EVERTON VS CITY 4-0 (Lukaku, Mirallas, Davies, Ademola) FT

Re: EVERTON VS CITY 3-0 (Lukaku, Mirallas, Davies) 2H

Mr. Piffington wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Pep is having problems because all these English footballers like Aguero, De Bruyne, Yaya Toure, Kelechi, Silva, Sagna etc don't know how to play tiki-taka :mrgreen:
Silva and DeBruyne are good, the rest aren't good enough for his system.
His team is good enough to be beating Everton. Thus far, his Man City tenure has been a tail of breakdancing where foxtrot would suffice. Absolutely pathetic. There aren't enough days in January to squeeze enough names through the window. Where is Bravo, Sane, Stones and all the other zero calorie Pepsis hr brought in. Blind arrogance brought him in with wild ideas and such clever-clogsness will be beaten mercilessly out of his bald head. He has taken City's weakness and made it far worse. Thus far, an absolute disappointment in so many ways and that, as an admirer of his former works. The papers will kill him.
Re: EVERTON VS CITY 4-0 (Lukaku, Mirallas, Davies, Ademola)

maceo4 wrote:City have regressed so much under Pep Kai!
I tried to warn spastic early in the season during the midst of their 10 game winning streak but he refused to listen. Speaking of Spaz, where is he sef?

Coach wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Pep is having problems because all these English footballers like Aguero, De Bruyne, Yaya Toure, Kelechi, Silva, Sagna etc don't know how to play tiki-taka :mrgreen:
His team is good enough to be beating Everton. Thus far, his Man City tenure has been a tail of breakdancing where foxtrot would suffice. Absolutely pathetic. There aren't enough days in January to squeeze enough names through the window. Where is Bravo, Sane, Stones and all the other zero calorie Pepsis hr brought in. Blind arrogance brought him in with wild ideas and such clever-clogsness will be beaten mercilessly out of his bald head. He has taken City's weakness and made it far worse. Thus far, an absolute disappointment in so many ways and that, as an admirer of his former works. The papers will kill him.
KPOM!!

Pep looks totally deflated in his post-match interview.
Has he ever been under so much pressure?
Can he handle it?

Pepe should get 4 real defenders....in the EPL you will struggle if you seen as vulnerable.

maceo4 wrote:City have regressed so much under Pep Kai!
I tried to warn spastic early in the season during the midst of their 10 game winning streak but he refused to listen. Speaking of Spaz, where is he sef?
:lol: :lol: Looking for Plastic the fair-weather fan....

Mr. Piffington wrote: Silva and DeBruyne are good, the rest aren't good enough for his system.
Funny enough, I was thinking the same when the score was 2-0 but I included Kun Aguero which gives him 3 players for his system. If he doesn't have enough materials for his system - clearly he doesn't - he needs to adjust his tactics to fit the players on ground. Ironically, I noted that this issue likely will rear its head during their 10 game winning streak. Adjustments is key here for Pep.

oloye wrote:Pepe should get 4 real defenders....in the EPL you will struggle if you seen as vulnerable.
The problem isnt the players. The problem is his system. See how David Silva had to come far back to get the ball. There was no proper relationship between De Bruyne, Sterling, Aguero and Ihenacho.

He needs to go back to the drawing board. The problem isnt the players.

Hugh Marera: Ronald Koeman's #kicki-taka beats Pep Guardiola's #tiki-taka

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Nigeria better call up Lukman (Lookman) as soon as possible. I love his gate and sense of positioning, anticipation and his a finisher. Kele still is too; but he needs to be confident and play his usual style and game. He can't score unless he shoots. Those fooling around in the 18 is not doing him any good.

I looking forward to seeing Osimehn, Lookman, Kele, Success (if and whenever he agrees to play); in the Super Eagles' squad.

Wicked Everton couldn't even respect a constituted authority in Pep.

Anyway sha, Pep needs prep because I don't even know what course he's doing o.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Coach wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:Damn, City being taught a serious lesson.
Another day another disgrace for Peperempe baby o, suga sugaaaa!!!!
Kai!

Cristao II wrote:
oloye wrote:Pepe should get 4 real defenders....in the EPL you will struggle if you seen as vulnerable.
The problem isnt the players. The problem is his system. See how David Silva had to come far back to get the ball. There was no proper relationship between De Bruyne, Sterling, Aguero and Ihenacho.

The problem is the defence, geez how many goals has Stones alone gifted the opponents? 4 shots 4 goals ,that looks like resource issue to me. They are so vulnerable in that defence it beggars belief, can you compare any of his defenders with Pique and the argentine at Barca or Boateng at Bayern?

