Page 1 of 20

SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:12 pm
by anointed
I thought we could devote a thread to the game by game happenstance of Naija's only football coach in Europe....different from the narcissistic rabble rousing one started by Soliloquy

His first game is on Friday Jan 13, 2017 away at Achilles 29.

Fortuna Sittard are not in a good position, 18th with 15 points from 19 games on a 20 team log. Utrecht above Fortuna are on 17pts while Dordrecht are just 1pt behind them.

Even though, Achilles, except for their name, shouldn't be much problem as they are rock bottom with 5pts; Oliseh's work is pretty much cut out as he's basically, without even being told, expected to steer Fortuna out relegation and ensure survival.

I really wish him well.

http://www.soccerstats.com/latest.asp?league=holland2

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:19 pm
by maceo4
Good thread, best of luck to Sunny.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:28 pm
by nim
Now this is a better thread.

Could the mods please lock up the other one?

Thanks!

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:47 pm
by Ugbowo
Great thread.

I hope he succeeds.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:57 pm
by Ebyboy
I ECHO the submissions above.
If the NFF is adverse to hiring a Nigerian to coach us, at least
we can watch one such perform in that capacity in foreign climes.

I pray for his success and well being.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:50 pm
by JACKAL
anointed wrote:I thought we could devote a thread to the game by game happenstance of Naija's only football coach in Europe....different from the narcissistic rabble rousing one started by Soliloquy

Fortuna Sittard are not in a good position, 18th with 15 points from 19 games on a 20 team log. Utrecht above Fortuna are on 17pts while Dordrecht are just 1pt behind them.

Even though, Achilles, except for their name, shouldn't be much problem as they are rock bottom with 5pts; Oliseh's work is pretty much cut out as he's basically, without even being told, expected to steer Fortuna out relegation and ensure survival.

I really wish him well.

This is serious bad belle :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:53 pm
by JACKAL
nim wrote:Now this is a better thread.

Thanks!
Nimrod,

You must be a very hateful human being !!
:source:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:08 pm
by YemiBrazil
nim wrote:Now this is a better thread.

Thanks!
KPOM! :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:46 pm
by Gotti
Good luck Sunny...
We are rooting for your success.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:20 pm
by Obong
anointed wrote:I thought we could devote a thread to the game by game happenstance of Naija's only football coach in Europe....different from the narcissistic rabble rousing one started by Soliloquy

I really wish him well.

" Naija's only football coach in Europe"? anointed, you seem to have forgotten a certain Daniel Amokachi.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:44 pm
Obong wrote:

I really wish him well.

" Naija's only football coach in Europe"? anointed, you seem to have forgotten a certain Daniel Amokachi.
'

This one remind me of person wey travel go Malaysia and e family begin tell people that their brother dey for abroad. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:06 pm
by Toxicarrow
Obong wrote:

I really wish him well.

'

This one remind me of person wey travel go Malaysia and e family begin tell people that their brother dey for abroad. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just among others: (1) there is Benjamin James (former 3SC player) with Hoffenheim's youth team

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/01/benj ... n-germany/

(2) Peter Ijeh (former Julius Berger striker) who coached (and might still) in charge of 2nd division Swedish team:
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/peter-ijeh-95491468

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/01/benj ... n-germany/

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:23 pm
by folem
Obong wrote:

I really wish him well.

'

So Finland no be abroad for Da bull. Malaysia na above mountain? :mrgreen:

Maureen Mmadu is in Norway coaching Avaldsnes 2

Best of luck to Sunday. He needs lots of it.

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:57 am
by anointed
Obong wrote:

I really wish him well.

Totally forgot. Thanks for the correction. Has to be our highest profile coach

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:53 am
by felarey
Looks like the game is at 2pm ET. Anyone with links, pls share...

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 7:53 pm
by anointed

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:30 pm
by felarey
Nil-nil after 15 mins.

No link, looks like their supporters are listening to radio commentary. Unfortunately it's in Dutch.

http://www.fortunasc.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6286

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:57 pm
by felarey
Archilles 0-0 Fortuna Sittard HT

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:27 pm
by felarey
Archilles 0-1 Fortuna Sittard 2H

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:36 pm
by anointed
Fortuna score

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:59 pm
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:02 pm
by anointed
FT

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:03 pm
by felarey
Archilles 0-1 Fortuna Sittard FT.

Oliseh won his first game! From the comments on their fans' forum, they seem to feel they need new players. They just got a goalie from Portugal and a striker. They are downcast and don't seem to expect much from these set of players. Summer can't come soon enough and one said they might compete for the championship in 1.5 yrs time.