Charity Cup: Ifeanyi beat Rangers to become Champion of all

Toxicarrow
Charity Cup: Ifeanyi beat Rangers to become Champion of all

Post by Toxicarrow »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kample dey burst as another journey of 30 years of "trophyless" begins for the coal city boys :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Toxicarrow
Re: Charity Cup: Ifeanyi beat Rangers to become Champion of

Post by Toxicarrow »

To add salt to the injury, na 10 against 11 sef :
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Toxic my good friend, please don't kill me with laughter! So winner of a friendly match is now champion of all?? :rotf: :rotf:

...wetin iicc or their new born babies sootin don win, instead na relegation battle :boo:
folem

Post by folem »

Goalkeeper wearing a different brand (SE jersey).

Pitch not in the best condition.

:D :D

No fans as expected. Let's see the turnout in Kano this weekend.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

folem wrote:Image

Goalkeeper wearing a different brand (SE jersey).

Pitch not in the best condition.

Is this a field for soccer or for horse race?
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Which charity organization gets the revenue for the game...judging from the number of fans in the stands I'm guessing all fifty bucks worth?

folem

Post by folem »

theYemster wrote:Which charity organization gets the revenue for the game...judging from the number of fans in the stands I'm guessing all fifty bucks worth?
Probably none. Just copying the English maybe. Don't be surprised if it is renamed community cup/shield. :mrgreen:

Where are the fans? Also, I see Ifeanyi Uba's relationship with West Ham is now paying dividend with West Ham supplying the kit. Or are they?

What a shame on every level. First the grass, are we cursed in that country or what, we are the only country in the world with a national stadium that have pitches looking like a grazing land. Are we saying with all the professors and colleges and universities of Agriculture we cannot come up with a way to sustain green grass? Common even Burkina Fasso would put us to shame. To think this was the same pitch recently renovated.

Secondly where are the crowds? I would rather this match be played in a village square with crowds in attendance than a glorified empty stadium. Shior!!!!

oloye wrote:What a shame on every level. First the grass, are we cursed in that country or what, we are the only country in the world with a national stadium that have pitches looking like a grazing land. Are we saying with all the professors and colleges and universities of Agriculture we cannot come up with a way to sustain green grass? Common even Burkina Fasso would put us to shame. To think this was the same pitch recently renovated.

Secondly where are the crowds? I would rather this match be played in a village square with crowds in attendance than a glorified empty stadium. Shior!!!!
Where is that picture showing cows in the stadium....

oloye wrote:What a shame on every level. First the grass, are we cursed in that country or what, we are the only country in the world with a national stadium that have pitches looking like a grazing land. Are we saying with all the professors and colleges and universities of Agriculture we cannot come up with a way to sustain green grass? Common even Burkina Fasso would put us to shame. To think this was the same pitch recently renovated.

...do you hate Nigeria so much :???:
folem

Post by folem »

More Pics

Dean, like many contracts in Naija, I don't know if this present regime has paid or is still paying for the maintenance of the pitch...

Money no dey.

papilo

Post by papilo »

Shehu Dikko and the league management board abi what are they called are doing a decent job but to be honest, there is nothing professional about our league.
yes o

...at least they are moving up, we now have female referees :clap: :clap: :clap:

Forget the dead elephant grass cut down with machete, cutlass, like the primary school days :lol: :lol:
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

On the AWOL of Fans for this match...
The absence of fans at the stadium is not to due to the lack of interest. The match was "an after thought"/ That's
it was organized at the 11th hour by the NFF. Thus, there was not much publicity and etal prior to the match.

That said, Rangers na still yeye team :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

papilo wrote:Shehu Dikko and the league management board abi what are they called are doing a decent job but to be honest, there is nothing professional about our league.
The match was "organized" (to use a figure of speech) by the NFF, not by the LMC...

A few thoughts:

1) THAT is the national stadium? The pitch looks more like farmland that a surface for professional sport.

2) Good to see them using female linos.

3) Is there any surprise that no one in Abuja turned up to watch a game between two teams from the SE?

4) Why does the NPL have so many draws and low scoring games?

5) From the pre-match team photo, it appears that FC Ifeanyi Ubah has a Ghanaian in the team...

wiseone wrote:A few thoughts:

1) THAT is the national stadium? The pitch looks more like farmland that a surface for professional sport.

2) Good to see them using female linos.

3) Is there any surprise that no one in Abuja turned up to watch a game between two teams from the SE?

4) Why does the NPL have so many draws and low scoring games?

5) From the pre-match team photo, it appears that FC Ifeanyi Ubah has a Ghanaian in the team...

#3 is pure nonsense, with all due respect.

With all the jobless young graduates in the country, we still cannot organize to grow grass?
When people talk about clueless and unorganized NFF, the picture above defines it.
Pinnick and friends are a joke.