All teams need to do to score against City is simply have a go....i said this from the word go even when they were winning...their defence is like a loose girl ,one that every boy has had about and as such fancy their chance.

Cristao II wrote:

I agree. Man City's greatest strength is counter attack, this possession based play is not their style at all.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

these excuses are just too funny.

How's Bravo fitting into 'his system'?
Bravo is doing well and his tiki-taka passing are accurate. He is working on his minor weaknesses and very soon not all shots on target against him will enter the net.

Igugu wrote:Nigeria better call up Lukman (Lookman) as soon as possible. I love his gate and sense of positioning, anticipation and his a finisher. Kele still is too; but he needs to be confident and play his usual style and game. He can't score unless he shoots. Those fooling around in the 18 is not doing him any good.

I looking forward to seeing Osimehn, Lookman, Kele, Success (if and whenever he agrees to play); in the Super Eagles' squad.
See how a stupid little rumour from frustrated fans has now turned to established 'fact'.
This is what we were saying: people should stop expressing feelings as if fact, because once repeated often enough, people will believe them to be true. Goebbels taught us that.

Success is dealing with chronic recurrent muscle injuries and the last thing he needs is people accusing him of refusing to play for the Super Eagles.
If you didn't know it before, at least now you know. :idea:

Cristao II wrote:

The problem is the defence, geez how many goals has Stones alone gifted the opponents? 4 shots 4 goals ,that looks like resource issue to me. They are so vulnerable in that defence it beggars belief, can you compare any of his defenders with Pique and the argentine at Barca or Boateng at Bayern?

All teams need to do to score against City is simply have a go....i said this from the word go even when they were winning...their defence is like a loose girl ,one that every boy has had about and as such fancy their chance.
Stones/Otamendi is as good a CB combo as Williams/Funes Mori. They were not playing Barca or Bayern today. I am also pretty sure that Pique, Mascherano and Boateng would give similar performances in this formation. Dont forget Pep played Sagna at CB and Zabaleta in the midfield. What did Everton do - They played Davies, a 19 yr old and Holgate another teenager. They even played slow coach Barry in midfield. Pep needs to look at himself very well. He is misusing players.

Is he saying City has no youth CB or youth CM that can fill in there? His system is wrong.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sun Jan 15, 2017 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote:

The defenders were good enough to reach the SF of CL. He did away with them and brought his own players. No excuse for the nonsense!

Cristao II wrote:

The defenders were good enough to reach the SF of CL. He did away with them and brought his own players. No excuse for the nonsense!
If you read my post carefully i mentioned the EPL, after all Pep did not have any problem playing the same system at Barca and Bayern. Compare the defenders he had there and the pretenders he has now. EPL will punish a dodgy defence, even the likes of Barnsley would do that because they play direct football.

Once again i asked how many goals have Stones dashed the opponent this season?

Cristao II wrote:

If you read my post carefully i mentioned the EPL, after all Pep did not have any problem playing the same system at Barca and Bayern. Compare the defenders he had there and the pretenders he has now. EPL will punish a dodgy defence, even the likes of Barnsley would do that because they play direct football.

Oloye, Guardiola selected Stones. He bought Stones. Stones is an average CD. His defensive setup is wack. He must be missing either Fernando or Fernandinho. I hope neither is available for Spurs match vs. them.

Cristao II wrote:

Stones/Otamendi is as good a CB combo as Williams/Funes Mori. They were not playing Barca or Bayern today. I am also pretty sure that Pique, Mascherano and Boateng would give similar performances in this formation. Dont forget Pep played Sagna at CB and Zabaleta in the midfield. What did Everton do - They played Davies, a 19 yr old and Holgate another teenager. They even played slow coach Barry in midfield. Pep needs to look at himself very well. He is misusing players.

Is he saying City has no youth CB or youth CM that can fill in there? His system is wrong.
Good combo on paper, how many goals has Stones cost City ..that is when the details of the combo starts to speak.

Cristao II wrote:

Oloye, Guardiola selected Stones. He bought Stones. Stones is an average CD. His defensive setup is wack. He must be missing either Fernando or Fernandinho. I hope neither is available for Spurs match vs. them.
But that is what i am saying. You guys want to hang Pepe, no wahala, i already hung him when i said in another post that his assessment of the team when he came in was wrong. I already hung him when i queried where are the players he brought in. But in this post i am simply stating what was wrong from the word go, even when they were running away...i always felt that defence had no spine, no organisation, especially when he was playing Kolarov as cb. Yes he brough Stones in , but my point is about the collective defensive unit especially the middle.