"Pep Guardiola doesn't think Iheanacho is good enough"

Re: Pep Guardiola doesn't think Kelechi Iheanacho is good en

He should come to Spurs. He would replace Janssen quick enough. Infact swap deal...

Mirror? Shaun Goater? Seriously?

Pep Guardiola doesn't think Kelechi Iheanacho is good enough for Manchester City, says Shaun Goater

Iheanacho became the most prolific striker in the Premier League when his Boxing Day double at Hull increased his ratio to a goal every 96 minutes.

Goater says Guardiola "does not trust Iheanacho"

Former Manchester City star Shaun Goater has said young striker Kelechi Iheanacho will not get a proper run in the first team because Pep Guardiola does not trust him.

Last season the Nigeria-born youngster ended the season with 14 goals, a tally only bettered by Sergio Aguero and Kevin de Bruyne.

However, Guardiola 's arrival has seen the 20-year-old struggle to hold down a place in the team, with time on the pitch often reduced to substitute appearances.

Iheanacho even scored twice at Hull on Boxing Day taking his tally to 12 goals in 38 Premier League games.

The double also meant his ratio of a goal every 96 minutes made him the most prolific striker to have scored at least 10 goals in Premier League history.

Despite a phenomenal goals ration for City Guardiola is reluctant to start him

Iheanacho scores the second goal for City at Hull on Boxing Day

However, Goater, who played for City for five years until leaving in 2003, believes that privately City's boss does not rate him as highly as he says publicly.

He told sports.bwin.com : "I’m a massive believer in what a manager does rather than what he says and I’m sure he thinks and says that Kelechi is a great young talent but Guardiola’s actions make it clear that he doesn’t believe he’s good enough.

"You can’t bring him on with very little time to go to score a goal.

"He obviously doesn’t have confidence in him to play him alongside Aguero more regularly if things aren’t going right.

Shaun Goater became a City legend during his five years at the club

Guardiola relies on Aguero as his main striker

"He has consistently come on and scored goals but still Guardiola doesn’t trust him.”

Goater, who scored 32 times in 36 international appearances, is now 46 and captained City in their final game at Maine Road, which was also his last for the club.

umm who?

Kele's problem is controlling the ball, and that is the main reason Pep is reluctant to start him.

I agree

Like I told u lot at the beginning of the season, Nacho will end up at Watford

Goater is probably right.

He should let him go if he doesn't need him.

Sir V wrote:Kele's problem is controlling the ball, and that is the main reason Pep is reluctant to start him.
Pep told you this today or last week?

deanotito wrote:Goater is probably right.

Goater....what a name.

:rotf: :rotf: Dude is lucky he did not grow up in Nigeria. Even his teachers would have joined in.

Anyway, that was goat level analysis from Goater.

metalalloy wrote:umm who?
exactly, for you new City fans.

papilo

Post by papilo »

Sir V wrote:Kele's problem is controlling the ball, and that is the main reason Pep is reluctant to start him.
Pep told you this today or last week?
yes o
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

Ah..hah...metalalloy..you no sabi shaun goater?...aka feed the goat and watch him score (that's where the chant first came from if memory serves me right!!) and I am a spurs supporter and I sabi that man. :taunt: :taunt:
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'

Kele's problem is that he has a fragile confidence. He is the kind of player that needs to be told he is great which Pellegrini did. Guardiola is not that kind of manager. He throws players under the bus at the slightest opportunity to save himself.

Who is this goat?

oloye wrote:Who is this goat?

Bamenda's oyibo cousin

I've begged you to make up your mind on my team now, you no gree. Haba! is it Arsenal, or Barca, or now City? :rotf: :rotf: I want to know what it feels like to be a WE, so abeg, time is off the essence!

Na we we forteleza standard......

oloye wrote:Who is this goat?

Bamenda's oyibo cousin
Goater is a black man!

Goater....what a name.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Are you saying the name means the man is a "GOAT?" Just asking
jb

Post by jb »

iworo wrote:Pep Guardiola doesn't think Kelechi Iheanacho is good enough for Manchester City, says Shaun Goater

Iheanacho became the most prolific striker in the Premier League when his Boxing Day double at Hull increased his ratio to a goal every 96 minutes.

Goater says Guardiola "does not trust Iheanacho"

Former Manchester City star Shaun Goater has said young striker Kelechi Iheanacho will not get a proper run in the first team because Pep Guardiola does not trust him.

Last season the Nigeria-born youngster ended the season with 14 goals, a tally only bettered by Sergio Aguero and Kevin de Bruyne.

However, Guardiola 's arrival has seen the 20-year-old struggle to hold down a place in the team, with time on the pitch often reduced to substitute appearances.

Iheanacho even scored twice at Hull on Boxing Day taking his tally to 12 goals in 38 Premier League games.

The double also meant his ratio of a goal every 96 minutes made him the most prolific striker to have scored at least 10 goals in Premier League history.

Despite a phenomenal goals ration for City Guardiola is reluctant to start him

Iheanacho scores the second goal for City at Hull on Boxing Day

However, Goater, who played for City for five years until leaving in 2003, believes that privately City's boss does not rate him as highly as he says publicly.

He told sports.bwin.com : "I’m a massive believer in what a manager does rather than what he says and I’m sure he thinks and says that Kelechi is a great young talent but Guardiola’s actions make it clear that he doesn’t believe he’s good enough.

"You can’t bring him on with very little time to go to score a goal.

"He obviously doesn’t have confidence in him to play him alongside Aguero more regularly if things aren’t going right.

Shaun Goater became a City legend during his five years at the club

Guardiola relies on Aguero as his main striker

"He has consistently come on and scored goals but still Guardiola doesn’t trust him.”

Goater, who scored 32 times in 36 international appearances, is now 46 and captained City in their final game at Maine Road, which was also his last for the club.
He is not white, I mean, Spanish enough for PG