All Roads Lead to Port Gentil

Source
We are starting where we ended the final the last time...
Too bad that some teams are MIA.

DAVID ISABIRYE: My AFCON 2017 notes | Invading Port Gentil on Day 3

18 MINS AGO
BY DAVID ISABIRYE

Uganda Cranes fans in Gabon
With the thick of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations action for the opening three days concentrated at the capital city Libreville, Princeville and Oyam cities, the other venue Port Gentil will taste the feel on Tuesday evening.

The magnificent Stade De L’Amitie D’Angondje, Princeville and Oyam arenas hosted the respective Group A, B and C matches (6 games in total).

For sure, since arriving on Friday, I had always longed to head straight to Port Gentil, home to Group D countries Uganda Cranes, Egypt, Ghana and Mali.

For a reason or two, I could not. First, there was that urge to catch the official prize giving ceremony and ‘award’ marks in comparison to the previous editions I had followed closely on television.

Secondly, it is this chance of a lifetime experience to watch ‘live’ with naked eyes the biggest continental footballing fiesta on the land.

Now that the business in Libreville is partially over, the invasion of Port Gentil starts Monday morning.

Along with many other Ugandans who checked in at the Leon Mba International Airport on Sunday night, we traveled to Port Gentil and cheer on the Uganda Cranes ahead of Tuesday’s match with Ghana Black Stars.

Who knows Uganda Cranes will pick a decent result with all this massive support.

Watch this space.
Re: All Roads Lead to Port Gentil

Just an excuse to drink beer,they know the truth.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

While all the mugu Ugandan are smiling at the camera, the oyingbo guy has his hand in a warm place. :biggrin:

Eaglezbeak wrote:Just an excuse to drink beer,they know the truth.
If they beat Ghana, then they will have all kinds of reasons to drink...

realtrouble wrote:While all the mugu Ugandan are smiling at the camera, the oyingbo guy has his hand in a warm place. :biggrin:
There are a lot of camera shy ladies around the place. :tic:

Kabalega wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:Just an excuse to drink beer,they know the truth.
If they beat Ghana, then they will have all kinds of reasons to drink...
And if they lose they can drown their sorrows,I wish them the best and hope they enjoy every last drop no matter what happens they deserve it!

all roads are leading back to Kampala

tfco wrote:all roads are leading back to Kampala

Our prayers are with you at this difficult moment for your team.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo wrote:Our prayers are with you at this difficult moment for your team.
The team is still a work in progress.
Need to fix the attack.

They did okay. Lost two games 1-0 with a pena and a late goal.

True. They can walk back to Kampala from Gabon. First team to be eliminated.

nemi2002 wrote:
We are still playing.... are you? :D

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :rotf:
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

...wow, Uganda got an air liner and we, Nigeria, don't.
And Uganda is participating in the current ANC, and we, Nigeria are not.

The world is upside down :shock: :shock: :sad:

mcal wrote:...wow, Uganda got an air liner and we, Nigeria, don't.

Is having a government run airline a measure of something?

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :rotf:

If you open mouth for CE, make sure you back it up with action or else you'll be roasted

Ghana 2017 African Champions
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Kabalega wrote:
Ogolo wrote:Our prayers are with you at this difficult moment for your team.
The team is still a work in progress.
Need to fix the attack.

They did okay. Lost two games 1-0 with a pena and a late goal.
You have a lot to be proud about. Hold your head up high my brother

kawawa wrote:
mcal wrote:...wow, Uganda got an air liner and we, Nigeria, don't.

Is having a government run airline a measure of something?
Or does having the picture online mean the airline is working? Afterall, one can still get the pix of Nigeria Airways planes online.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Rawlings wrote:If you open mouth for CE, make sure you back it up with action or else you'll be roasted

Ghana 2017 African Champions
:lol: :lol: :lol: I leff in Twi.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Kabalega wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:
We are still playing.... are you? :D
No, we are not. Our last match in the Nations Cup was four years ago .... in the final of the 2013 edition .... which we won .... to become African champions. Again.

Your last match in the Nations Cup will be an early exit. Safe trip to Kampala. :)
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.