Ideye was full of endeavour, while others were scoring the goals. On both occasions it took the efforts of supporting strikers for the Eagles to claim maximum points. “

A disappointed Rohr will then consign both Ighalo and Ideye to the bench for the entire 90 minutes as the Super Eagles beat Algeria 3-1 in Uyo last weekend.

By Ade Omotayo
Re: ROHR TO AXE WATFORD STRIKER IGHALO

Absolute JJ.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Agents at work

Ighalo agents better work harder...brown envelop journalists :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

These fools have no shame or dignity. Good that ROHR is the type that we dont have to second guess or question his motives.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:These fools have no shame or dignity. Good that ROHR is the type that we don't have to second guess or question his motives.
Exactly.
Its quite annoying how these guys are trying to pour san-san.
On the one hand the article states "Ighalo will be dropped permanently" (itself a nonsensical statement), on the other it states that top performances by Osimhen and/or Kayode "could well spell the end of Ighalo’s time" in the national team.
The former is an unconditional drop while the latter is conditional.
Na wa for our journalists.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

bushboy wrote:Absolute JJ.
Why is it you guys find it so easy to call any article by a Nigerian Journalist Junk, but you dont see if the same way when its an oyinbo publication that does it !!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Godfather wrote:Agents at work

Ighalo agents better work harder...brown envelop journalists :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I dont understand you comments !! how is this farfetched !!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:These fools have no shame or dignity. Good that ROHR is the type that we don't have to second guess or question his motives.
Exactly.
On the one hand the article states "Ighalo will be dropped permanently" (itself a nonsensical statement), on the other it states that top performances by Osimhen and/or Kayode "could well spell the end of Ighalo’s time" in the national team.
Why is it you guys find it so easy to call any article by a Nigerian Journalist Junk, but you dont see if the same way when its an oyinbo publication that writes similar articles

What does Ighalo have to do for a coach to consider dropping him, if not this ????

I stopped reading when i saw 'dropped permanently'. There is a lot of bad belle in that statement.

I stopped reading when I saw the poster :arrow:

Even though I think Ighalo is not doing much as a striker for the SE

Lol
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

pajimoh wrote:I stopped reading when I saw the poster :arrow:

I stopped posting when I saw this reader... :biggrin:

Solowe wrote:

:veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :tic:

Tell me you did not post this because it buttresses your opinion of Ighalo? :idea:

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Solowe wrote:

Tell me you did not post this because it buttresses your opinion of Ighalo? :idea:
You are using invisible or disappearing Ink men :mrgreen:

Exactly.
And the journalist did not mention Isaac Success.

oloye wrote:I stopped reading when i saw 'dropped permanently'. There is a lot of bad belle in that statement.
It is sad how some 'journalist' wakes up and make up a bunch of ish to print. Is there no law or penalty against misleading the public through this kind of medium?

Odion Ighalo has done in Watford what Papiss Cisse did at Newcastle. Like Cisse, Ighalo lit the EPL on fire in his first season and all of a sudden he has gone AWOL. It's like his confidence has disappeared. If it is true that Rohr has dropped him although I sense this is a JJ story, Ighalo must work harder to regain his early form. The Watford fans were singing his name last season but they are not singing anymore.

Solowe wrote:

Let me make the ink more legible

Can you see better now? :tic:

Solowe wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: A coach will NOT publicly say all these things about his players. This cannot be true.

Solowe wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

skillful

Post by skillful »

“Against Tanzania, Ighalo was wasteful and hardly had two shots on goal, while against Zambia, Ideye was full of endeavour, while others were scoring the goals. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: naija journo
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle