RIVERS UNITED TIE C.D RODA IN SPAIN (3-3)

JACKAL
RIVERS UNITED TIE C.D RODA IN SPAIN (3-3)

Post by JACKAL »

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2016/12/14/ni ... illarreal/
Nigeria Professional Football League team Rivers United defeated Spanish giants Villarreal 1-0 courtesy of a goal from Ivorian forward Guy Kuemian in the 24th minute.

He headed home a corner kick from Bernard Ovoke for the only goal of the first game of Rivers United tour of Spain, ahead of their campaign in the CAF Champions League.

Although Villarreal rested several of their regulars, they still put up a strong side consisting most of the players who play for their B team and some senior first team players.

Further test games has been lined up against Segunda B clubs, Levante Union Deportiva II and Club Deportivo Alcoyano.

The Rivers United squad will also attend training sessions of a La Liga club (as well as the sessions of the youth teams of the club).

A guided tour to the storied home of reigning European champions, Real Madrid, the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu has also been lined up.

Share this:
Last edited by JACKAL on Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: RIVERS UNITED BEAT VILLARREAL IN SPAIN (1-0)

When was the match played? Viillareal played Atletico on Monday and I doubt, with another game this weekend except if they to play Real, if any of their first teamer could have been on the line up.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Villarreal Academy and reserves, but thier reserves better than NPFL..

Solowe wrote:Image

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2016/12/14/ni ... illarreal/
Nigeria Professional Football League team Rivers United defeated Spanish giants Villarreal 1-0 courtesy of a goal from Ivorian forward Guy Kuemian in the 24th minute.

He headed home a corner kick from Bernard Ovoke for the only goal of the first game of Rivers United tour of Spain, ahead of their campaign in the CAF Champions League.

Although Villarreal rested several of their regulars, they still put up a strong side consisting most of the players who play for their B team and some senior first team players.

Further test games has been lined up against Segunda B clubs, Levante Union Deportiva II and Club Deportivo Alcoyano.

The Rivers United squad will also attend training sessions of a La Liga club (as well as the sessions of the youth teams of the club).

A guided tour to the storied home of reigning European champions, Real Madrid, the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu has also been lined up.

Share this:

Just how old is Sunday Rotimi, 54?

Villareal B
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

anointed wrote:When was the match played? Viillareal played Atletico on Monday and I doubt, with another game this weekend except if they to play Real, if any of their first teamer could have been on the line up.
https://twitter.com/riversunitedfc ...
didnt you read the article... they played today and player a combination of team A and B players for Villarreal.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Dammy wrote:Villareal B
Its a combination of team A and B players...
Is the result soooo shocking that we dont want to beleive they beat Villarreal ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Solowe wrote:
Is the result soooo shocking that we dont want to beleive they beat Villarreal ? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Solowe wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: SMH
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Reserved team mixed with some academy players.. Make no mistake, Villarral reserves stronger than most NPFL clubs..

Solowe wrote:
anointed wrote:When was the match played? Viillareal played Atletico on Monday and I doubt, with another game this weekend except if they to play Real, if any of their first teamer could have been on the line up.
https://twitter.com/riversunitedfc ...
didnt you read the article... they played today and player a combination of team A and B players for Villarreal.
I posted based on what I read in the skewed article. Learn to reason like a football person. That Viillareal played Atletico on Monday is enough for you to have a rethink.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Pace setters. First Nigerian team to beat one of the top teams in the world silly.

Title of the thread is deceiving, it should have read: RIVERS UNITED BEAT VILLARREAL (B-team) IN SPAIN (1-0).

1naija wrote:Pace setters. First Nigerian team to beat one of the top teams in the world silly.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 1Naija, you dey fony no be smol
papilo

Post by papilo »

Solowe wrote:
Let's be serious guys, common! Which one is combination of A and B again?. It was Villareal B. This does not take away the success of the game or the tour but no need to add sugar. Villareal B play in the Spanish 3rd division which is not a bad league.
yes o
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Scattered them silly, shakabolah... Up a Rivers United :clap: :clap: :clap:

They probably played Villarreal II, a Segunda B team

Segunda B is division III in Spain
Barcelona II, Valencia II & Espanyol II all play in that division
There are 4 leagues in division III, so this Villarreal can be classified as a division 6 team :winking:

There is no team in Spain called Villarreal B.
papilo

Post by papilo »

1naija wrote:There is no team in Spain called Villarreal B.
There is.
yes o
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:
Let's be serious guys, common! Which one is combination of A and B again?. It was Villareal B. This does not take away the success of the game or the tour but no need to add sugar. Villareal B play in the Spanish 3rd division which is not a bad league.
This type of denial in the face of reality is truly unnerving !! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Rawlings wrote:They probably played Villarreal II, a Segunda B team

Segunda B is division III in Spain
Barcelona II, Valencia II & Espanyol II all play in that division
There are 4 leagues in division III, so this Villarreal can be classified as a division 6 team :winking:
Webohene...Denial is not just a river in Egypt :mrgreen:
I know you are smart enough to read what the article says and go check the line-ups of the people who played to refute the story. All this speculation is just that...
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »