Yaya Toure £54 000 fine for drink driving

kebacho
Re: Yaya Toure charged with drink driving

Post by kebacho »

okidoki wrote:Wow, thought he was a practicing muslim.

Rwad again:
The Ivory Coast player, 33, told a court he thought he was drinking diet cola from a jug at a party, without realising it had brandy in it.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It's like Ibrahim Tanko swearing that he pulled on a cigarette in a party but did not know it had weed in it.
As a professional sportsman, you should be sure of everything you are putting in your mouth.
Black Stars of Ghana

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:
The Ivory Coast player, 33, told a court he thought he was drinking diet cola from a jug at a party, without realising it had brandy in it.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It's like Ibrahim Tanko swearing that he pulled on a cigarette in a party but did not know it had weed in it.
As a professional sportsman, you should be sure of everything you are putting in your mouth.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: which kin diet coke una get for rondon abeg?

Re: Yaya Toure £54 000 fine for drink driving

Samora Machel wrote:This very quickly turned into a very expensive drink :scared: :scared:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38299308

Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure has pleaded guilty to drink-driving, but says he had not "intentionally consumed alcohol".

The Ivory Coast player, 33, told a court he thought he was drinking diet cola from a jug at a party, without realising it had brandy in it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Toure did not challenge the charge as he was "above the permitted limit".

He was fined £54,000 - a means-tested fine - and banned from driving for 18 months by Barkingside magistrates. :huh:

"It is well known that I am a Muslim and do not drink, said Toure. "I have always refused alcohol."

Toure was driving in Dagenham in east London at the time of the offence last month.

Barkingside Magistrates Court said Toure had an alcohol reading of 75 micrograms per 100 millilitres of breath - more than twice England's legal limit of 35 micrograms.

He pleaded guilty to the charge on Monday, but did not say in his Facebook statement how the alcohol got into his system.

In his statement Toure added: "Drink-driving is a serious crime and even though I was not intentionally consuming alcohol I accept the ban and fine and I would like to apologise for this situation."

The Ivory Coast international was recalled to the Manchester City squad earlier this month after apologising for "misunderstandings" relating to comments made by his agent Dimitri Seluk.
less than half a weeks pay. chicken change to him.

Yaya Toured is only "33"? hmmmm

kebacho

Post by kebacho »

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

Ever been to a children's or Muslim birthday party?
Black Stars of Ghana
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

I have been for many in the UK but common sense will tell you that they do not just put diet coke in a jug, it is put in a jug or bowl to mix it with something else it would have been left in the plastic bottle.

Anything outside the bottle is normally juices (sometimes mixed with something), non-alcoholic cocktails or alcoholic ones.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

You cant be serious! He tasted the "diet coke" and didnt notice any difference between how regular diet coke and what he was drinking tasts, and then drank enough to be 2x the limit?

i have an ocean front property in the Sahara desert for sale for you..

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

You cant be serious! He tasted the "diet coke" and didnt notice any difference between how regular diet coke and what he was drinking tasts, and then drank enough to be 2x the limit?

i have an ocean front property in the Sahara desert for sale for you..

It was so sweeeeet

Something wrong with that family. I remember his brother inadvertently taking his wife's weight loss pill.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bret- hart wrote:Yaya Toured is only "33"? hmmmm
How old do you know he is???

I guess UK no believe in equal protection under the law. So they fine you more if you are rich. Not fair !

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: That bobo story get as im be.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

kebacho wrote:

Rwad again:

Who puts soda in a jug in a party? Why would diet cola be in a jug instead of it in it's original container? If it's in a jug then it's because it's not just diet cola.

Nice try Yaya.

tornedo11

Post by tornedo11 »

Abaua1 wrote:Man City star Yaya Toure charged with drink driving online dui maryland classes Manchester Evening News

BY: PAUL BRITTON16:35, 3 DEC 2016

The Ivorian international, 33, was pulled over by police in a car in Dagenham, east London
Star Manchester City footballer Yaya Toure has been charged with drink-driving, police have confirmed tonight.

The Ivorian international, 33, was pulled over by police in a car in Dagenham, east London, at around 11pm on Monday, November 28.

The former Barcelona player was breathalysed at the roadside then again after his arrest at a police station.

Toure, who has only just been recalled to the Manchester City squad after manager Pep Guardiola was angered by comments made by his agent, was subsequently charged the following day with an offence of driving whilst over the legal limit, the Metropolitan Police confirmed.

A force spokesman confirmed that he’s due to appear on bail at Barkingside Magistrates Court on December 13.

Just days before his arrest, Toure scored twice in his first game for the club since he fell out of favour in the summer.

In a statement, the Met said: “Yaya Toure, 33, of Macclesfield, Cheshire, was charged on Tuesday November 29 with a driving offence, namely driving a motor vehicle when alcohol level above the legal limit.

“He will appear on bail at Barkingside Magistrates’ Court on Tuesday, December 13. The charge follows a stop of a car in Dagenham at around 11pm on Monday, November 28.”

Manchester City have declined to comment, saying the matter is a personal issue for Toure.

https://www.google.com/amp/www.manchest ... 268902.amp

Hello Abaua1

Yaya Toure, the teetotal Manchester City footballer, has been given what is believed to be the biggest ever fine for drink-driving after he unwittingly drank brandy mixed with Coke at a party.

Toure, a devout Muslim, was fined £54,000 - one week's wages - and banned from driving for 18 months after he admitted drink-driving. A judge told him it was “inconceivable” he had not realised he had been drinking.

But Toure managed to avoid being photographed attending court in east London by arranging for his appearance to be brought forward by a day, without the knowledge of the media.

He asked for the change because he needed to be in Manchester for training ahead of City’s Premier League match against Watford tonight, but legal experts said it was “unusual” for a court to agree to such a move.