Breaking--Crystal Palace sack manager Alan Pardew .....

Re: Breaking--Crystal Palace sack manager Alan Pardew .....

I hope Palace is smart enough to have Sam only manage the team and not involved in any aspect of player purchase sans pointing out the kind of players he needs.

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:If Allardyce was a black man will he be able to get back to work in England!! I think not!! The oyinbo will always look after their own.
Imagine! This is shocking if true!

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:If Allardyce was a black man will he be able to get back to work in England!! I think not!! The oyinbo will always look after their own.
We can't blame them for looking after their own, maybe that's why they run the World.

We should start looking after our own.
We must start doing as they do and not doing as they say.
Last edited by benteke on Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Big Sam confirmed in.

Crystal Palace will be great again :thumbs:

benteke wrote:
We can't blame them for looking after their own, maybe that's why they run the World.

you guys see conspiracy and race in everything
Allardyce is a survival specialist
what he did last year with sunderland was nothing short of extraordinary.
Believe me that team was condemnded to relegation when he took over
In an era where you have an insane amount of money riding on EPL status,its no surprise Allardyce's unique skillset is in high demand
not only would a black man in allardyce's position get back to work immediately, he'd be able to name his price
scandal or no scandal
The real scandal is how little credit Chris Hughton is getting for the stellar work he is doing with Brighton

smartbrother wrote:
benteke wrote:

you guys see conspiracy and race in everything
Allardyce is a survival specialist
what he did last year with sunderland was nothing short of extraordinary.
Believe me that team was condemnded to relegation when he took over
In an era where you have an insane amount of money riding on EPL status,its no surprise Allardyce's unique skillset is in high demand
not only would a black man in allardyce's position get back to work immediately, he'd be able to name his price
scandal or no scandal
The real scandal is how little credit Chris Hughton is getting for the stellar work he is doing with Brighton
To be honest I'm not really bothered about all this 'if it was a black man'.
Neither am i shocked by the little credit Houghton is getting, it's too much to worry about, i will have stress :biggrin:

They're celebrating in Cote d'Ivoire.

@SB, Houghton's second season at Norwich blights his record book and albeit wrongly, he's often seen as the man for the league below. Hopefully Brighton will win promotion and Chris will be given a fair crack at it.

To gunners who want Arsene Wenger fired here's it: just compel Wenger to sign Benteke

Story is that Paul Lambert signed Benteke at Villa and he got sacked.
Brendan Rodgers signed the same player at Liverpool and he got sacked
At Crystal Palace, Alan Pardew signed him and the rest is history
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

benteke wrote:

I can see how they are against 'corruption'. Thought they will blacklist him FOREVER!

Big Sam, fired by England after 67 days, gets 1m for his troubles, in a few months, gets a 2.5m/yr job with Crystal Palace with a promised 4m bonus if he keeps them in the premier league. What a life!

felarey wrote:Big Sam, fired by England after 67 days, gets 1m for his troubles, in a few months, gets a 2.5m/yr job with Crystal Palace with a promised 4m bonus if he keeps them in the premier league. What a life!
It's beggars belief! :shock:
Disgusting, in my opinion.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

This makes no sense to me.

Cristao II wrote:This makes no sense to me.
Why not.
That Italian guy said Britain is the most corrupt country on earth, maybe he was onto something :biggrin:

It makes perfect sense to those who understand nomenclature. Upon understanding the meaning of Big, comes the moment of clarity that finds logic and explanation in Allardyce's appointment. How many in football go by such prefix?

Ladies and Gentlemen, the rightful King for the palace's crown, Sam. Big Sam.

Coach wrote:It makes perfect sense to those who understand nomenclature. Upon understanding the meaning of Big, comes the moment of clarity that finds logic and explanation in Allardyce's appointment. How many in football go by such prefix?

Ladies and Gentlemen, the rightful King for the palace's crown, Sam. Big Sam.
17th century football adapted to the year 2017. Selhurst Park shall become a graveyard of points for visiting outfits.

Can't wait for a clash of British tactical stalwarts Big Sam vs Pulis.

Chelsea are leading the market in pay-offs to former managers. They are probably still paying Mourinho!
felarey wrote:Some managers have made a fortune from sacking...

It pays better to get sacked by Abrahamovich than working for him.
Football is one industry that has been immune to world market forces. You must wish you could roll back the clock and find yourself in Europe as a young footballer.

oloye wrote:I wont mind being sacked around xmas with that nice payoff! Kai some people just came to enjoy other people's money. He would take a break in sunny Spain,Portugal or Miami after which he would be ready for the next gig. The world has gone mad! To think the likes of Shankly went to their grave almost broke....
Spot on.

Andre Villas-Boas, has made more money for being sacked than salary he received for keeping his job.

he better enjoy the payday
i dont see p45due ever working again in the EPL
truly a useless manager

Imagine! This is shocking if true!

One word. Big.