MLS CUP FINAL TORONTO vs SEATTLE

tfco wey you? Leave Guardiola alone let's talk Toronto's first final. You better be at BMO field.
Re: MLS CUP FINAL TORONTO vs SEATTLE

Exciting game. Could easily be an EPL game. Toronto dey tap.

Good game so far

Halftime. Giovinco playing mess. Jose Altidore looking good. :D Guy couldn't make it in the EPL, but he is tapping today. Cap'n Bradley should be playing in a better league.

BigP, you a Seattle fan?

How is the plantanian playing?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Seattle wins on PKs.

ohsee wrote:Seattle wins on PKs.
Seattle debunked all your yeye praise singing of Toronto players; shame on you

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

we lost?
oh dear

It was a full House at BMO field..long and cold night..sadly we lost..

I don't understand which "we" y'all are talking about because AFAIK, WE won. :thumbs: And big thanks to Stefan Frei's crazy save during extra time to keep Sounders in the game. Thanks TFC for trading him to the Sounders. :thumbs: :D

tfco wrote:we lost?
oh dear
I feel your pain.
Painful losses for Toronto, Ghana and ManU no good oh. :) :)

Bradley doesn't know how to take a pena? :shock:
The guy telegraphed his pena like he does his passes for USMNT. :boo:

Kabalega wrote:
tfco wrote:we lost?
oh dear
I feel your pain.
Painful losses for Toronto, Ghana and ManU no good oh. :) :)

Bradley doesn't know how to take a pena? :shock:
The guy telegraphed his pena like he does his passes for USMNT. :boo:
Bradley actually had a very solid game. That yeye penarity ruined a near perfect game. I kept feeling throughout the game that I had seen this before. The gods of soccer were not onside.tfco, you no see the game?

Robotnik wrote:It was a full House at BMO field..long and cold night..sadly we lost..
Yeah, I heard it was minus ten on the field. As the game wore on and Toronto could not put it away, I knew we would lose. Incredible save from Seattle goalkeeper in dying minutes of extra time. I'd say it was a world class save.

Is it just a coincidence that Obafemi Akinwunmi Martins (born 28 October 1984) leaves Seattle and the same season Seattle wins MLS?
Or is there something going on?
This would have been his chance to win something as his career winds down

Rawlings wrote:Is it a mere coincidence that Obafemi Akinwunmi Martins (born 28 October 1984) leaves Seattle and the same season Seattle wins MLS
This would have been his chance to win something as his career winds down
Martins says you can keep your "win something" while he matches your wages over 5 years in 1 Chinese week.
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

TFCO we must have been watching a different game. I started watching from the 2nd half and Altidore was useless. Couldn't hold up play, couldn't dribble nothing.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

theDunamis wrote:I don't understand which "we" y'all are talking about because AFAIK, WE won. :thumbs: And big thanks to Stefan Frei's crazy save during extra time to keep Sounders in the game. Thanks TFC for trading him to the Sounders. :thumbs: :D

That save was paid back for the long-suffering that he experienced in Toronto during his days at TFC.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

So, Seattle had no shot on goal the whole 90 minutes + extra time of the game but won on penas? :shock: :shock:

Why doesn't Ghana try this to win AFCON?

These Seattle Sounders barely made the play-offs. Scheduling helped them a lot as their final regular season games were against top teams that had already qualified and wanted to save their players from injury and fatigue.