Page 1 of 7

COUNTDOWN TO OLISEH'S IMPLOSION AT FORTUNA

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:12 am
by JACKAL
How long do you think it would take for Oliseh to show his true colors at this new coaching appointment ?

I have often said Sunday is not management material and he is about to prove it again at this new appointment at Fortuna. I am going to use this thread as a way to keep track of his progress towards creating Chaos and acrimony at this club before he take his final curtain bow.

Please watch this space over the next few months !!

Re: COUNTDOWN TO OLISEH'S IMPLOSION AT FORTUNA

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:20 am
by Scipio Africanus
Oliseh is an outspoken dude managing a club in a culture (Dutch culture) that values outspoken people. He will be just fine. I daresay he will achieve a lot with this club.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:19 am
by db10
Bad Belle

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:13 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
na wa for solowe o!

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:15 am
by Damunk
Scipio Africanus wrote:Oliseh is an outspoken dude managing a club in a culture (Dutch culture) that values outspoken people. He will be just fine. I daresay he will achieve a lot with this club.
Solowe is a typical Nigerian elder that believes he has earned the right to say whatever ill-conceived thought that pops into his head whilst at the same time frowning upon the rights of others to be outspoken.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:18 am
by Damunk
Solowe wrote:How long do you think it would take for Oliseh to show his true colors at this new coaching appointment ?

I have often said Sunday is not management material and he is about to prove it again at this new appointment at Fortuna. I am going to use this thread as a way to keep track of his progress towards creating Chaos and acrimony at this club before he take his final curtain bow.

You would know a whole lot about that, nor be so? :lol: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:36 am
by Cristao II
This is a malicious thread.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:41 am
by pajimoh
Well wishers full ground sha. How much would it cost you to just wish the man success?

I just can't believe how people look forward to others downfall.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:04 am
by kaylord
Why would anyone actually open this kind of thread? It serves absolutely no purpose. Oliseh is a human being and like all of us has his weaknesses. This appointment is very important not just for him but for a whole generation of Africans who find such appointments hard to come by. The least we can do is wish him well and offer him our support regardless of the past.

Trying to prove that you knew he will fail serves no good purpose at all.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:59 am
by theYemster
Scipio Africanus wrote:Oliseh is an outspoken dude managing a club in a culture (Dutch culture) that values outspoken people. He will be just fine. I daresay he will achieve a lot with this club.
Solowe is a typical Nigerian elder that believes he has earned the right to say whatever ill-conceived thought that pops into his head whilst at the same time frowning upon the rights of others to be outspoken.
:)

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:55 am
by JACKAL
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:na wa for solowe o!
I am glad you agree that this is even better than the Sunny Ade post ! :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:56 am
by JACKAL
You are confusing "outspoken" with rebel rousing !

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:57 am
by JACKAL
db10 wrote:Bad Belle
Over what ??

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:58 am
by JACKAL
I have never asked anyone not to speak their minds !! However you, just like others are confusing being outspoken and wanting to burn shitt down !!

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:59 am
by JACKAL
Solowe wrote:How long do you think it would take for Oliseh to show his true colors at this new coaching appointment ?

You would know a whole lot about that, nor be so? :lol: :taunt:
Am a lover not a fighter :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:00 pm
by JACKAL
Cristao II wrote:This is a malicious thread.
. One mans Malicious is another mans truth telling

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:02 pm
by JACKAL
pajimoh wrote:Well wishers full ground sha. How much would it cost you to just wish the man success?

I just can't believe how people look forward to others downfall.
I only wished the had accorded us Nigerians the same courtesy..

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:07 pm
by JACKAL
kaylord wrote:Why would anyone actually open this kind of thread? It serves absolutely no purpose. Oliseh is a human being and like all of us has his weaknesses. This appointment is very important not just for him but for a whole generation of Africans who find such appointments hard to come by. The least we can do is wish him well and offer him our support regardless of the past.

Trying to prove that you knew he will fail serves no good purpose at all.
Kaylord.... So tell me something, what if he does exactly as I say ? What does that do or represent for a whole generation of Africans !!

You better hope that they dont see his appointment as a test case of hiring African coaches becuase Oliseh will burn the house down for everybody.

Its not his fault, its just his character...and he has demonstrated this over and over in his career..why would you think he would do anything different now ??

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:17 pm
by Tbite
Solowe even if you have bad belle (which you do), you should at least keep it to yourself.

None of us are perfect, at one stage or another I am sure we have all had bad belle, but it is nothing to be proud of. If you must have it, then just keep it to yourself. Don't be proud of it.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:22 pm
by JACKAL
Tbite wrote:Solowe even if you have bad belle (which you do), you should at least keep it to yourself.

None of us are perfect, at one stage or another I am sure we have all had bad belle, but it is nothing to be proud of. If you must have it, then just keep it to yourself. Don't be proud of it.
Bottom line is the Guy is not Management material !

He is better of doing the sports writing or the technical analysis where he works alone. He has a problem getting along with Authority figures and managing relationships. He is combative and does not take responsibility. Those are not leadership qualities.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:32 pm
Horrible thread. ..why hate on your own? How many Africans are coaching in Europe? Nah wah oooo...God dey sha

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:45 pm
by papilo
:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: Not cool at all. Never wish for any man to fail at what he does for a living.

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:13 pm
by marko
find it hard to believe someone is actually wishing his downfall, every coach will have issues with the NFF because they are incompetent and illiterate, find this thread a bit disturbing! Managers come and go, he will be no different