Arsenal scout etebo

Re: Arsenal scout etebo

Not arsenal or even Leicester - not sold on Etebo yet. he should not look at money and rush into the English league (especially at Leicester) otherwise will rush out - eg Ideye - The league is unforgiving. So if not 100% sure with general fitness and body capacity pls stay away – to succeed in this league will need to push the body past its limit constantly . wonder why Spain, France and Holland no longer take on our players- best countries to perfect and polish skills before going to England

Why is no one questioning this story? Etebo scouted as a striker?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Why is no one questioning this story? Etebo scouted as a striker?

Perhaps because there is a big "GOSSIP" sign under the headline? Besides the article discusses him as an "attacker" that has primarily played on the left side of the wing but can play in the middle or opposite wing.

Abeg Arsenal should sign him jo. The next Amokachi. Sanchez will enjoy playing with a fellow intelligent hustler.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Aneg Arsenal should sign him jo. The next Amokachi. Sanchez will enjoy playing with a fellow intelligent hustler.

Etebo is not at Arsenal's level.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Aneg Arsenal should sign him jo. The next Amokachi. Sanchez will enjoy playing with a fellow intelligent hustler.

At DM he's pretty good better than that Egyptian cat that plays for L'Arse...

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Abeg Arsenal should sign him jo. The next Amokachi. Sanchez will enjoy playing with a fellow intelligent hustler.

But Makinwa was? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: Ara oke like you.

I think he is closer to an AM than a DM. Perhaps, an attack minded CM? Anyway, he is much better than Ramsey.

Ramsey, an Arsenal LEGEND :thumbs:

:curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :evil: :evil: :evil: :-x :-x :-x

ETEBO struggling in Portugal, dude is a championship CM at best.

I love Agents. :D :D :D :D :D

Arsenal watched him against Porto. The rest of the article is speculation but that much is true. This was posted by the very reliable "scouts in attendance" twitter page. They follow scouts to stadiums to know who is being scouted

On par with nacho in terms of Talent He is an excellent left winger /attacking midfielder
Only rohr seems to think it was a smart idea playing him at dm

If arsenal are smart enough to sign him for anything less than £15million it could be the biggest coup of the season

Waffiman wrote:I love Agents. :D :D :D :D :D

haba, Waffi, are you saying, given the opportunity, Arsenal should not sign him? I prefer him to Ramsey :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Waffiman wrote:I love Agents. :D :D :D :D :D
haba, Waffi, are you saying, given the opportunity, Arsenal should not sign him? I prefer him to Ramsey :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
I have not said so. I have my reasons for laughing.

Indeed, Arsenal scouts have attended games at Etebo's club consistently. I know this from discussions about the movement of Arsenal scouts in my Arsenal WhatsApp Groups. I also know, no one knows exactly which player they are looking at, there is a lot of speculation of course. Etobo's Agent has jumped on the scouts being there, using it to promote his player. :D :D :D :D

Clubs will be fighting themselves to sign Etebo after Russia 2018. Etebo will explode in Russia and will probably be the best African player at that World cup. Yes, I said it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

niyi wrote:Arsenal watched him against Porto. The rest of the article is speculation but that much is true. This was posted by the very reliable "scouts in attendance" twitter page. They follow scouts to stadiums to know who is being scouted

Who is this Idris Kanu that scouts are watching?

But Sanogo is?

niyi wrote:Arsenal watched him against Porto. The rest of the article is speculation but that much is true. This was posted by the very reliable "scouts in attendance" twitter page. They follow scouts to stadiums to know who is being scouted

Not naija
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=21473

niyi wrote:

Not naija
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=21473

then he has to give up the 'kanu' name. That's a legendary name in Naija. Bad enough that someone calls himself Robson-Kanu. We don't need fake Kanus all over the place.

But Sanogo is?
help me ax am.