THE BEST FOOTBALL COMMENTARY YOU EVER HEARD..LET'S HEAR IT!

"OOOOIOOIOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!"-Gary Neville..when Torres was enroute to score for Chelsea against Barcelona
Re: THE BEST FOOTBALL COMMENTARY YOU EVER HEARD..LET'S HEAR

"In Spain they call him Cesc and in England they call him Fabregas..the problem is in any given game you never know which you gonna get, Cesc or Fabregas" - Tommy Smith..ESPN 2008 or there about
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Another senseless Chelsea thread!!!!
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Anyway make i add my own.

Spanish commentator for Messi's goal see below:

When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

There used to be a Swahili radio commentator who was so good that we would turn down the TV audio just to listen to his radio commentary. Delayed or not. It didn't matter that many of us didn't speak Swahili, you somehow knew what he said.

If the game was boring, you simply turned the TV off and cranked up the radio. :lol:
Sadly, he passed away some time back.

Ahhh, this topic recycles every few years. An old favorite.

Ernest Okonkwo: "He beats Christian Chukwu; he beats Christian Madu and he beats Christian Nwokocha. This man has beaten three Christians in a row. Who is this man? He must be a Muslim… Oh, he is Baba #$% Mohammed."

Pay, you will agree that commentator of the Tottenham vs Chelsea game a couple of weeks back was sublime.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Pay, you will agree that commentator of the Tottenham vs Chelsea game a couple of weeks back was sublime.
"Tottenham are HEADING, quite literally, for all 3 points" - by commentator, after Alli's headed goals defeated Chelsea :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Paj at commentary during a Sunday park game in MD: Paj didn't know the names of some of the guys s he used the inscriptions on their t-shirts to call them. There was a a guy wearing Tupac t-shirt with the print "All eyes on me". Unfortunately, Paj's heavy Ibadan accent got the better of him. So "all eyes on me" naturally became "Olasanmi"
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Paj at commentary during a Sunday park game in MD: Paj didn't know the names of some of the guys s he used the inscriptions on their t-shirts to call them. There was a a guy wearing Tupac t-shirt with the print "All eyes on me". Unfortunately, Paj's heavy Ibadan accent got the better of him. So "all eyes on me" naturally became "Olasanmi"
GETOUT!! :evil: I had to recognize who my audience was na? :evil:

..haha..But for real though I did commentary one time in secondary school on the sidelines and...a player on our team got the ball and I didnt instantly remember his name so I went "And..and Salami passes the ball to KILO'OKORETINJE?..and KILO'OKORETINJE crosses in to the box..."...Kilo'korentinje in Yoruba means "Whats his name again?" :tic:

This was the best commentary i have heard in years

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

This was the best commentary i have heard in years
Yeah..when U watch through the curtain U can hear much when the tv is 30 yards away