SE BEST 11

SE BEST 11

Abeg, I'm getting tired of all this AFCON mediocrity and EPL Not wanting to lose perspective on the big picture and why we're here.

Based on rohr's preferred 4231 , what is the best SE 11 as of today? There have been changes that could affect what the final team looks like but I don't think much has changed. Form is now starting to be a worry for Nacho, musa and a few others. Looks like IGHALO may not be recalled soon and Osihmen is still injured. We're actually quite thin at the big forward spot.

If we were playing cameroun today,how would u line up? I think I'd roll with this team.

Ikeme

Omeruo. Balogun Troost. Echiejele

onazi Mikel

Moses. Iwobi Nacho

IDEYE

Dp looks like ighalo still keeps his spot as long as Osihmen remains unproven. Nacho is not a no 9.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: SE BEST 11

I would swap Nacho with Iwobi.
Hopefully Osimhen progresses well.

I sm happy that we stumbled our way to a solid back 4 . Omeruo has found a new home at right back just like the great Yobo started at right back then moved to CD where he became one of the biggest stars and best players in the world.
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:I sm happy that we stumbled our way to a solid back 4 . Omeruo had found a new home at right back just like the great Yobo started at right back the moved to CDMA where he became one of the biggest stars and best players in the world.
Omeruo is now a DM for his club. Nice attempt to pump up Papa YOBO. :thumb:

Onyekuru and Aaron Samuel are other forwards to consider.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Ebuehi seems to be a player Rohr fancies alot, so I'll start plugging him in that RB position, another foreign born Naija player will play in the LB, and Omeruo is and was never a right back, so let's rule out that slap worthy idea that he will ever play at RB...Ideye is alright, but Osimhen is the future!
Onyekuru is another player that we surely seal a spot in the SE 11 soon if he keeps up the hard work.
As for your MF, I'll swap Onazi with Ndidi to partner Mikel; play Iwobi on the left midfield, Etebo, Ndidi, Mikel, and Iwobi should be our midfield seal going forward! Then play Nacho behind Osimhen or Ideye...no more Ighalo, dude is good as done.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Abeg, I'm getting tired of all this AFCON mediocrity and EPL Not wanting to lose perspective on the big picture and why we're here.

Based on rohr's preferred 4231 , what is the best SE 11 as of today? There have been changes that could affect what the final team looks like but I don't think much has changed. Form is now starting to be a worry for Nacho, musa and a few others. Looks like IGHALO may not be recalled soon and Osihmen is still injured. We're actually quite thin at the big forward spot.

If we were playing cameroun today,how would u line up? I think I'd roll with this team.

Ikeme

Omeruo. Balogun Troost. Echiejele

onazi Mikel

Moses. Iwobi Nacho

IDEYE

Dp looks like ighalo still keeps his spot as long as Osihmen remains unproven. Nacho is not a no 9.
Team not complete without Etebo.

olu wrote:Onyekuru and Aaron Samuel are other forwards to consider.
Not sure if Onyekuru is an improvement on muss or Simon yet, Might be a change just for the heck of it.

No rightback, still insisting upon a back four. Nigeria needs to learn to work with what it has and shape itself accordingly.

Coach wrote:No rightback, still insisting upon a back four. Nigeria needs to learn to work with what it has and shape itself accordingly.

Any ideas? lets see your lineup.
oyek

Post by oyek »

The team needs Ola Aina going forward.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:The team needs Ola Aina going forward.

He wants to play for England. not SE.

Nacho does not deserve a starting spot right now. Iwobi is ahead of him.

wiseone wrote:Nacho does not deserve a starting spot right now. Iwobi is ahead of him.
Remove your London glasses
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

Sub ideye for etebo and play nacho upfront.
papilo

Post by papilo »

lekanlij wrote:Sub ideye for etebo and play nacho upfront.
No way!! based on form, Ideye is currently our number 1 out and out striker. Iheanacho does not deserve a starting spot at the moment.
yes o

papilo wrote:
lekanlij wrote:Sub ideye for etebo and play nacho upfront.
No way!! based on form, Ideye is currently our number 1 out and out striker. Iheanacho does not deserve a starting spot at the moment.
he may not be in mancity start line up today- but still a starter for SE until when likes of success or osimhen can show up.
lets see how we get on in proposed friendlies