Star times acquire tv rights for Ghana premier league

According to this source on Twitter:

Mante‏ @Freddie_GH
StarTimes sign broadcasting rights deal with GFA to cover almost everything domestically for the next 10 years worth $17,950,000.
Re: Star times acquire tv rights for Ghana premier league

More like N17m not $. :taunt:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:More like N17m not $. :taunt:
The Emir dey jealous the midgets :laugh:

10 years for $17,950,000. jealous indeed

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Nigerians will be able to watch more Ghanaian football on TV than NPFL wow.

Point me to 3 better deals in Africa

Hint: Naija is in Africa :laugh:

Point me to 3 better deals in Africa

Hint: Naija is in Africa :laugh:

Nigeria
South Africa

deals are better.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Thu Nov 24, 2016 4:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Nigeria $34 million deal from 2015 to 2019.
http://venturesafrica.com/nigeria-footb ... ghts-deal/

South Africa 5 year deal worth $277 million

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/14602941

The Ghanaian league deal comparatively is a poor one. $17million over 10 years.

Dstv far richer than Star times. Dstv is also showing Ghanajan league live.. Not bad for Ghana.. Extra coins and platform for Ghana league.

From same source:

Fredrick Gyan-Mante‏ @Freddie_GH
StarTimes will provide ten artificial pitches and a fully equipped modern OB van to the GFA over the next ten years.

Does this end Super sports live broadcast of Ghana premier league?

Africansoccerupdates‏ @Africansoccerup
Startimes have acquired Ghana Premier League TV rights for the next 10 years, this deal sees the end of SuperSport in Ghana football.

in what ever deal made for paid TV, there must be a proper professionally put together highlight show for free-to-TV stations (especially for Nigerian League) that can be sold cheaper to NTA for example. . just like we have match of the day in England.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigerians will be able to watch more Ghanaian football on TV than NPFL wow.
Er...dude...we already watch tons of Ghanaian (as well as Zambian and Kenyan) football on SS...
Unfortunately, Ghanaian club football (poor pitches and all)is a PALE shadow of the national team version.

walesvilla wrote:in what ever deal made for paid TV, there must be a proper professionally put together highlight show for free-to-TV stations (especially for Nigerian League) that can be sold cheaper to NTA for example. . just like we have match of the day in England.
Whatever deal StarTimes made hopefully starts with upgrading its technical quality...
Their coverage of the 2015 U20 WYC (complete with often indecipherable commentary) was APPALLING!

Purity wrote:From same source:

Fredrick Gyan-Mante‏ @Freddie_GH
StarTimes will provide ten artificial pitches and a fully equipped modern OB van to the GFA over the next ten years.
Great!! That should enhance the broadcasts.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics