KAYODE GETS EAGLES CALL-UP FOR EGYPT FRIENDLY

valachi
KAYODE GETS EAGLES CALL-UP FOR EGYPT FRIENDLY

Post by valachi »

Monday Nov 14, 2016. 18:06
Austria-based striker Olanrewaju Kayode will be invited by Nigeria for a friendly against Egypt on January 9 in Dubai.

The 23-year-old Kayode, who has played for the U17, U20 and Olympic teams, has scored four goals in the league, two in the cup and three in the Europa League this season for Austria Wien.

Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr said they have been monitoring Kayode and will invite him for the Egypt friendly.

“We know him, we will invite him for the game in January because normally in January Austria don't play because it is winter and Austria don't play during winter,” the coach said.

"We have a lot of good strikers, we'll follow him up and we'll see him in when he's invited in January.”

By Wale Oyekanmi
http://africanfootball.com/news/663951/ ... t-friendly
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: KAYODE GETS EAGLES CALL-UP FOR EGYPT FRIENDLY

africanfootball.com?

JJ

What of Bright Edomwonyi? He's scored as many goals.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

I think players like Azubike, Mathew and Fred Friday ought to be considered as well.

okidoki wrote:I think players like Azubike, Mathew and Fred Friday ought to be considered as well.
Yes for him. The others, I have no idea who they are. I hope it is not agent season

okidoki wrote:I think players like Azubike, Mathew and Fred Friday ought to be considered as well.

Yes for him. The others, I have no idea who they are. I hope it is not agent season

Gbolahan Salami's name has come up in the speculation of those that will be invited from outside the country. Others include Godfrey Oboabona and goalie David Nwokolor.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

highbury wrote:

Why Fred Friday (AZ Alkmaar) Dey always chop bench for AZ ? make the yeye coach give the boy better playing time abeg.

We wish these guys move to better leagues and they get there and some yeye coachs bench them sotay they forget how to score :curse: :curse:

Wasn't this game called off at some point?

Siddonlook11 wrote:
highbury wrote:

Why Fred Friday (AZ Alkmaar) Dey always chop bench for AZ ? make the yeye coach give the boy better playing time abeg.

We wish these guys move to better leagues and they get there and some yeye coachs bench them sotay they forget how to score :curse: :curse:
The game ended in 2-2 draw today. It was played on the internet in front of 90,000 subscribers, mikel was motm.