Page 6 of 6

Re: The untouchables..the 33 the best ever

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2024 7:17 pm
by Lolly
Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:59 pmOsinmen
Whose place would he take in your striker's list?

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2024 7:19 pm
by Ezesportsworld
Honorably mentioned.

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2024 7:24 pm
by Ezesportsworld
Its been 8 years now. Make una no vex ooh. I changed my starting XI.

1. Enyeama.
2 Okpalla.
3. Isima.
4 Mikel.
5 Chukwu.
6. Okechukwu.
7 Odegbami.
8. Kanu.
9. yekini.
10. JJ.
11.Amuneke.

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2024 5:30 pm
by olu
When are we going to start adding Ola Aina as one of our best ever FBs? Personally, I think he's the best RB I've ever seen play for Nigeria. The man has straight up balled at 3 AFCONs now, and can switch effortlessly to either the left or right side of the pitch.

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:11 pm
by Cellular
olu wrote: Sat Apr 20, 2024 5:30 pm When are we going to start adding Ola Aina as one of our best ever FBs? Personally, I think he's the best RB I've ever seen play for Nigeria. The man has straight up balled at 3 AFCONs now, and can switch effortlessly to either the left or right side of the pitch.
Oga, no vex.
How old are you?

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:47 pm
by olu
I'm 41 and have been following the SE since about 1990. Do we have another RB that has performed so well at 3 AFCONs? People will name Sofoluwe and Okpala. However, were either of those 2 as consistent as Aina was in the AFCON? Also, Aina played consistently in Serie A and now in the EPL.

Cellular wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:11 pm
olu wrote: Sat Apr 20, 2024 5:30 pm When are we going to start adding Ola Aina as one of our best ever FBs? Personally, I think he's the best RB I've ever seen play for Nigeria. The man has straight up balled at 3 AFCONs now, and can switch effortlessly to either the left or right side of the pitch.
Oga, no vex.
How old are you?

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:55 pm
by 1naija
Must he have to be 70 like you and ezesportsworld to know about quality players. How can any fan that has watched modern football make a list of "untouchable" SE player and not include Yobo?
Cellular wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 4:11 pm
Oga, no vex.
How old are you?

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:35 am
by olu
Here's my all time SE 11:

Enyeama (GK)
Chuwku (CB)
Keshi(CB)
Babayaro (LB)
Aina (RB)
Oliseh (CM)
Musa Lawal (CM)
Okocha (AM)
Amunike (LW)
Yekini (CF)
Finidi (RW)

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 7:56 pm
by Agbako
olu wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:35 am Here's my all time SE 11:

Enyeama (GK)
Chuwku (CB)
Keshi(CB)
Babayaro (LB)
Aina (RB)
Oliseh (CM)
Musa Lawal (CM)
Okocha (AM)
Amunike (LW)
Yekini (CF)
Finidi (RW)
My broda can not argue with that List. Good Job :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 8:17 pm
by 1naija
Here is my 11

Okala
Yobo
Taribo West
Iroha
Nwanu
Muda Lawal
Okocha (very reluctantly, and with strick instruction from the coach to play for the team ... no dying of hair)
Finidi
Amuneke
Osimhen
Amokachi