Page 3 of 20

Re: SUNDAY OLISEH JUPILER LEAGUE WATCH

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:28 pm
by folem
Cristao II wrote:How is he using the Academy? Does Fortuna have one?

@anointed - I suggest the following correction. I ignored this thread because I thought Oliseh was managing in Holland but not Belgium. Change the Title to 'Sunday Oliseh Dutch Eerste Divisie Watch'. Also could you put his win/loss record in the first post.

Also the team he beat was 'Jong Ajax' not 'Ajax'. It was the 2nd team of Ajax. It was still a good result because Ajax II is 2nd on the table.

My brother, I was nervous for them before the game and I am shocked at the result! Legitimately, Fortuna has no right to be beating Jong Ajax! Literally NO RIGHT! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They have been $#% the whole season and their fans have just been patiently waiting for relegation. What Sunday has done has been miraculous! He has only been there for 1 month, but frankly, he has done his reputation a world of good already! I hope he can continue like this and hopefully, next season, get them promoted to Eredivisie. I am looking forward to seeing him managing a top club one day.
Only one team get relegated and that looks like Achilles '29 with only 9 pts from 24 matches.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:19 am
by jette1
cchinukw wrote:Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

Mike Emenalo is a Football Director at Chelsea.
Great! Can you open threads for each of them? Thanks!
if coaching youth Teams now amounts to coaching in Europe then I too coached in Europe and I have proof

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:25 am
cchinukw wrote:Finidi George(I think) and Amokachi are actively coaching in European lower leagues.

if coaching youth Teams now amounts to coaching in Europe then I too coached in Europe and I have proof
Please, also open a thread for yourself. :thumbs: We have to support our brothers!

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:32 pm
FORTUNA SITTARD (4) v (1) JONG FC UTRETCH

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:33 pm
Oliseh has completely turned this team around :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:35 pm
THier fans are in love with Sunny

https://twitter.com/vrouwefortuna

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:38 pm
by felarey

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:39 pm
by KIZONZO
danfo driver wrote:Oliseh has completely turned this team around :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Bros, i like Oliseh but i don't know about "completely turned this team around". Give them like a winning streak like he type Chelsea just had and then you can say he turned the team around.

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:44 pm
oh! and young Nigerian striker, Junior Torunarigha, scored the 4th goal for Oliseh's team. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:18 am
by Tbite
danfo driver wrote:oh! and young Nigerian striker, Junior Torunarigha, scored the 4th goal for Oliseh's team. :clap: :clap: :clap:
26 is not so young in football terms.

By 26 you should already be at your peak or near it.

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 4:05 pm
Tbite wrote:
danfo driver wrote:oh! and young Nigerian striker, Junior Torunarigha, scored the 4th goal for Oliseh's team. :clap: :clap: :clap:
26 is not so young in football terms.

By 26 you should already be at your peak or near it.
You are right. I was thinking he was someone else.

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 4:08 pm
by Eclipse
His record now stands at three wins, 3 draws and one loss since he took over!! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:03 pm
by Enugu II
Eclipse wrote:His record now stands at three wins, 3 draws and one loss since he took over!! :clap: :clap:
That is certainly impressive with the club. I hope he stays the course and accomplishes the goal of keeping the team safe.

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:08 pm
by pajimoh
Eclipse wrote:His record now stands at three wins, 3 draws and one loss since he took over!! :clap: :clap:
Give us the remaining stats - How many dressing room karate dust UPS? :tic:

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:02 pm
by Eclipse
Give us the remaining stats - How many dressing room karate dust UPS? :tic:
Abeg refer dat question to Solowe..na im area of expertise be dat!!

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 12:13 am
by cchinukw

No thanks!

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:02 am
by marutimon
To put Oliseh's performance with Fortuna Sittard into context:
Under Oliseh Fortuna has won 12 points in 7 games, under previous management they won 15 points in 19 games. In just 7 games Fortuna Sittard is safely above the relegation zone.

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 12:12 pm
by Damunk
marutimon wrote:To put Oliseh's performance with Fortuna Sittard into context:
Under Oliseh Fortuna has won 12 points in 7 games, under previous management they won 15 points in 19 games. In just 7 games Fortuna Sittard is safely above the relegation zone.
I pray this continues and this is just the beginning.
Oliseh could turn out to be for Nigerian coaches what Keshi was for Nigerian footballers.

The way I see it, it is only logical. If Nigerians can go out into the wider world and excel in all areas of endeavor, what exactly is it about coaching gan-gan that is beyond us? :???:
It doesn't make sense....

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:04 pm
by Enugu II
Oliseh could turn out to be for Nigerian coaches what Keshi was for Nigerian footballers.

The way I see it, it is only logical. If Nigerians can go out into the wider world and excel in all areas of endeavor, what exactly is it about coaching gan-gan that is beyond us? :???:
KPOM!!!

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:44 pm
by aruako1
Well done to the man! I am very proud of him.

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:45 pm
by Ebyboy

KPOM!!!
Really? And why will we not give them a chance to
succeed in our/ their own country?

I have two distinct feelings about this. Disgust over
how he was treated in Nigeria AND excitement for
this new narrative that he is spearheading.

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:51 pm
by tfco
KIZONZO wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Oliseh has completely turned this team around :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Bros, i like Oliseh but i don't know about "completely turned this team around". Give them like a winning streak like he type Chelsea just had and then you can say he turned the team around.
..and when he does that you will ask for season-long unbeaten streak. :roll:

Go to page 1 and see where the team was when he took over. He has COMPLETELY turned their fortunes whether you like it or not

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 4:57 pm
KIZONZO wrote:
..and when he does that you will ask for season-long unbeaten streak. :roll:

Go to page 1 and see where the team was when he took over. He has COMPLETELY turned their fortunes whether you like it or not
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: These people are horrible to the bone-marrow.