Grand Reception in Enugu for the all conquering Rangers

Today is the day in Enugu. The Sultan of Sokoto is meant to be in town. He is apparently a Rangers fan due to his time as a student at University of Nigeria Nsukka.
Re: Grand Reception in Enugu for the all conquering Rangers

Well done Sultan.. Nice gesture..
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

It's pouring for our boys. Well done guys.

Thank goodness una dey win this once every 30 sontin odd yaz.

Most young pipul in Enugu have not seen a champion...

No, CIC, Okpa eating championship does not count.

Cellular wrote:Thank goodness una dey win this once every 30 sontin odd yaz.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ol'boy dis na World Cup weh dem win ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Cellular wrote:Thank goodness una dey win this once every 30 sontin odd yaz.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ol'boy dis na World Cup weh dem win ooo!
They couldn't win anything after Vasco was disbanded. Can't raid Vasco for players any more.

Anyway, this na accidental champion sef. They should blow their last card on celebrating the trophy.
Who knows the next time they will be winning anything again. :?

Haters keep hating, while Rangers keep winning.

I hope they build on this.

Dammy wrote:I hope they build on this.
Build on this? What, are you kidding me? The Rangers International are the most successful team in Nigerian history. No team has finished consistently in the top three more than the Flying Antelopes. All they need to do now is reassert themselves in African competition :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Build on this? What, are you kidding me? The Rangers International are the most successful team in Nigerian history. No team has finished consistently in the top three more than the Flying Antelopes. All they need to do now is reassert themselves in African competition :!:

'I see', said the blind man.
Enyimba!, ...Enyimba!!, ...Enyimba!!! :lol: :taunt: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

TRUE TALK :!: UP RANGERS :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Champions in all respects!

Benson Ejindu, a CIC Old Boy, treating the boys to dinner at the Dome in Enugu.

:mad: All the haters ..i am watching you, especially Enugu11...i am taken aback by Cellular,suddenly he remembers he is an imolite.... :lol:

joao wrote:

'I see', said the blind man.
Enyimba!, ...Enyimba!!, ...Enyimba!!! :lol: :taunt: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You dey mind them? They can come back when they are African Champions twice.

cic old boy wrote:Benson Ejindu, a CIC Old Boy, treating the boys to dinner at the Dome in Enugu.
cic old boy,

Benson "Ezeomeogo I" Ejindu's gig included Vincent "MacBeth" Chika and Sam Onyeaka who traveled with him back to Enugu. I am certain they had a great time. That is Diewait "Owusu Debrede" Ikpechukwu talking with Ibu in that photo. Great pics.
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

oloye wrote::mad: All the haters ..i am watching you, especially Enugu11...i am taken aback by Cellular,suddenly he remembers he is an imolite.... :lol:
Oloye,

I dey hail from my end here o!

oloye wrote::mad: All the haters ..i am watching you, especially Enugu11...i am taken aback by Cellular,suddenly he remembers he is an imolite.... :lol:
Oloye,

I dey hail from my end here o!
Oga mi i hail merry xmas in advance back....i dey feel you sha e no easy to see Rangers back on top whereas Vasco has disappeared...e go pain me too :lol:

Benson "Ezeomeogo I" Ejindu's gig included Vincent "MacBeth" Chika and Sam Onyeaka who traveled with him back to Enugu. I am certain they had a great time. That is Diewait "Owusu Debrede" Ikpechukwu talking with Ibu in that photo. Great pics.
Enugu, Benson gave Rangers 1.5m naira. I have pics of the event on Whatsapp with Rangers legends Okala, Stanley Okoronkwo, Arthur "System" Egbunam, etc.

Benson is hosting us (CIC Old Boys) in Charlotte NC next year.

Have WE started pre-season or WE are still in party mood?

Dean O., I am a Vasco fan o.
Never been a Rangers fan. Would even root for the then ASESA Warriors before I root for Rangers.

fabio wrote:Have WE started pre-season or WE are still in party mood?
Wow the Nigerian league just ended again? :D :D