Cote d'voire 3-0 Uganda

Uganda have been handed a massive reality check ahead of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations after being whipped 3-0 by champions Ivory Coast in a build-up match Wednesday in Abu Dhabi.

where is our east African comrade?
Re: Cote d'voire 3-0 Uganda

Zaha scored his first goal for Les Elephants.

I think CIV will win the ANC again.

I dont see any team as balanced. But most importantly they have by far the strongest defence.

Rawlings wrote:Uganda have been handed a massive reality check ahead of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations after being whipped 3-0 by champions Ivory Coast in a build-up match Wednesday in Abu Dhabi.

Enroute to Gabon.
See you there. :D

vancity eagle wrote:Zaha scored his first goal for Les Elephants.

I dont see any team as balanced. But most importantly they have by far the strongest defence.
Have they figured out their goal keeping situation?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Based on one friendly game, 3 days before the tornament?

Uganda thinks everyone is Ghana? dem go hia "wen".

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Uganda thinks everyone is Ghana? dem go hia "wen".
Uganda wish Nigeria was there too. :)

All the goals were savable. Our Ethiopian based goalie needs more exposure.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

bamenda boy wrote:

Have they figured out their goal keeping situation?
There was an article on Abidjan.net 2 days ago alluding to the problem of the defense :lol:

It was 0-0 at half time :)

All goals came after Cranes defensive changes in the 2nd half.

Kabalega wrote:It was 0-0 at half time :)

This guy, in these small tournaments you still need reliable players on the bench in case of injuries or red cards etc...

with Zaha in the team a big plus for CIV - reminds of Victor Moses in 2013- only problem with Zaha is blending and adopting playing in Africa- with zero playing time in qualifiers -

Kabalega wrote:It was 0-0 at half time :)

i see Uganda having a good tournament- if they can get any kind of result from the first game

Kabalega wrote:
If wishes were horses .....

So all the mouth the ugandan brother was making na to chop goals. Levels abeg!

That is why the game is played - guys! At this time, all the teams are capable of winning the AFCON trophy

really :roll: so Guinea Bissau go win?

Kabalega wrote:
...Bredas would be able to hop on one without ladders. :taunt:

Kabalega wrote:
...Bredas would be able to hop on one without ladders. :taunt:

they would still need ladders to get on ponies.

Kabalega wrote:

I dont see any team as balanced. But most importantly they will have by far the strongest defence.
Based on one friendly game, 3 days before the tornament?
And against Uganda who are hardly World beaters but then again no one of any note would say such a thing!

Kabalega wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Uganda have been handed a massive reality check ahead of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations after being whipped 3-0 by champions Ivory Coast in a build-up match Wednesday in Abu Dhabi.

Enroute to Gabon.
See you there. :D
Fact not feelings... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

My regional brother @Kabalega fear not! :woot:

I'm rooting for the Uganadans as our representative. I predict that the Cranes will qualify as runners-up, behind group winners Egypt.

Jaidi wrote:My regional brother @Kabalega fear not! :woot:

I'm rooting for the Uganadans as our representative. I predict that the Cranes will qualify as runners-up, behind group winners Egypt.
Fear not. CIV scored during our 10 man defensive formation and Africa's number 1 goalie had taken his gloves off.

I chalk all the goals to poor goal keeping by our Ethiopian based goalie. :boo: Our young Sudanese based boy Jamal Salim would have done better.

"Project Cameroon 2019" is still in place and ahead of schedule. :thumbs:
Some forget that we have played this game longer than they have...