THE BEST FOOTBALL COMMENTARY YOU EVER HEARD..LET'S HEAR IT!

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:04 am
by paj
"OOOOIOOIOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!"-Gary Neville..when Torres was enroute to score for Chelsea against Barcelona

Re: THE BEST FOOTBALL COMMENTARY YOU EVER HEARD..LET'S HEAR

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:08 am
by paj
"In Spain they call him Cesc and in England they call him Fabregas..the problem is in any given game you never know which you gonna get, Cesc or Fabregas" - Tommy Smith..ESPN 2008 or there about

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:50 am
by peron33uk
Another senseless Chelsea thread!!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:51 am
by peron33uk
Anyway make i add my own.

Spanish commentator for Messi's goal see below:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:34 pm
by Kabalega
There used to be a Swahili radio commentator who was so good that we would turn down the TV audio just to listen to his radio commentary. Delayed or not. It didn't matter that many of us didn't speak Swahili, you somehow knew what he said.

If the game was boring, you simply turned the TV off and cranked up the radio. :lol:
Sadly, he passed away some time back.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:49 pm
by Goldleaf

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:55 pm
by platinum
Ahhh, this topic recycles every few years. An old favorite.

Ernest Okonkwo: "He beats Christian Chukwu; he beats Christian Madu and he beats Christian Nwokocha. This man has beaten three Christians in a row. Who is this man? He must be a Muslim… Oh, he is Baba #$% Mohammed."

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:58 pm
by anointed
Pay, you will agree that commentator of the Tottenham vs Chelsea game a couple of weeks back was sublime.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:07 pm
by pajimoh
anointed wrote:Pay, you will agree that commentator of the Tottenham vs Chelsea game a couple of weeks back was sublime.
"Tottenham are HEADING, quite literally, for all 3 points" - by commentator, after Alli's headed goals defeated Chelsea :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:21 pm
by anointed
Paj at commentary during a Sunday park game in MD: Paj didn't know the names of some of the guys s he used the inscriptions on their t-shirts to call them. There was a a guy wearing Tupac t-shirt with the print "All eyes on me". Unfortunately, Paj's heavy Ibadan accent got the better of him. So "all eyes on me" naturally became "Olasanmi"

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:29 pm
by paj
anointed wrote:Paj at commentary during a Sunday park game in MD: Paj didn't know the names of some of the guys s he used the inscriptions on their t-shirts to call them. There was a a guy wearing Tupac t-shirt with the print "All eyes on me". Unfortunately, Paj's heavy Ibadan accent got the better of him. So "all eyes on me" naturally became "Olasanmi"
GETOUT!! :evil: I had to recognize who my audience was na? :evil:

..haha..But for real though I did commentary one time in secondary school on the sidelines and...a player on our team got the ball and I didnt instantly remember his name so I went "And..and Salami passes the ball to KILO'OKORETINJE?..and KILO'OKORETINJE crosses in to the box..."...Kilo'korentinje in Yoruba means "Whats his name again?" :tic:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:01 pm

This was the best commentary i have heard in years

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:26 pm
by paj
Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

This was the best commentary i have heard in years
Yeah..when U watch through the curtain U can hear much when the tv is 30 yards away