12/12/76, NGR won its 1st African Trophy via 3SC (see pic)

Toxicarrow
12/12/76, NGR won its 1st African Trophy via 3SC (see pic)

Post by Toxicarrow »

Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Re: 12/12/76, NGR won its 1st African Trophy via 3SC (see pi

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

This is baffling. Is this coming from official Shooting Stars?

If it is then it is very disappointing that the club does not even have accurate records of its own activities. Yes, 3Sc won the trophy but it was not on penalty kinks. 3SC won the Cup big beating Toner in Nigeria 4-1 and losing 0-1 away. It was never on penalty kicks.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

If it is then it is very disappointing that the club does not even have accurate records of its own activities. Yes, 3Sc won the trophy but it was not on penalty kinks. 3SC won the Cup big beating Toner in Nigeria 4-1 and losing 0-1 away. It was never on penalty kicks.
Professor, We won, right?

Dont understand this Enugu Rangers fans
folem

Post by folem »

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

Na wa. Naijas & record keeping. :mrgreen: :bump:
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

E11:
Really sad, indeed. It was the semi-final game against Zamalek that went into penalty shout outs. Since the tweet went out about 5 hours ago, I have been monitoring the twitter to see if the error would be corrected. So far, nothing.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

E11:
Really sad, indeed. It was the semi-final game against Zamalek that went into penalty shout outs. Since the tweet went out about 5 hours ago, I have been monitoring the twitter to see if the error would be corrected. So far, nothing.
Is that Haji Muda with the cup? And I presume that's Big Shege with the sideburns?

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

Professor, We won, right?

Dont understand this Enugu Rangers fans
Yep but the score result is inaccurate.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

E11:
Toxic,

It just is annoying to read stuff like that. They could have easily checked it rather than tweeting inaccurate stuff.

Toxicarrow wrote:
Toxic,

E11:
Is that Haji Muda with the cup? And I presume that's Big Shege with the sideburns?

Correct. Muda was my favorite midfield player of that era.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Toxicarrow!! apart from getting the score wrong, the picture is also not right, in that picture the late Muda Lawal is hoisting the Challenge Cup laterly known as FA Cup, the African Cup Winners trophy is totally different unless they are just using a generic picture which again will be criminal; i don't want to believe a 40 year old picture can't be found.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS