Page 2 of 20

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:01 am
Two things to keep in mind:

1. This was an AWAY game and away games are very difficult

2. THIS WAS FORTUNA'S FIRST AWAY WIN OF THE SEASON AND THEIR FIRST WIN SINCE OCTOBER.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 2:38 am
by Enugu II
Very good start. Hopefully, the club keeps a good record and that can be attributed to Oliseh. I wish him success.

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 5:28 pm
by anointed
Foruna climb to 17th

Next game is home to Telstar who are 15th on the log on Fri Jan 20.

http://www.soccerstats.com/latest.asp?league=holland2

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:39 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Y'all are now watching anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:09 pm
by anointed
Ogolo wrote:Y'all are now anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.
Oliseh may have been criticized by Nigerians but that doesn't dilute out patriotism. When Kenya starts having coaches working in Zanzibar and Eritrea football leagues, we can talk. Your country is still yet to play football outside the African continent or against a non African side. But if your dreams are wild enough to see Kenya playing in the WC, you will see us in that same dream supporting Kenya.

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:13 pm
by Gotti
anointed wrote:
Ogolo wrote:Y'all are now anything that comes your way, now. :taunt: cheii. I see folks who viciously attacked the illustrious Oliseh only recently --on this thread! Let us all watch AFCON in peace.
Oliseh may have been criticized by Nigerians but that doesn't dilute out patriotism. When Kenya starts having coaches working in Zanzibar and Eritrea football leagues, we can talk. Your country is still yet to play football outside the African continent or against a non African side. But if your dreams are wild enough to see Kenya playing in the WC, you will see us in that same dream supporting Kenya.

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:09 pm
by anointed
0-0 so far at home to Telstar

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:12 pm
by Tbite
Telstar have a red card.

Fortuna trailing by 1 goal.

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:26 pm
by Tbite
Terrible League.

Absolutely terrible. I mean this is only one game, but this is one of the worst football matches I have ever seen played in Europe.

The pitch is very bad though.

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:18 pm
by felarey
1-1 FT. Not 3 pts, but a precious point for a team battling relegation.

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:30 pm
by green4life
felarey wrote:1-1 FT. Not 3 pts, but a precious point for a team battling relegation.
Good result in light of their situation. Point gained for sure.

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:32 pm
by niyi
Oliseh doing a great job in the Netherlands

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:57 pm
Yup! The man has steered them out of relegation

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:49 am
See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 3:30 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
danfo driver wrote:See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

Ambode is planning to ban Danfos. I have been looking for you to tell you.

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:54 am
danfo driver wrote:See as everybody just keep quiet! Wicked people! if to sey the guy dey useless for that league now, all of una for come out! Devil people! :curse:

Ambode is planning to ban Danfos. I have been looking for you to tell you.
Tell Ambode that I am NOT an Igbo man! :rotf:

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:44 am
by jette1
so we shall now cerebrate that a purported National team Coach is offered to coach a division 2 relegation bound Team just because the club happens to be called European

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:21 am
by Purity
Sunday Oliseh‏ @SundayOOliseh
Congratulations to my players,club & fans @fortuna for this historic 5-2 victory over Ajax Yesterday,1's again from a 0-2 deficit.God's GR8

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:31 am
by felarey
Nice to hear! Keep up the good work coach!

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:29 am
by Cristao II
How is he using the Academy? Does Fortuna have one?

@anointed - I suggest the following correction. I ignored this thread because I thought Oliseh was managing in Holland but not Belgium. Change the Title to 'Sunday Oliseh Dutch Eerste Divisie Watch'. Also could you put his win/loss record in the first post.

Also the team he beat was 'Jong Ajax' not 'Ajax'. It was the 2nd team of Ajax. It was still a good result because Ajax II is 2nd on the table.

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:26 pm
by cchinukw
Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

Mike Emenalo is a Football Director at Chelsea.

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:14 pm
Cristao II wrote:How is he using the Academy? Does Fortuna have one?

@anointed - I suggest the following correction. I ignored this thread because I thought Oliseh was managing in Holland but not Belgium. Change the Title to 'Sunday Oliseh Dutch Eerste Divisie Watch'. Also could you put his win/loss record in the first post.

Also the team he beat was 'Jong Ajax' not 'Ajax'. It was the 2nd team of Ajax. It was still a good result because Ajax II is 2nd on the table.

My brother, I was nervous for them before the game and I am shocked at the result! Legitimately, Fortuna has no right to be beating Jong Ajax! Literally NO RIGHT! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They have been $#% the whole season and their fans have just been patiently waiting for relegation. What Sunday has done has been miraculous! He has only been there for 1 month, but frankly, he has done his reputation a world of good already! I hope he can continue like this and hopefully, next season, get them promoted to Eredivisie. I am looking forward to seeing him managing a top club one day.

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:15 pm
cchinukw wrote:Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

Mike Emenalo is a Football Director at Chelsea.
Great! Can you open threads for each of them? Thanks!