So happy for African coaches so far

kamerun1
So happy for African coaches so far

Post by kamerun1 »

Very proud of Zimbabwe and their African coach. Yesterday Guinea Bissau also rescued a point with their African coach....These coaches are probably paid 1/100th of what these foreign mercenaries get. Why can't we learn? How has Leeskens or whatever his name is improved Algeria?...what has he done so far that an Algerian coach could not do? Look at Gabon, they sacked their European coach 2 months ago just to bring another one. What has his done that a local would fail to do? We might need foreign scientists, engineers and the likes but all the way to football coaches for our NT's NO AM SORRY. We are not talking about rocket science here. Half of the time all that is needed is overall good organization and planning on the part of the FA's, motivation of players and good tactics put in place.
Jaidi
Re: So happy for African coaches so far

Post by Jaidi »

Now Senegal up next coached by their former captain. Could be a great start for African coaches :clap: :clap:

kamerun1

Post by kamerun1 »

Congratulations to Senegal and their local coach...ive not seen them play this well in donkey years and upon all the oyinbo coaches theyve had! :clap: :clap:

Africans need believe in themselves it might take decades before they start to love themselves and realise only they can make things happen for their own benefit until then?

kamerun1 wrote:Very proud of Zimbabwe and their African coach. Yesterday Guinea Bissau also rescued a point with their African coach....These coaches are probably paid 1/100th of what these foreign mercenaries get. Why can't we learn? How has Leeskens or whatever his name is improved Algeria?...what has he done so far that an Algerian coach could not do? Look at Gabon, they sacked their European coach 2 months ago just to bring another one. What has his done that a local would fail to do? We might need foreign scientists, engineers and the likes but all the way to football coaches for our NT's NO AM SORRY. We are not talking about rocket science here. Half of the time all that is needed is overall good organization and planning on the part of the FA's, motivation of players and good tactics put in place.
Rubbish, African coaches have won the most AFCONS since 2008..only one FC one it 2ce

I still see a lit of foreign coaches who seem to make their usual appearances at CAN with different teams i.e. Michael Dusseyer (CIV, Guinea). Herve Renard (Morocco, CIV and Zambia), old war horses Henryk Ksperczack( Senegal, Mali, CIV etc) and Claude Le Roy ( Cameroon, Ghana, Congo, Togo etc), George Leekens ( Tunisia, Algeria), Paulo Duarte (Burkina Faso, Gabon and Burkina Faso again) and Alain Giresse (Gabon, Senegal and Mali). These coaches are veterans of CAN and you always expect them to be at a CAN, the only one missing is Henri Michel, who was obviously unable to con a football federation into employing him. The only African coach that comes close to these coaches in appearances for multiple teams is Stephen Keshi ( Togo, Mali and Nigeria)
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Add DR Congo to the list.