CL Draw - Bayern vs Arsenal

Re: CL Draw - Bayern vs Arsenal

Not sure why you are asking me about Arsenal's QF record since that has nothing do with my post. Did you read the bit where I talked about Arsenal's "rotten luck in CL draws (endlessly running into Bayern and Barcelona in the CL)"?

In the last 8 years, Arsenal were knocked out of the CL by:

Barcelona
Barcelona
AC Milan
Bayern
Bayern
Monaco
Barcelona
Bayern

So they haven drawn against Barcelona or Bayern in 6 of the last 8 years (which was the 'rotten luck' gist of my post).

kofi86 wrote:

What must happen before you end your delusions? When was the last time Arsenal made it to quarters in the CL? Arsenal is a more consistent Bayer Leverkusen. Not bad, but not good neither, positive surprises virtually non-existent, negative "surprises" pretty common (Monaco & Milan come to mind).

Scipio Africanus wrote:
PSG? Barca are going to blow their doors off.
Chei!!!! Nostradamus ain't got nuffing on you! :lol: :lol: :lol:
I know who not to ask for lottery numbers.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Arsenal will beat Bayern.

Lazy sentiment is always want happened in the past will occur in perpetuity, football does not work that way. most people will scoff at Arsenal chances vs Bayern all the way to the day Arsenal eliminate Bayern in March.

:scared: :scared: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That's on me. Actual thought Wenger would finally have common sense to learn from past mistakes, setup lineup and tactics required to counter Bayern but alas Wenger went Wenger.

Forgot cardinal rule, when people show who and what they are believe them. As Mourinho bluntly stated about Wenger "Specialist in failure"

TG nothing spoil , just busting your chops ... you are always a stand up guy unlike other pitiful cowards here :thumb: :thumb:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Lazy sentiment is always want happened in the past will occur in perpetuity, football does not work that way. most people will scoff at Arsenal chances vs Bayern all the way to the day Arsenal eliminate Bayern in March.

:scared: :scared: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That's on me. Actual thought Wenger would finally have common sense to learn from past mistakes, setup lineup and tactics required to counter Bayern but alas Wenger went Wenger.

Forgot cardinal rule, when people show who and what they are believe them. As Mourinho bluntly stated about Wenger "Specialist in failure"

TG nothing spoil , just busting your chops ... you are always a stand up guy unlike other pitiful cowards here :thumb: :thumb:

Let me guess...those pitiful cowards disagreed with you or called out your hypocrisy and sent you crying to the mods or threatening to leave the forum. Or they called out your abusive nature. Maybe they showed you your face in the mirror. It is possible they didn't have the cojones like you have shown i.e. they dared not name you by name :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
lottery numbers for what?

you are always on the fence - never take a position

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

wiseone wrote:Not sure why you are asking me about Arsenal's QF record since that has nothing do with my post. Did you read the bit where I talked about Arsenal's "rotten luck in CL draws (endlessly running into Bayern and Barcelona in the CL)"?

In the last 8 years, Arsenal were knocked out of the CL by:

Barcelona
Barcelona
AC Milan
Bayern
Bayern
Monaco
Barcelona
Bayern

So they haven drawn against Barcelona or Bayern in 6 of the last 8 years (which was the 'rotten luck' gist of my post).

kofi86 wrote:

What must happen before you end your delusions? When was the last time Arsenal made it to quarters in the CL? Arsenal is a more consistent Bayer Leverkusen. Not bad, but not good neither, positive surprises virtually non-existent, negative "surprises" pretty common (Monaco & Milan come to mind).
You said that Arsenal can hold their own against any team apart from Barca, Real or Bayern. If that was the case, one might expect them to do so regularly.
This year they were unfortunate to draw Bayern, but in previous years bad luck is only half of the story. The other half is that they were unable to top their group in most of the cases finishing behind the likes of Dortmund, Schalke or Donezk. This season was the first time in ages that Arsenal got the better of a decent team (PSG), funnily enough a) did they not actually beat PSG in a game and b) did everyone know that topping the group this season is not as important due to the regulation changes.

