Mikel Obi's Letter To His Chelsea Family

achuzia-the-air-raid
Mikel Obi's Letter To His Chelsea Family

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

A letter to my Chelsea family.

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Re: Mikel Obi's Letter To His Chelsea Family

..."the best league in the world"...

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:( :( :( :(

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Classy letter by the Chelsea legend :clap:

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

..."the best league in the world"...
Uncle CIC is watching you and Mikel :lol:

peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Bigpokey24 wrote:http://www.chelseafc.com/content/cfc/en ... o=Features

Chelsea posted a vodeo of Mikel
I'm sure you will stop following the EPL and move to China too or at least follow the Chinese league.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

...after 10 years truly time to move on. See you later in SE uniforms since no one follows dem Chinese, except may be Ohenhen :laugh:

peron33uk wrote:

I'm sure you will stop following the EPL and move to China too or at least follow the Chinese league.
grow up, the internet isn't about Bigpokey, broaden your horizon

peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

peron33uk wrote:

grow up, the internet isn't about Bigpokey, broaden your horizon
Well what can i say, there is a child in every man.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Nice video, thanks for sharing. Interesting that he it is only Didier Drogba and Petr Cech who has more game than him (as an overseas player) and 15th all time. That's some pretty cool stat..... :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Hopefully Chelsea will go down the leeds united way for allowing that Italian disrespect Mikel.I see why Mikel never wanted to leave the best league when some people wanted him to move.
Mikel will go down as one of Chelsea top 7 great of all time.A legend of Chelsea football but sad how he end the union.I think he should have command 300k a week easy.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Obi kerenke ke! Obi!!

I hope he gets a testimonial or some sort of recognition by CFC upon retirement. Been a fantastic servant to the club.

Time to go solidify his wealth in Chinese league

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Class Act. Abeg go earn your retirement $$$

Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Okay all is forgiven Mikel, go make that $$$ :thumb:

green4life wrote:Classy letter by the Chelsea legend :clap:
A letter very well written. He apportioned blames to no one.

Spurs exposed one or two things with Conte's winning formula. Did Mikel leave too early? I'll expect desperate managers and teams to go study that match in detail. Things might just begin to unravel. Amen.

kali

Post by kali »

Very difficult decision to make:

Chelsea 2006-2016 - Total Earnings 24 million pounds. After 45% tax 13.4 million pounds.

China 2017-2020 - Total Earnings 20 million pounds. Tax free.
adebisy

Post by adebisy »

kali wrote:Very difficult decision to make:

Chelsea 2006-2016 - Total Earnings 24 million pounds. After 45% tax 13.4 million pounds.

At almost 30yrs old, that is not a very difficult decision with the above numbers.
kali

Post by kali »

adebisy wrote:
kali wrote:Very difficult decision to make:

At almost 30yrs old, that is not a very difficult decision with the above numbers.
Was being sarcastic.