Page 14 of 20

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:14 am
by Odas
jette1 wrote:anybody could coach a team but not everyone can manage a team
Well, so far Oliseh is coaching and managing the team successfully, so he is doing a good job. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:57 am
by mystic
jette1 wrote:anybody could coach a team but not everyone can manage a team

If anyone could do it, why was the coach that preceded Oliseh fired?

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 2:57 pm
by Eclipse
Results from the last fortnight

Cambuur 1 - 0 Fortuna Sittard

Fortuna Sittard 2 - 1 Go Ahead Eagles

League position as of this week

# Team MP W D L F A D P Last 5 matches H2H
1 NEC 14 10 3 1 31 16 +15 33 WWWWW
2 Previous rank: 3 Fortuna Sittard 14 8 2 4 32 16 +16 26 WLWLD
3 Previous rank: 2 Ajax II 14 8 2 4 30 24 +6 26 LLLWL
4 Previous rank: 5 De Graafschap 14 6 6 2 27 12 +15 24 WLWWD
5 Previous rank: 6 Den Bosch 14 6 5 3 26 17 +9 23 DWWDD

Culled from http://us.soccerway.com/national/nether ... on/r41039/

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:00 pm
by Eclipse
Full schedule of games in netherlands last night.

Helmond Sport 1 - 3 Fortuna Sittard

1 NEC 15 10 3 2 33 19 +14 33 LWWWW
2 Previous rank: 3 Fortuna Sittard 15 9 2 4 35 17 +18 29

Joint second in the table on goals difference.

Culled as always from http://us.soccerway.com/national/nether ... on/r41039/

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:39 pm
by Ebyboy
Eclipse wrote:Full schedule of games in netherlands last night.

Helmond Sport 1 - 3 Fortuna Sittard

1 NEC 15 10 3 2 33 19 +14 33 LWWWW
2 Previous rank: 3 Fortuna Sittard 15 9 2 4 35 17 +18 29

Joint second in the table on goals difference.

Culled as always from http://us.soccerway.com/national/nether ... on/r41039/
Eclipse,
Thanks for the updates. Keep it coming. I am super thrilled to see Oliseh's
team in this position. How many teams make it into the 1st Division once
the season is over?

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:49 pm
by Eclipse
The first team gets automatic promotion...2nd through to fifth go through play-offs.

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:34 am
Tbite wrote:I was hoping that Ajax2 were the team on top, but it is NEC unfortunately.

7 points adrift of NEC who can be promoted. But all that aside, there are still playoffs.

NEC lost 2 days ago, so down to 4 points. Its still December. Quite a lot of games to play.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:58 am
by cic old boy

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:09 pm
by Ebyboy
:thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:13 pm
by cchinukw
smartbrother wrote:good luck to him but he was a horrible coach for Nigeria
Rohr has put him to shame
Hopefully never returns to the SE.
Never.
Ol' boy, if he was treated half as well by the NFF, we may be singing a different tune now.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:30 pm
by oloye
Never.
Ol' boy, if he was treated half as well by the NFF, we may be singing a different tune now.
What about if the experience with NFF has helped him to be where he is today? Whether we like it or not NFF was NFF and Oliseh could not handle NFF, nothing strange there, he was simply not the right coach for NFF. Rohr is buzzing with the same SE and under the same condition. Swap Rohr with Oliseh on Sittard, he might not do well as Oliseh has done.

Oliseh has moved , he failed with SE , yes because he could not work in the hostile environment, i want to believe it is all part of the learning curve in his career! In this job a coach is as good as the next job. The same Oliseh may show up for the SE job years down the road and be more matured and equipped to do a better job....the beauty of the surprises that awaits us in this world. That if we are careful not to look at life from a rigid position!

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:07 pm
by cchinukw
Never.
What about if the experience with NFF has helped him to be where he is today? Whether we like it or not NFF was NFF and Oliseh could not handle NFF, nothing strange there, he was simply not the right coach for NFF. Rohr is buzzing with the same SE and under the same condition. Swap Rohr with Oliseh on Sittard, he might not do well as Oliseh has done.

Oliseh has moved , he failed with SE , yes because he could not work in the hostile environment, i want to believe it is all part of the learning curve in his career! In this job a coach is as good as the next job. The same Oliseh may show up for the SE job years down the road and be more matured and equipped to do a better job....the beauty of the surprises that awaits us in this world. That if we are careful not to look at life from a rigid position!
Agreed bro and I never liked Oliseh's stint with the SE anyway.

Just pointing out that the NFF appeared to everything possible to make him fail.

I doubt that is the case with Rohr or he too would have walked a long time ago.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:42 pm
by Odas
Carry-on my brother, many of us are PROUD of you. Good job :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:20 pm
by Odas
Never.

Just pointing out that the NFF appeared to everything possible to make him fail.

You are probably correct. The NFF is known to take a good care and with better working conditions for foreign coaches compared to what our local coaches go through.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:26 pm
by maceo4
Never.

You are probably correct. The NFF is known to take a good care and with better working conditions for foreign coaches compared to what our local coaches go through.
But they wooed Oliseh, not like he came begging for the job, they had to actually convince him to take it, and I haven't seen him blaming the NFF for anything.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:44 pm
by Eclipse
Abeg..leave and Oliseh and the NFF to the annals of history, that ship sailed a long time ago! All am interested in are the strides Oliseh is currently making with Fortuna Sittard! I am hoping his success will open the doors to more African coaches (particularly ex footballers) getting roles as managers going forward.

Black people only get the top jobs in their respective fields most of the time in the west because their equals of a Caucasian persuasion have failed and failed again!

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:53 pm
by pajimoh
We are happy that Oliseh I doing extremely well and I've prophesied that he'll be promoted as champions. But his gig with the SE did not work out well. Both parties were responsible. It is the same job Rohr is doing now. The SE job would have given Oliseh more visibility than the current one he's doing but his path to success might not necessarily be through the SE. As long as he's happy. I'm certainly happy for him

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:16 pm
YEEEEEESSSS!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

After NEC Nijmegen mauled Dordrecht 6-0 and Jong Ajax won 4-0 on friday, I was scared and refused to check Sittard's game on Monday. cheii!!! Fight for promotion is tough o, but WE are getting there. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:17 pm
I am sure the Sittard fans cannot believe their luck! From almost relegation to get a coach who has made them a force in the division and fighting for promotion. wow! This is why its good to take a chance on people. They could have gone for an old head dutch guy and they'd probably still be fighting relegation today.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:21 pm
Never.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:24 pm
The full match:

The highlights:

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:47 pm
Fortuna Sittard (5) - (0) RKC Waalwijk

5 minutes to go! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

the NEC Nijmegen game was postponed, so Fortuna will close the gap to 1 point at the top of the table. By the grace of God, with the rescheduled game, and packed fixture, NEC will drop points.

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:50 pm
This kid who is 18, Perr Schuurs is a CB and has scored the first and the second goal today. Oliseh made him captain when in October when he was just 18. Unfortunately for Fortuna, Ajax has just signed him, yesterday. Hopefully, Fortuna got enough money and can also loan him back next year.

See the news of Ajax signing him yesterday:

http://www.goal.com/en/news/ajax-sign-r ... w23qpa427d