SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Two things to keep in mind:

1. This was an AWAY game and away games are very difficult

2. THIS WAS FORTUNA'S FIRST AWAY WIN OF THE SEASON AND THEIR FIRST WIN SINCE OCTOBER.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very good start. Hopefully, the club keeps a good record and that can be attributed to Oliseh. I wish him success.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Foruna climb to 17th

Next game is home to Telstar who are 15th on the log on Fri Jan 20.

http://www.soccerstats.com/latest.asp?league=holland2
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Y'all are now watching anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.
Last edited by Field Marshall Ogolo on Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo wrote:Y'all are now anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.
Oliseh may have been criticized by Nigerians but that doesn't dilute out patriotism. When Kenya starts having coaches working in Zanzibar and Eritrea football leagues, we can talk. Your country is still yet to play football outside the African continent or against a non African side. But if your dreams are wild enough to see Kenya playing in the WC, you will see us in that same dream supporting Kenya.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:
Ogolo wrote:Y'all are now anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.
Oliseh may have been criticized by Nigerians but that doesn't dilute out patriotism. When Kenya starts having coaches working in Zanzibar and Eritrea football leagues, we can talk. Your country is still yet to play football outside the African continent or against a non African side. But if your dreams are wild enough to see Kenya playing in the WC, you will see us in that same dream supporting Kenya.

0-0 so far at home to Telstar

Telstar have a red card.

Fortuna trailing by 1 goal.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Terrible League.

Absolutely terrible. I mean this is only one game, but this is one of the worst football matches I have ever seen played in Europe.

The pitch is very bad though.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

1-1 FT. Not 3 pts, but a precious point for a team battling relegation.

felarey wrote:1-1 FT. Not 3 pts, but a precious point for a team battling relegation.
Good result in light of their situation. Point gained for sure.

Oliseh doing a great job in the Netherlands

Yup! The man has steered them out of relegation

See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

danfo driver wrote:See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

Ambode is planning to ban Danfos. I have been looking for you to tell you.

danfo driver wrote:See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

Ambode is planning to ban Danfos. I have been looking for you to tell you.
Tell Ambode that I am NOT an Igbo man! :rotf:

so we shall now cerebrate that a purported National team Coach is offered to coach a division 2 relegation bound Team just because the club happens to be called European

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Sunday Oliseh‏ @SundayOOliseh
Congratulations to my players,club & fans @fortuna for this historic 5-2 victory over Ajax Yesterday,1's again from a 0-2 deficit.God's GR8

Nice to hear! Keep up the good work coach!

How is he using the Academy? Does Fortuna have one?

@anointed - I suggest the following correction. I ignored this thread because I thought Oliseh was managing in Holland but not Belgium. Change the Title to 'Sunday Oliseh Dutch Eerste Divisie Watch'. Also could you put his win/loss record in the first post.

Also the team he beat was 'Jong Ajax' not 'Ajax'. It was the 2nd team of Ajax. It was still a good result because Ajax II is 2nd on the table.

Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

Mike Emenalo is a Football Director at Chelsea.

Cristao II wrote:How is he using the Academy? Does Fortuna have one?

@anointed - I suggest the following correction. I ignored this thread because I thought Oliseh was managing in Holland but not Belgium. Change the Title to 'Sunday Oliseh Dutch Eerste Divisie Watch'. Also could you put his win/loss record in the first post.

Also the team he beat was 'Jong Ajax' not 'Ajax'. It was the 2nd team of Ajax. It was still a good result because Ajax II is 2nd on the table.

My brother, I was nervous for them before the game and I am shocked at the result! Legitimately, Fortuna has no right to be beating Jong Ajax! Literally NO RIGHT! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They have been $#% the whole season and their fans have just been patiently waiting for relegation. What Sunday has done has been miraculous! He has only been there for 1 month, but frankly, he has done his reputation a world of good already! I hope he can continue like this and hopefully, next season, get them promoted to Eredivisie. I am looking forward to seeing him managing a top club one day.

cchinukw wrote:Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

Mike Emenalo is a Football Director at Chelsea.
Great! Can you open threads for each of them? Thanks!