nigeria 2 vs 1 spain

any links

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Thunder
Re: nigeria 1 vs 1 spain

Post by Thunder »

FoxSports 2
These girls are poorly coached. If only they can retain the ball, they'll be world beaters.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Its on Kodi if you have the app

Thunder wrote:FoxSports 2
These girls are poorly coached. If only they can retain the ball, they'll be world beaters.
Exactly what the commentators are saying.

are you sure?
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

2-1 Nigeria
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Naija pounding some yam in this game.

<
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Whoops - Red for Nigeria in the 84th minute ...

<
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Thread opener a beg update scores
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

The girls are not as bad as people made them out to be. The problem is poor preparation.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: nigeria 2 vs 1 spain

Commentator said "4 players in the Nigerian team are born on Christmas day and half the team were born in December" :rotf:
Our female youth teams should take a leaf from the men's side. God eventually smiles upon the honest. The motivation for this synchronized dates of birth is unclear to me.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Thread opener a beg update scores
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Sir V wrote:
Exactly what the commentators are saying.
There just wasn't enough time for the team to prepare and gel. Dedevbo is a great coach who is much better than the clowns we been parading in the senior team lately. Just look up his past record in this tournament. His promotion is long overdue.

So are they still playing or game over at 2-1?

Too little too late.... They made made me late for church.....

greg wrote:Commentator said "4 players in the Nigerian team are born on Christmas day and half the team were born in December" :rotf:
Our female youth teams should take a leaf from the men's side. God eventually smiles upon the honest. The motivation for this synchronized dates of birth is unclear to me.
He should go and read the book - The outliers by Malcolm Gladwell

nemi2002 wrote:
greg wrote:Commentator said "4 players in the Nigerian team are born on Christmas day and half the team were born in December" :rotf:
He should go and read the book - The outliers by Malcolm Gladwell
People will look for anything to justify their pre conceived ideas!

There is a report by an international youth football analyst on age cheating that revealed that majority of age cheats used date of birth between the ember months (especially November and December) and January. I remember posting this on Eagles Nest a few years. I just hope those DOBs are genuine.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The probability of having 3 players born on the same day is like billion to 1. This cheating seem so obvious that they are not terribly inventive

pajimoh wrote: The probability of having 3 players born on the same day is like billion to 1. This cheating seem so obvious that they are not terribly inventive
I agree with the highlighted. What is going on, are they telling us the truth (coincident) or something is amiss?
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Come on people.

Spain already qualified for the next round of the competition after their 1st two games beating Japan & Canada; therefore the game against naija was not that important to them and they could rest players for the next round.

...this age cheating and falsification allegation is getting too old. Seems every time a Nigerian team takes the field that becomes the main topic, win, lose or draw. May be if you guys provide proper nutrition, smooth skin, hair on the head, tall? then may be you will compare them with other black players born outside of Africa.