The bigger point is that not only Bayern, Barca and Real are better than Arsenal, but several other teams as well.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

@Wiseone, let me let you in on a little secret : You will not win the CL without running into 2 of Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern. You must jam at least two of them along the way. A proverbial situation of you can run but you can't hide. In fact, include Juventus and Atletico Madrid plus PSG. You want to win champions league but you also want to dodge all the big boys. How does that work? :rotf:

Undertaker wrote:
oloye wrote:I think Arsenal have a chance against Bayern...they have not really been great this season to be honest!
And you played the game? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Undie

how was the Barca game?
I didn't watch it but it isn't over! I don't see why Barcelona cannot put 5 goals pass PSG at Nou Camp!
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

green4life wrote:@Wiseone, let me let you in on a little secret : You will not win the CL without running into 2 of Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern. You must jam at least two of them along the way. A proverbial situation of you can run but you can't hide. In fact, include Juventus and Atletico Madrid plus PSG. You want to win champions league but you also want to dodge all the big boys. How does that work? :rotf:
Did wiseone say anything of this sort? His point was that Arsenal is worse than Bayern, Barca and Real and can hold their own against the rest. It is not about Arsenal wining the CL.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

^Look over the years who true goons have prayed for in the draw. Walking, talking contradictions. Uber faith in the manager and yet, fingers crossed for Spartak Haventgotasquadistan. Faith indeed, akin to going up for kneeling before the altar with rosary beads in one hand and a Vishnu figurine in the other.

Mr Shows wrote:Best to draw them away in the first leg 1-1 and finish the job off at the Emirates..

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

You gotta laugh at gluttons for punishment. Some of you will never learn :lol:
that guy is the most delusional poster on this forum
Coming from the biggest coward on CE I'll take that as complement...still waiting for your response from the AFCON thread you gutless piece of trash.
10-2

Mr Shows wrote:Best to draw them away in the first leg 1-1 and finish the job off at the Emirates..
WE TRUE GUNNERS KNOW WHO WE ARE! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

One of the biggest German newspapers even called the thought of Arsenal advancing over Bayern absurd and made fun of the running gag that some fans say something like "this year Arsenal can beat Bayern" or "this year Arsenal is genuinely good". And that was before the first leg even started.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Coach wrote:Perfect draw. Bayern are a worn out Wladimir Klitschko ready and waiting to be bludgeoned.
Chileke! :woot: Et tu, Coach? :woot:
Yep! Ndichie Klitschko, Ohsee Munich, imagine. 15-3 over the last 3 games, progress ogini! Riot o'clock.

Even Barca could have been better for this draw. :taunt:

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

I just feel sorry for Arsenal and their fans.
It is really tough being and Arsenal player and worst being a fan.
Players at least earn some money but fans are always crying.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Useless team..if a struggling Bayern can put these miserable team to the swords like fleas..shows the gulf in class. Bayern played in gear two both home and away while the gunners were huffing and making big noise gboa gboa, but like the dane gun just spitting out gunpowder. Yet the way the fans roar like lions all over the social media,you would think they are one of the elites of the game. Ewu Mugunners!

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Another R16 exit awaits

Just like Spuds, making mof mof to qualify for CL only to get KTFO
The match will be played around the time when the Treble usually turn to Oneble and by April it will be Zeroble :taunt:

una get big mouth but who will chelsea and united be facing though? :twisted:
come March 2017 Arsenal, United and Chelsea will not be in the CL

balo wrote:I knew it would be Bayern all along. Arsenal can beat them. Bayern ain't clicking on all cylinders this season yet.
The Germans are not as good as they were under Pep and I think Arsenal has as good a chance as ever to knock them out. BUT it is FC Bayern Munich and they're coached by a man who knows how to navigate that competition. Should be fun.

Bayern vs Arsenal - ARSENAL
Leicester vs Sevilla - SEVILLA
PSG vs Barca - BARCA
Leverkusen vs ATM - ATM
Porto vs Juventus - JUVENTUS
Benfica vs Dortmund - DORTMUND
Real vs Napoli - REAL
City vs Monaco - MONACO
I take God beg U don't EVER predict for Chelsea o! :curse:

paj wrote:
balo wrote:I knew it would be Bayern all along. Arsenal can beat them. Bayern ain't clicking on all cylinders this season yet.
The Germans are not as good as they were under Pep and I think Arsenal has as good a chance as ever to knock them out. BUT it is FC Bayern Munich and they're coached by a man who knows how to navigate that competition. Should be fun.

Bayern vs Arsenal - ARSENAL
Leicester vs Sevilla - SEVILLA
PSG vs Barca - BARCA
Leverkusen vs ATM - ATM
Porto vs Juventus - JUVENTUS
Benfica vs Dortmund - DORTMUND
Real vs Napoli - REAL
City vs Monaco - MONACO
I take God beg U don't EVER predict for Chelsea o! :curse:

I was deceived. :mrgreen: